Customer Reviews for

And I Thought I Was Crazy! Quirks, Idiosyncrasies and Meshugaas

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    Do you ever do something and think ┬┐if someone knew about this,

    Do you ever do something and think “if someone knew about this, they would think I was weird?” Well, lighten up, we all have our little crazy quirks that make us who we are. After just the first page I KNEW I’d be hooked on this book. And I Thought I Was Crazy! is 176 pages of pure delight!.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    Hilarious!

    This book is hilarious! "And I Thought I Was Crazy!" gives you a glimpse into the lives of others and made our family look a little more sane!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    Hilarous and Witty

    This book makes you take notice of your own habits and has you convincing yourself that you’re not THAT crazy. But at the same time it keeps you laughing knowing that you know someone who does that. I found myself shaking my head in agreeance to some of the idiosyncrasies, laughing hysterically at others, and some just made me gasp in disbelief as my jaw hit the floor! "And I Thought I was Crazy!" is a fun, light read for anyone, anytime, anywhere. I would recommend it to anyone who loves to laugh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2011

    Great fun! You need this book!

    This book was pure joy! Judy Reiser helps you realize that everyone has a little crazy in them which is one funny thing we all have in common!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    You are not so weird after all!

    After reading the first few pages I knew I was going to be hooked. Read and laugh about all the weird quirks, habits, and craziness that people exhibit every day. You may even find that your little weirdness is not so strange after all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Ha ha!

    This book is genius! You will not get through this book without laughing out loud and going "OMG, I do that!!!" You will find by the end of the book that maybe you are not so weird after all. Or maybe you are! But, you will also discover that every single person on the face of this Earth, no matter what age, gender, race, or anything else - we all have quirks, and not-a-one of us are normal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    I Don't Feel So Crazy Anymore

    "After reading And I Thought I Was Crazy! Quirks, Idiosyncrasies, and Meshugaas" by Judy Reiser, I don't feel so weird, strange, odd, or crazy anymore. So what if I talk to myself in the mirror or eat a banana with a fork!? The people in her book are crazier than I will ever be. Okay, that was lie. I actually have some of their very same quirks and more. But hey, if I can't laugh at myself while laughing at them, I might as well climb in bed and pull the covers over my head. Well, come to think of it, I freak out if the covers are over my head. I feel trapped or like someone may trap me under there.

    Did I make you laugh? Good! Then you will LOVE reading Judy's book. My quirks don't even scratch the surface of some of the hilarious "meshugaas (a Yiddish word for strange, unexplainable, inconsistent behavior)" offered from people she has interviewed along the way. (Kindle Location 69) She even delivers their age, sex, and career.
    What is so shocking is that some of these people are doctors (even therapists), lawyers, vice presidents, and some are your everyday waitresses, housewives, or cabana boys. It seems no matter who you are, what you do, or how you dress, we are all crazy in our own little way. We all have our "quirks, idiosyncrasies (notice it sort of spells crazy?), and meshugaas."

    So, if you make your friends sing to you outside the bathroom stall or if you smell everything before you touch it like those in her book, or even if you don't, but want to laugh at those who do, get Judy Reiser's book! You may find yourself laughing like a hyena... Oh wait, that was me according to my son who overheard me reading this book. Seriously! I laughed so hard, I cried.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1