Customer Reviews for

And Then She Fell

Average Rating 3.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book!

If you are a fan of the Cynster clan.....this is the book for you. Actually I think I liked this book so much, it is probably one of my favorites of the whole series(all 20...so far and I have them all). Don't get me wrong, I have enjoyed all of the Cynster tales, but...
If you are a fan of the Cynster clan.....this is the book for you. Actually I think I liked this book so much, it is probably one of my favorites of the whole series(all 20...so far and I have them all). Don't get me wrong, I have enjoyed all of the Cynster tales, but Henrietta and James made this a story that you could get wrapped up in. It was very hard to put down once you started to read it. I am looking forward to Mary's story......but I hope that isn't the end of the series. Looking forward to June's release date and thank you for writing such wonderful stories.

posted by KS48 on April 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Not up to Stephanie Laurens' usual standards.

This book was a disappointing entry in the Cynster series. The romance between Henrietta and James seemed contrived and unbelievable. The subplot involving a murder was interesting and well written, but was not enough to redeem the book. I feel that 2 of the last 3 ...
This book was a disappointing entry in the Cynster series. The romance between Henrietta and James seemed contrived and unbelievable. The subplot involving a murder was interesting and well written, but was not enough to redeem the book. I feel that 2 of the last 3 of Ms Laurens' books were mediocre, and I may not purchase her next release.

posted by 17595686 on April 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    I loved this book!

    If you are a fan of the Cynster clan.....this is the book for you. Actually I think I liked this book so much, it is probably one of my favorites of the whole series(all 20...so far and I have them all). Don't get me wrong, I have enjoyed all of the Cynster tales, but Henrietta and James made this a story that you could get wrapped up in. It was very hard to put down once you started to read it. I am looking forward to Mary's story......but I hope that isn't the end of the series. Looking forward to June's release date and thank you for writing such wonderful stories.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Not up to Stephanie Laurens' usual standards.

    This book was a disappointing entry in the Cynster series. The romance between Henrietta and James seemed contrived and unbelievable. The subplot involving a murder was interesting and well written, but was not enough to redeem the book. I feel that 2 of the last 3 of Ms Laurens' books were mediocre, and I may not purchase her next release.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    This was not my favorite of her books, but I still enjoyed it.  

    This was not my favorite of her books, but I still enjoyed it.  I love the entire Cynster series, and of course, now I am dying to read Mary's story.  If you are a diehard Laurens fan, particularly one who likes the Cynster stories, then you will probably like this one!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    And then She Fell - Stephanie Laurens

    Good story. Well worth the wait.
    Really looking forward to Mary's adventure in the next book. The lead in from this book makes it sound just as exciting as this was.

    In this book, I tried to figure out whom the "badguy" was and if he was another victim of the "Matchbreaker." I didn't see the outcome and therefore his story, so was just as suprised as they were.
    Sometimes we need a pushy sister to make us do things that we should do. Sometimes its just what we need, but now I wonder if the push will come from her sister, or her friend.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Good Read...I like how the young are taking their place in the f

    Good Read...I like how the young are taking their place in the family .

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Terrible book. Do not waste your money. Her early books were gre

    Terrible book. Do not waste your money. Her early books were great but she has gotten lazy and now the books are wimpy and boring.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Why oh why have Romance Novels become graphic sex and porn with

    Why oh why have Romance Novels become graphic sex and porn with little or no Romance?
    Why the repetition?
    Please bring Romance back!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Disappointing

    This book really didn't measure up to others by Laurens. The plot did not seem fresh and the writing was pedestrian. It's probably the least interesting, or satisfying, of all the Laurens books I've read. Normally I'm a huge fan of her works, but this one is a dud!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Not up to standards

    I was a little disappointed in this one. The other Cynster novels have been great. The murder plot wasn't bad, but the romance was lacking.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    And then she fell

    Waste of time.... Very boring.. It just went on and on and on and on with mostly repetition.. Wouldn't even reccommend it... If i could give a zero i totally would

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    And then she fell

    I was disappointed with this book. I could not wait to get to the end not because the story was so interesting because i just wanted to be done with it.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    Stephanie Laurens mastered her subject with her usual skills St

    Stephanie Laurens mastered her subject with her usual skills

    Stephanie Laurens romances are always very well-crafted. 
    First of all, I love the family tree at the beginning of each novels that keeps track of all the characters imagined and experienced in her other works. Romantics adventures always spiced up with a bit of excitement, adventure and full of love.

    Thus, even if the idea of a ¿¿spinster advising young girls of London's society on grabbing the right gentleman in their net, who eventually fell under the spell of a charming suitor is not original, the recipe is well cooked especially with the help of the collar.
    A heroine with a spine made of steel. A hero with a big heart and the soul of a knight. A threat hanging over the couple, some murder attempts and a happy ending. Perfect to enjoy yourself!

    Stephanie Laurens mastered her subject with her usual skills. A pleasant romance with an epilogue that makes me want to read Mary's love quest!

    Lucie
    newbooksonmyselves.blogspot.fr

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    I didn't think this was nearly as good as some of her other book

    I didn't think this was nearly as good as some of her other books. 

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    ???

    A tall figure in a flowing hooded robe swept into the village, face hidden by the hood. Glancing around he approached the 14-year-old and grabbed her wrist in a steel grip.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Su

    "Are you okay?" She asked looking at the shadow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Halia

    She crept out slowly, looking at Su. Tears stung her face and she came out, hugging her tightly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Morati

    A muscular man walks in. (May I join?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Neema

    She walks into the village.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Great

    One of her best books ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Not her best

    Not her best. Felt like deja vu. Pretty sure have read this same plot before

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4