Customer Reviews for

And Never Let Her Go: Thomas Capano: The Deadly Seducer

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2006

    Great Book, very interesting story line

    I found this book one of her best, I had to read others in my psychology class, this one i read on my own and it was one of my favorites. It gets into all the details behind a case that you could never get from watching a show on tv or reading the newspaper, and that is what I like the most!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2007

    Truley Sad

    his book was well written, just like all of Ann Rule's books are. However, this book was packed with a lot of sad but true issues about a woman who never got to experience life to it's fullest because of one very jealous man. I couldn't put the book down, the more I read the more I couldn't stop. A real page turner. It's just hard to believe that the story could be real but it is. It's one of Ann's best books, so far.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    Very good, couldn't put it down!

    Ann Rule is on her game with this one. She smoothly weaves in the history of the characters with the present situation. She does a great job delving into the characters backgrounds making me feel like they are personal friends. You will not be disappointed.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2004

    one of her best....

    this was the first book of hers thati read...and that was two years ago. since then, i have purchased each and every book of ann's and wait for each new one to be released. this book in particular is one of my favorites and i need a new copy as i have read it so many times. this is a book that not only grips you as you read it, but is one i have thouroughly enjoyed rereading numerous times...it is a chilling and sad account of the life of a beautiful person, ann marie, who trusted the wrong man. may she rest in peace and may her family find happiness, peace, and acceptance.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2001

    HE FINALLY LET HER GO

    This was a first for me with Ann Rule...but it isn't the last book I'll read written by her. Even though I'm just across the river from Delaware, I wasn't that familar with the details except what I saw on T.V. Ann Rule brought ever single detail right into my home. What terrible things he did to all women he was involved with. He was the one who should have died, not Ann Marie. My heart goes out to Ann Marie and her family for all they've been through. And to all the other women who loved and trusted this con artist...we learn from our mistakes. This book took me by storm and I just couldn't put it down. Every detail and every page was filled with important information about this terrible crime. I don't think Tom Capano truly got everything he deserved for committing this murder.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2001

    Every waking minute for a week was spent glued to this story!

    Ann Rule captured this story and told it so well that although I was born and raised in Southeastern PA, just across the border from Delaware and the Wilmington area and had heard just about everything there was to hear about this case, I was still glued! The reactions I had surprised me. I felt a sense of home reading the introduction. At the end, I was crying for Anne Marie, her family, and all the people who were affected and ruined by this monster. The story deserved an unforgettable telling. Ann Rule and this book accomplished that 100%.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2001

    And Never Let Her Go

    I have always enjoyed Ann Rule's books, but this was awesome. Her writing puts you right there and you can visualize everything. You become a part of the victim and can almost feel like you are there. This is one novel I would like to see on video.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2001

    ANN RULE-THE BEST OF THE BEST !

    A True Crime Buff ¿ from the N. W. Territory ¿And Never Let Her Go¿ a true page turner. You can¿t beat Ann Rule for putting together a case of True Crime. For those of us who live in a safe and loving environment she has a way of making us understand HOW these kinds of horrible situations can come about. How people can read a book by Ann Rule and make derogatory comments we will never understand. They are certainly among the very few and a distinct minority. The trained professionals; the FBI, Police Departments etc. have a high respect for her accuracy, her sensitivity and her superb and outstanding skills as an author. Those of us who are among her millions of fans who are knowledgeable of current events AND our surroundings appreciate her books for the masterpieces that they are in the writing of True Crime. I say you will NEVER be disappointed by one of her books, I have them all and would not part with any one of them. Those who `just don¿t get it¿ should be looking for something other than ¿True Crime¿. A good ¿Western¿ or some kind of fiction might hold their attention. Then of course there are the dinosaurs that think a woman shouldn¿t be writing¿. period. To all of those¿. Go back to your caves or your therapists. Keep up the good work Ann because there are millions of us who appreciate you.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2000

    Fascinating!!

    This was one of the best books I have ever read! I could not put it down! Ann Rule's account of what happened between Thomas Capano and Anne Marie Fahey was excellent. She showed the world the true Thomas Capano. Anne Marie Fahey was an innocent victim of an evil man's desire to control her.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    A Must Read!!

