Customer Reviews for

And Then You Die

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Great book

    Finished in a day

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2008

    Good, fast paced

    I liked this book. There were twists and turns and double crosses but all plausible, not far fetched or cliched. It's suspense with just the right amount of romance to make the book appealing to most readers. A great summer reading book, or cold winter day book or long plane flight book. It keeps you engrossed and interested but doesn't require too much concentration. I liked it a lot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2007

    A reviewer

    Again Mrs. Johanson is able to give you suspence along with romance. It is all around a great book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    Keeps you wanting more

    The story had so many twists. There was a point in the book where you want the evil villian to die as badly as the main character.
    I was on edge trying to figure out who was good, who was for the cause and who had their own personal interest involved. The romantic portion of this book was odd and short. However its understandable because neither person wanted to lose focus. Hate motivates some of our most impulsive behavior and to avoid romantic involvment would have taken the story down a different path.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    A real page turner.

    Entrapped from the beginning, couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    A page turner

    I would recommend this book to everyone specially if you love johansen, this was a page turner, sit on the edge of your seat. I love her books she has done it again. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Great book

    All of her books are good and this one is no different. It's a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2006

    Iris Johansen is a genius in storytelling

    And then you die, is incredibly fast paced, and action packed. There are surprises around every corner, and the terror and horror that the main characters have to go through really touch home. There is also a little romance near the end, so those romance lovers,dont be scared that you wont enjoy the book. Its great to watch the characters grow as the book unravels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2006

    Iris Johansen takes romance thrillers to a new level

    I came to Iris Johansen as an avid fan of Catherine Coulter's FBI series. This book took me completely by surprise! I had expected more romance but was drawn in by the incredible plot line. It will not disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2005

    Pretty good.

    This was a good book to read. When you think you know what's going to happen, something else happens and you left thinking '....what?' But this wasn't the best book from Johanson...No On To Trust was the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2004

    Eerily close to reality

    In today's society with terrorists everywhere, this book will really make you think. It is a little too close to reality, but I love how Iris Johansen is always coming up with original ideas. I read this book a few years ago, and it still stands out as one of the most memorable. It is a great suspense and I enjoyed it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2004

    Obvious

    Not Johansen's best work, but unlike other reviewers who wrote that this book was a one, are over exaturating the truth, for the book was truly not that horrible. I agree that the writing was juvinille, but also what i saw that this book was a repeat of Johansen's book of The Final Target. Her charcters offten tend to resemble each other. She had strong base, but a lot of jiggling around, always jumping from one scene to another, as well as that her story behind the emotional aspect was also very juvinelle as well as obvious. All together, The ending was absoulutly adorably sweet. But i think i would give this book a 3.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2004

    amazing

    AMAZING is all I have to say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2003

    Implausible

    The characters are absolutely implausible, due in great part to the risible dialogue. It's possible to imagine such a scenario could happen, but not with these two characters, I found myself listening [the audiobook edition] until the end, in hopes that someone would knock some sense into the 'heroine' whose actions bordered on stupidity. Not what I expected from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2003

    Couldn't finish it

    I agree 100% with gensca1's review. The topic seemed interesting enough, but the writing was very poor. I'm an avid reader (two or three books @ week), but I just couldn't torture myself by finishing this book. The writing was juvenile.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2003

    Different

    This book i dunno why i like it i usually like books with murder and mystery but this book was different i like it. I was in my spanish class that i had finished the final early and i was sittin there bored so i took out the book and then you die and then by the time i looked at the clock i had been readin for two hours and i was on page 169 i thought to myself wow i thought iw as like only by page 50 or sumtin but this book just got my attention its like i sunk deep into the book i like all of iris johanson novel i am a big i just found this book intriguing and got me to think taht something like wat happened in the book might happen in real life. This book had every requirement it needs to be on my best book read list because i was just amazed how i just got sucked up into the book for a few hours and when i finished i was disappointed because i didnt want the book to end i wanted it to continue i it. Next book i am gonna red is The ugly duckling also by iris and well i know its gonna be on the best books read by the time i finish almost all of irisis books are

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2002

    Wonderful

    i like romance books but they have to have a plot, and this one does! Johansen has created realistic characters and made a book full of revenge, love, rescuing, death, and deciet. It ends with all questions answered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2002

    Didn't want to put it down!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is so good, and i recomend it to anyone who likes to read scary stories. You will totally love this book. I think everyone should read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2002

    GREAT TOPIC...POOR DEVELOPMENT

    I bought this book after reading only the publisher's synopsis. I thought the topic was excellent and had excellent potential for suspense but I thought the characters were poorly developed. The book contained: too many simple sentences; no deep thoughts or insight into the characters' minds or emotions; too many common cliches; not many details about the characters, especially the protagonist. The main character is very angry and does not act in accordance with the circumstances. Overall the book seems very elementary and 'choppy'. I have only seen very good reviews and am anxious to see if anyone agrees with me and if Barnes and Nobles will actually publish this uncomplimentary review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2001

    Pag Turner!!!!!

    I really enjoyed 'And Then You Die' There was a scary part in that what happened with the anthrax could really happen in real. An Excellent suspense and mystery bo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2