Customer Reviews for

And Then There Were None

Average Rating 4.5
( 710 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(536)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

This book is awesome!

Eight strangers were invited in an isolated island by a mysterious couple. As they reached the isolated island, they found a house but found no one except for a butler and his wife. But where are the couple who invited them? Until during dinner, they heard a mysterious ...
Eight strangers were invited in an isolated island by a mysterious couple. As they reached the isolated island, they found a house but found no one except for a butler and his wife. But where are the couple who invited them? Until during dinner, they heard a mysterious voice accusing all of them, including the butler and his wife, that they are all murderers! Until one by one, they start to die...

I love the characters. The plot and the settings are also awesome! The twists are awesome, too! It is very suspenseful and thrilling. It is also a bit scary. The ending is very surprising!

Agatha Christie is my favorite author.

posted by Japee on February 21, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Giving up on it.

I have tried many times to read this book and have failed each and every one. I find the writting to be dull and sometimes hard to follow. As for the story, well I can't comment since I haven't read it through. It does seem to drag along though. Anyway, I wouldn't recom...
I have tried many times to read this book and have failed each and every one. I find the writting to be dull and sometimes hard to follow. As for the story, well I can't comment since I haven't read it through. It does seem to drag along though. Anyway, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone and feel I wasted my money.

posted by 14362158 on January 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 712 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 36
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    BEST BOOK EVER...PERIOD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Nursery rhyme

    Ten little soldiers went out to dine. One choked his little self and then there were nine. The nursery rhyme is creeping everythung out of me and then the soldier missing off the table. But it just captivates me so i want to read more. Its an awesome mystery

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Good Mystery

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    To the person who wrote Bla

    I have no sympthy for you. This book was amazing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    SORRY

    To me, a girl going into 8th grade, this booknis just creepy, disturbing, and a little weird. I personally dont like thr book at all, buy maybe because im still young and dont exactly understamd everything yet. But for 7,8, and 9th grades, i dont recommend this book. SORRY

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    A

    Havnt read it yet, but it seems like a very good book.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Bla

    This book is boring i am reading it at school and it is soo boring and not good dont get it

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Wow

    Great book! This was one of my favorites! Hope u will read it too!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Creepy

    This book is well written, but it's very creepy. It game me nightmares for a week.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    No name(:

    Amazing book! Most read ... i read it last year and enjoyed every minute of it(:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    Amazing book from cover to cover

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Sucks

    Someone recommened this book to me so i decided to try it out. I only made it to 52 pages and really dont know how i made it that far. This book is one of the worst i have read, and its very hard for me to find a bad book. I hate that i spent my moneybon this.... it sucked!!!

    1 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    And Then There Were None

    A few things I didn't like was that book is based on the poem Ten Little Indians, so if you want you could just read the poem, it is exactly the same as the book. Second is that there was too many characters to keep up with. Last is that there was a lot of slow spots where they would try to figure out who was killing everyone. Then they would just drop in and decide their conclusion was wrong so you read seven pages about nothing.
    What I like about it was that she didn't go into great detail about them dying. It was a good story and I liked how she set the book up but it just seemed too rambled on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2010

    A Long Time Ago

    I read this book about four years ago, and I have yet to read a better mystery book than this one. If I can recall, this book had a ginormous twist at the end. I love the idea of this story and the thrilling scenes as well as the scenes that blew my mind. A great story; a must-read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Thrilling!!!

    I loved this book!! I read it all in one day! Agatha Christie has an incredible imagination! The end is fantastic, totally unespected

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Edge of my Seat!

    This book had me on the edge of my seat wondering what would happen next. I swear that I feared my heart would pop out of my chest at some points in the book. I was always on my toes trying to figure out who the killer was and was greatly surprised at the end of the book, which I thought was brilliant! Overall I enjoyed reading it and will probably end up reading it again at some point. If you're looking for a good murder mystery than this is it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2009

    Slow beginning

    The story starts off slow only to speed up at an almost exponential pace. This has to be one of her best works and also one of the finest works in the mystery genre. The ending was just beyond my imagination.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    This is the best book I've ever read!

    This book is filled with mystery and psychological drama. Ten strangers are invited to a secluded island for the weekend. Their hosts are nowhere to be found, and in their bedrooms they find the poem "Ten Little Soldiers". Then, at dinner, they notice ten soldier statuettes. It is soon realized that each guest is somehow responspible for a death. Then the guests are slowly killed off one by one, according to the poem. There are nonstop twists and turns that will keep you guessing not only "Who is the killer," but also "Who will die next, and how?" We also go inside the brains of each guest, witnessing their psychological changes of heart. I strongly reccomend this book to everyone, mystery fans to avid readers, and even if you hate reading, read this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Mehdi Elmouchtari<BR/>Mrs.Sullivan<BR/>ELA 8H<BR/>October 29, 2008<BR/><BR/>AND THEN THERE WERE NONE IS AGATHA CHRISTIE AT HER FINEST!!! No other mystery author can come close. I loved every sentence and hung to every word. Nothing could prepare me for this glittering gem of a novel. <BR/>Unlike other Agatha Christie books, in this one, everyone is a detective, as well as a suspect. The story takes place on Indian Island, a nice location off the coast of Devon. 10 people are gathered due to a myriad of reasons, but the victims have one shared characteristic: a dark and tortured past. A sadistic killer is hidden among the 10, and people are picked off, one by one. Because of the killer¿s sick sense of humor, a poem (10 little Indians) is hung in every room, and the deaths all correspond to this poem! Every time someone is killed, one of the ten Indian porcelain figures is smashed.<BR/>Spooky, eh? My blood ran cold when the gramophone record, detailing the victims¿ jagged pasts was played. I gasped when the first little Indian figure was destroyed. I can¿t even explain how bad I felt for the last few survivors, dripping with accusations and hysteria.<BR/>A masterpiece of such magnitude could only be written by Agatha Christie. I love the way red herrings are spread all over the story, hidden in plain sight. No one can take your suspicions, invert them, and revert them like she can. Even though these 10 victims were killed in 1938, their confusion can still be felt.<BR/>If you haven¿t read this book, READ IT NOW!!!!! DON¿T DELAY!!! If you can read, and you have the means to buy it, this book will become your favorite. Everyone should read this book at least once.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Novel.

    Agatha Christie was known as the best mystery and suspense author. AND THEN THERE WERE NONE is an example of her talents as a writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 712 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 36