BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

And Then There Were None

Average Rating 4.5
( 292 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(196)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

And Then There Were None

And Then There Were None

Ten, nine, eight, seven, six, fix, four, three, two, one, none. And Then There Were None was an ¿edge of your seat¿ book. This page turner was a fantastic mystery book for kids, and adults. On a desert...
And Then There Were None

Ten, nine, eight, seven, six, fix, four, three, two, one, none. And Then There Were None was an ¿edge of your seat¿ book. This page turner was a fantastic mystery book for kids, and adults. On a deserted island, Soldier Island, was where these ten mysterious tragedies took place. With an unknown man/women giving out invites to come to Soldier Island, but they¿re not ready for what they are getting into. With all ten criminals, yes criminals, put together it makes for an incredible mystery book. This incredible book is definitely first class material. On the kitchen table there were ten little glass figures, but when Anthony Marston died there was nine, and it keeps going down. Nobody can be so sure if people are telling the truth. Trusting your own instinct is huge in real life, and the book. The writing style of this book is a little challenging, but it makes you think. Once you starting thinking about everything that¿s going everything, everything falls into place. Anyone could read this book if they are up for a challenge, and a great mystery. The problem is once you pick of this great book, there is no turning back.

posted by 802741 on January 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not As Good As I Expected

This novel was not as good as I had expected it to be. I blame this in part on the numerous movie plots that followed the layout of this novel. I guess am just desensitized to the plot and that it is why it was not very intriguing to me. But, overall its a good read if ...
This novel was not as good as I had expected it to be. I blame this in part on the numerous movie plots that followed the layout of this novel. I guess am just desensitized to the plot and that it is why it was not very intriguing to me. But, overall its a good read if you want something to get through pretty fast like if your on vacation or if you have a long flight, then this book is the one to pick. It still qualifies as good literature but is light and quick enough to read during such times.

posted by Tamara87 on December 12, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2009

    And Then There Were None

    And Then There Were None <BR/><BR/> Ten, nine, eight, seven, six, fix, four, three, two, one, none. And Then There Were None was an ¿edge of your seat¿ book. This page turner was a fantastic mystery book for kids, and adults. On a deserted island, Soldier Island, was where these ten mysterious tragedies took place. With an unknown man/women giving out invites to come to Soldier Island, but they¿re not ready for what they are getting into. With all ten criminals, yes criminals, put together it makes for an incredible mystery book. This incredible book is definitely first class material. On the kitchen table there were ten little glass figures, but when Anthony Marston died there was nine, and it keeps going down. Nobody can be so sure if people are telling the truth. Trusting your own instinct is huge in real life, and the book. The writing style of this book is a little challenging, but it makes you think. Once you starting thinking about everything that¿s going everything, everything falls into place. Anyone could read this book if they are up for a challenge, and a great mystery. The problem is once you pick of this great book, there is no turning back.

    41 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    #1 best mystery book

    i think the title was outstanding and you can never really catch your breath throughout the story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2008

    Who is it??????

    I had to read this book for school purposes, and I think it is the first time my school chose a good book for us to read!! We're always stuck with crap, but now I'm getting away from the book. It can be a bit confusing at first, but when you start, you'll be caught up in the suspense and never want to put it down, even after you finish it!! I was guessing who it was the whole time, and I was wrong because the mystery was so well written, and very clever!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2008

    amazing

    I loved it. I had to read it for AP english my freshman year. and I typically hate the books picked by schools and this one was one of the best books i've ever read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Anonymous

    And Then There Were None is a mystery sure to keep you on the edge of your seat. The beginning is a little slow but after that, you won't want to put it down.
    The story takes place on Indian Island where ten strangers, all guilty of committing a murder in one way or another, meet. They begin dying, each of their deaths in correspondence to the poem, "Ten Little Indians". They must band together to find the killer before the next death but how can that be done if no one can be trusted?
    Best-selling author Agatha Christie has definitely woven a mystery almost impossible to solve. Read And Then There Were None to find out what happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Great Book

    This is a great book!!
    It is a suspenseful murder mystery that is an amazingly good story!!
    It is about 10 people on island invited there by U N Owen.
    Mr. Owen is nowhere to be found and one by one the ten people are mysteriously dieing.

    It is a good book for people all ages.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    I have to read this book

    For my advanced reading class, we are reading this book. I hope it is good.

    Sweets

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Such a good book.

    Agatha Cristie is the best mystery writer I have ever read. Why hasn't she ever committed her own murder? Maybee she has... oOoOoOoOoOoOoOH :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    BRILLIANCE!!!

    Me and my friends kept trying to guess who the murderer was but we were all WRONG!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A classic mystery

    This is a classic mystery that I have enjoyed reading several times. Agatha Christie is one of my favorite and often read mystery writers. She always plays fair with the reader and the clues are there if you are observant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Amazing

    Very Good Read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Very slow

    I love the book but my NOOK edition 1 has a hard time with this version of the epub. It takes a long time to turn the page. I have never had a problem with any other book I have downloaded.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    Good job creators( agatha cristie)

    Very good book but hard to understand because of crappy spacing:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Very good

    Very suspenseful. Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    I could not stop reading!:)

    A remarkable book! It's very intense! I would defidently reccomend this book to others. It is very detailed and misterious!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing Book

    This is one of the most interesting books I have read to date. It is the definitely of classic mystery. It supplies plenty of intrigue and thrill. It makes you constantly think about who the murderer could possibly be right up the the very end making it an excellent page turner. I honestly couldn't put the book down. I wanted.... no I need to know what was going to happen. The ending was surprising making it that much more phenomenal. An amazing novel that should be read by all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    A Great book !

    5 STARS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My Favorite Agatha Christie Novel!

    In fact, "And Then There Were None" is just about everyone's favorite -- and with good reason. An ingenious plot, engaging characters, sparkling dialogue, wonderfully weird setting. I enjoyed the movie too -- I mean the one with Walter Huston and Barry Fitzgerald, directed by Rene Clair (and it's available on DVD, I'm happy to say). Christie has sometimes been accused of inadequate plotting, but "And Then There Were None" is faultless in this regard. Thrills, mystery, humor and romance are all served up in a glorious mix that will keep you reading from first page to last in one sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Well-written!And yes, thrilling!

    This is a masterpiece of a novel. I am an avid literature reader, and this was the very novel of Christie's that had me, as you might say, "hooked," to detective stories. The plot is very well-written, and the characters seem so lifelike, just like real flesh-and-blood people, not just characters. The minute details are so very important to pay attention to!In the novel, ten people, who have previously been involved in murders, but have escaped the police's watchful eye, are deceived into coming onto a remote island. Even though they are the only people on the island, they are all mysteriously murdered one by one, in a deliberate order, usually ending in an ugly death. There is the old nursery rhyme, "Ten Little Indians" that added to the book's thrilling atmosphere. As Holmes would say "Elementary my dear Watson, elementary!" Remember in the smallest of things, is where we find the truth, sometimes rather pleasant, sometimes quite the opposite. Christie's "And Then There Were None" is a page-turner, and I must recommend this jewel of a novel to anyone and everyone. In my opinion, this was, and still is, her greatest novel, and I must warn you-you will be hooked!
    Happy Reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    Loved it!

    Super smart story line! I had to reread the ending several times because it caught me so off guard!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9