Customer Reviews for

And Then There Were None

Average Rating 4.5
( 292 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(196)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

And Then There Were None

And Then There Were None

Ten, nine, eight, seven, six, fix, four, three, two, one, none. And Then There Were None was an ¿edge of your seat¿ book. This page turner was a fantastic mystery book for kids, and adults. On a desert...
And Then There Were None

Ten, nine, eight, seven, six, fix, four, three, two, one, none. And Then There Were None was an ¿edge of your seat¿ book. This page turner was a fantastic mystery book for kids, and adults. On a deserted island, Soldier Island, was where these ten mysterious tragedies took place. With an unknown man/women giving out invites to come to Soldier Island, but they¿re not ready for what they are getting into. With all ten criminals, yes criminals, put together it makes for an incredible mystery book. This incredible book is definitely first class material. On the kitchen table there were ten little glass figures, but when Anthony Marston died there was nine, and it keeps going down. Nobody can be so sure if people are telling the truth. Trusting your own instinct is huge in real life, and the book. The writing style of this book is a little challenging, but it makes you think. Once you starting thinking about everything that¿s going everything, everything falls into place. Anyone could read this book if they are up for a challenge, and a great mystery. The problem is once you pick of this great book, there is no turning back.

posted by 802741 on January 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not As Good As I Expected

This novel was not as good as I had expected it to be. I blame this in part on the numerous movie plots that followed the layout of this novel. I guess am just desensitized to the plot and that it is why it was not very intriguing to me. But, overall its a good read if ...
This novel was not as good as I had expected it to be. I blame this in part on the numerous movie plots that followed the layout of this novel. I guess am just desensitized to the plot and that it is why it was not very intriguing to me. But, overall its a good read if you want something to get through pretty fast like if your on vacation or if you have a long flight, then this book is the one to pick. It still qualifies as good literature but is light and quick enough to read during such times.

posted by Tamara87 on December 12, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 254 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Awesome Book, Horrible epub

    I've read this book a few times in paperback and was excited for the epub to carry with me on my Nook, but this.particular epub is awful. Adobe Reader would freeze and crash and I had to restart my Nook 3 times. I will be asking for a return fo a sub-par ebook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Very slow

    I love the book but my NOOK edition 1 has a hard time with this version of the epub. It takes a long time to turn the page. I have never had a problem with any other book I have downloaded.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    Good job creators( agatha cristie)

    Very good book but hard to understand because of crappy spacing:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    mlobur anonymus

    Highly recommened! Its a book thas wants you waiting for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Very good

    Very suspenseful. Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    I could not stop reading!:)

    A remarkable book! It's very intense! I would defidently reccomend this book to others. It is very detailed and misterious!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing Book

    This is one of the most interesting books I have read to date. It is the definitely of classic mystery. It supplies plenty of intrigue and thrill. It makes you constantly think about who the murderer could possibly be right up the the very end making it an excellent page turner. I honestly couldn't put the book down. I wanted.... no I need to know what was going to happen. The ending was surprising making it that much more phenomenal. An amazing novel that should be read by all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    A Great book !

    5 STARS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The Quintessential Classic Mystery Novel

    Ten people gather on Soldier Island for a retreat, sponsored by a mysterious host. All have something in common. One by one, they begin to drop like flies, until there are none remaining. This mystery novel will keep you guessing throughout. It is evident why it is considered a classic mystery novel. 4 1/2 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My Favorite Agatha Christie Novel!

    In fact, "And Then There Were None" is just about everyone's favorite -- and with good reason. An ingenious plot, engaging characters, sparkling dialogue, wonderfully weird setting. I enjoyed the movie too -- I mean the one with Walter Huston and Barry Fitzgerald, directed by Rene Clair (and it's available on DVD, I'm happy to say). Christie has sometimes been accused of inadequate plotting, but "And Then There Were None" is faultless in this regard. Thrills, mystery, humor and romance are all served up in a glorious mix that will keep you reading from first page to last in one sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Well-written!And yes, thrilling!

    This is a masterpiece of a novel. I am an avid literature reader, and this was the very novel of Christie's that had me, as you might say, "hooked," to detective stories. The plot is very well-written, and the characters seem so lifelike, just like real flesh-and-blood people, not just characters. The minute details are so very important to pay attention to!In the novel, ten people, who have previously been involved in murders, but have escaped the police's watchful eye, are deceived into coming onto a remote island. Even though they are the only people on the island, they are all mysteriously murdered one by one, in a deliberate order, usually ending in an ugly death. There is the old nursery rhyme, "Ten Little Indians" that added to the book's thrilling atmosphere. As Holmes would say "Elementary my dear Watson, elementary!" Remember in the smallest of things, is where we find the truth, sometimes rather pleasant, sometimes quite the opposite. Christie's "And Then There Were None" is a page-turner, and I must recommend this jewel of a novel to anyone and everyone. In my opinion, this was, and still is, her greatest novel, and I must warn you-you will be hooked!
    Happy Reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    Loved it!

    Super smart story line! I had to reread the ending several times because it caught me so off guard!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2010

    A Refreshing Read.

    This is my first Agatha Christie novel, and it was quite good. It was a quick read and I was guessing the whole time. It's complicated but simple at the same time, and it was refreshing and nice to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    And Then There Were None

    I thought it was a really entertaining and thrilling book. I had read it over the summer for a school assignment and i was so pleased with my choice. A great book to read when its a rainy day, or if your television isn't working! lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2009

    Great book!!

    If you like mysteries, great book!! Easy and quick Read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    I do not usually read mystery books but I really enjoyed reading this one. It is a real page turner.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2007

    Amazing book that you gotta read!!!

    This book was a suspensful book that will keep you guessing till the very end. It will keep you on the edge of your seat! I am not the biggest fan of mysteries but this book might have gotten me started on them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2007

    Amazing!

    This book was outstanding! I,As many people said, think the 1st chapter was confusing but the rest was cool. This book literally got me looking around the room I was reading in too see if U.N owen was there! scary !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2006

    UNBELIEVABLE

    This book, no doubt about it, is Agatha Christie at her utmost best. I'm an eigth grader now but read the book back in 6th grade. The plot makes this book one of the most interesting I have come across and will keep you guessing until even AFTER the end where you really find out quite frankly what the heck was going on. If you're into mystery do yourself a favor and pick up And Then There Were None, an act I guarantee you will not regret. It's easy to follow, entertaining, clever, witty and a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2006

    AMAZING!!

    I thought it was an amazing book! i would have never guessed who did it i loved it and i think it was the best book... so far of the agatha christie books ive read ~wonderful book! READ IT!!!~ u would want to read more of her books i no i did

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 254 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13