    I love all of Ann Rule's books. She is an excellent author and truly brings you to the heart of the story and the crime that takes place. This book is no exception. It is a must for anyone that collects the best of Ann Rule's books. Of course, its hard to pick the best when you love them all. Ann has had many of her books made in to TV movies, so what I like to do is buy the book and read it first and then get the DVD and watch the movie. Both this book and the TV movie of the same name was one of the best! You will not be disappointed.

    From a fan in Barrington, NH

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Great book!

    This was the first Ann Rule book that I have read. Once I started, I didn't want to put it down. Very sad about what happens to this young lady. Ann does an excellent job filling is with a lot of details and about this case.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2005

    More than outstanding

    Ann Rule really knows how to go to the heart of the whole story. This book is so well written that you feel as if you know these people. Ann Rule did a great justice writing this book for the memory of Anne Marie Fahey. She lives on in her families memories and so many others thanks to Ann Rule.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2004

    The story of a spoiled rich kid who chose the road to perdition

    Tom Capano had everything--but he wanted everything his way. He couldn't allow Anne Marie Fahey to make the break. So on June 27, 1996, he murdered Anne Marie Fahey so that no one else could have her, then dumped her body in the Atlantic Ocean. Unbeknowst to her, Anne Marie was only one of Tom's several mistresses. But he had to be 'in charge'--a 'controlling ...manipulative ...insecure ...jealous ...maniac,' according to an entry in Anne Marie's diary. Ann Rule continues her reign as queen of true-life crime tales. A poignant, fascinating, engaging page-turner. Highly recommended.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2004

    Wonderful work

    This is a story of a man with status and how he preys on a young lady that is very vulnarable. After reading this book I was very very sorry for her and her family. He was a man with no morals or feelings. Ann has done a wonderful job telling this story about Ann Marie Fahey, its too bad she has so many people like Ms. Fahey to write about.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2003

    She did it again!

    I have been reading Ann Rule books for awhile now and I thought this one was very well done! I began to feel like I knew the people in the book. I felt like I wanted to go to these places to get a feel for the place where Anne Marie lived. Thanks for another great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2003

    Good book but not Ann Rule's best

    I thought the book rambled on in places, but still a good book. Book could have been shorter. Ann Rule is still the best. I would recommend this book, just not her best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2001

    And Never Let Her Go - Ann Marie Fahey's Story

    Once again Ann Rule has proved she is the Queen of true crime reporting. By her diligent investigative work and understanding of human nature, as readers we understand why Ann Marie continued her 'relationship' with Thomas Capano. I mourn for Anne Marie because she never realized how special she was, until the end, and let a manipulative, self-centered man control her life. I not only mourn for Anne Marie and her family but all those that have had the unfortunate fate of meeting, knowing or being related to - Thomas Capano. This book opens our eyes, as readers, once again, to the evil that surrounds us on a daily basis.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2000

    And the Mighty Fall

    She's done it again. I know there were other books written on the Capano case but I'm sure they couldn't measure up to Ann Rule's effort. Meticulously researched and wonderfully written, it's like a Greek tragedy. Here's Capano this powerful judge brought down by his fatal flaws. And poor Ann Marie. If only she'd understood how dangerous he really was. Ann Rule's the most prolific writer I know of but if she wrote twice as much I'd read them all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2000

    EXCELLENT, AS USUAL!

    Ann Rule always delivers a gripping, thorough, heartbreaking story. This time she out did herself. I watched the actual news coverage of this case but by reading the book I got to know Anne Marie Fahey and Tom Capano personally. I have to commend the investigators who did an excellent job on solving the case. I have not been able to get the story out of my mind since I finished the book. I think Anne Marie's sister sums things up in the end by saying 'Anne Marie was pure sweetness'. How ironic that her killer was pure evil! My heart goes out deeply to all of the victims (and there are many) of Tom Capano. At least justice prevailed in the end of this tragedy. I hope Capano rots in jail along with the cockroaches that invade his privacy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2000

    A PAGE TURNER !!!!!!!

    A book that kept me up all night. A very sad but true story. One of the best book's I,ve read this year.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3