Customer Reviews for

And the Bride Wore White: Seven Secrets to Sexual Purity

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

And The Bride Wore White.

This is a great book for all women young or old. I'm almost fifteen years old and I found this book very motivating, helpful, and inspiring. Dannah Gresh is one of those writers that just gets it. She knows how to put it down on paper and make it come across just right....
This is a great book for all women young or old. I'm almost fifteen years old and I found this book very motivating, helpful, and inspiring. Dannah Gresh is one of those writers that just gets it. She knows how to put it down on paper and make it come across just right. It had a lot of scripture which is so helpful to turn to when you finish the book. I loved how Dannah put her own personal story in the book. Laid it all out so we could learn from some mistakes she made in her life. I hope and pray to stay pure until marriage, and Dannah's book is next to the best for reading on purity. I loved it and I hope you do too.

posted by 2764128 on August 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Thiis book is horrieble

Im the girl tht said this book suks for the headline n srry it only has 32 even worse god

posted by Anonymous on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2010

    And The Bride Wore White.

    This is a great book for all women young or old. I'm almost fifteen years old and I found this book very motivating, helpful, and inspiring. Dannah Gresh is one of those writers that just gets it. She knows how to put it down on paper and make it come across just right. It had a lot of scripture which is so helpful to turn to when you finish the book. I loved how Dannah put her own personal story in the book. Laid it all out so we could learn from some mistakes she made in her life. I hope and pray to stay pure until marriage, and Dannah's book is next to the best for reading on purity. I loved it and I hope you do too.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Wonderful

    Absolutely amazing! I am14 years old and this book really sealed the deal as to why we shoud wait until we are married to have sex. And it really encourged me that i dont have to give my first kiss to some guy i will never see agin, but to save it for my wedding day. Absolutely inspiring. Two thumbs up!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2007

    wow! this is encouraging!

    i highly recommend this book for anyone even if you are married and have kids. this book is so down-to-earth, dannah is exactly right about the way sex is in peoples minds today! and when i write in the journal sections of this book i feel totally overwhelmed by God. if you only read one purity book in your life this is the one to read!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Loved it

    I loved this book i read it when i was sixteen and i loved it it helped me alot and now im seventeen and im taking a stand for purity now that i went through the process and recieved my purity ring at sixteen and im still wearing my ring today



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    sampler is great

    I only read the sampler, but I want to read the whole thing! What a great pep-talk for women struggling to keep their purity in our loose culture!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Thiis book is horrieble

    Im the girl tht said this book suks for the headline n srry it only has 32 even worse god

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Five stars and then some!!!

    This is one of my all time favorite books. Dannah is so real and honest. I eant to find bob greshes book for men.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2006

    Very very good book

    I havent finished the book yet but soon as I started reading It I fell in love I think its a book every teen girl or even older women should read. It has affected my life

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2004

    A Pure girl waiting for her 'Night in shining Armour'

    i haven't gotton to read this whole book yet but what i have been able to read is outstanding. Dannah really puts all of it right there for u to reflect on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    This book provides young girls with not only the reasons for str

    This book provides young girls with not only the reasons for striving toward purity, but also tools to help them achieve it. It's easy to say, wait for marriage, but not so easy for girls to understand the why and how behind it why it matters in the first place. This book provides alternatives for them to strive for, steps to help them on their journey, and simple techniques to extricate them from sinful relationships.

    I thought this was an excellent book for girls and their mothers. I love the simplicity of breaking off sinful relationships: Tell God, Tell a Friend, Make a Fast Strategic Exit. I think the writing exercises would be very helpful, especially compiling a list of qualities your future husband should have. A lot of women come up with these qualities by trial and error; how much better is it, to have it thought out and in black and white before dating at all?

    I think the theme throughout the book of each girl having value is another excellent message. Not only are girls given tools to strive for purity, but they are also given tools to accept the value they have in the eyes of God. I keep thinking about the phrase I read in the book - everything has a cost and some things cost everything - I could chew over that for days!

    It is not inevitable that girls fall for Satan's lies and enter into damaging relationships prior to marriage. This is an excellent book to use in starting a dialogue with your girls, especially if you have a difficult time broaching the subject. Now we just need some books on this topic geared for the boys!

    I received a copy of this book from the publisher for review purposes. All opinions are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2013

    I only read the sampler, but I really wish I could buy the book.

    I only read the sampler, but I really wish I could buy the book. Every church needs to do the retreats she describes, not just for the women but for the younger girls. I love the writing style, and hopeto be able to read it al soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Dannah is

    My inspiration :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    The Bride wore White

    Ladies, truthful insight. I wish that I had this book when I was young

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2