Customer Reviews for

Andrea

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Gorgeous -- beautiful

    The range...the tone...the voice...there is only one Andrea Bocelli...and this is the best of the best...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best CD of them all

    I have listened to all of his CD's and this one is by far my favorite. Each song draws you in and wins you over in its own time. I play this album over and over and never get tired of it. Bocelli is so captivating he has even made my teenage son interested in his music. "Le Parole Che Non Ti Ho Detto" is unbelievably dramatic and intense. This gets my highest recommendation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    INCREDIBLE

    Sung in Spanish primarily with some English songs this is a must have for all romantics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Can't say enough

    This is my first Bocelli album. It hasn't left my CD player since I bought it. I love it! Sempre O Mai is beautiful. Sin tu Amor has wonderful guitar work. Through it all, Andrea's perfect voice soothes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Andrea is a masterpiece

    A friend of mine recently just gave me a copy of Andrea's new cd for my birthday. From the first listen, I haven't been able to stop listening to it. All my girlfriends love it when I play it and have been asking to borrow it from me. I really enjoyed the song When A Child Is Born. It's one of those soothing albums that is really amazing and can listen to whenever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Andrea never lets you down....

    I just recently purchased this album about two weeks ago... I listen to all the time, my kids are pretty much getting sick of hearing it play in the car.... But, hey it's my car and my music... I really enjoy this cd, it seems like I haven't listened to the radio in ages...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Check out the added tracks...

    His sweet vocals glides effortlessly from gentle and soft to blistering power when he sings "L'Attesa". I love how he heights through his traditional repertoire of arias by Verdi, Tosti and Rodrigo. Whenever I hear this album I am utterly captivated by his voice. I originally bought "Andrea" but when I saw the bonus tracks added I had to buy the album with bonus tracks. The bonus track "Domani" is by far my favorite song by Bocelli. He has kept his Italian style, but with a hint of spanish and english flavor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The very best has arrived"Andrea"

    I've been waiting for another CD to add to my collection. I love this one. It touches My heart almost to the point of tears. The title is just perfect, it is Andrea himself his feelings are in every song. So, it is very fitting that it is called by his own name. Not one song is second rate. BRAVO ANDREA!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Addition to the Bocelli Collection

    Andrea Bocelli’s newest album, Andrea, is a pleasant mix of international influences, including tracks in Italian, English and Spanish. Although it is obvious that Bocelli wanted to keep his roots in Italian opera and pop, which he achieves, he does not shy away from embracing other musical traditions. His duet with Mario Reyes (“Sin Tu Amor”) does just that. Reyes’ classical guitar work accompanied by Bocelli’s vocals in Spanish is a real treat. Other tracks worth noting are “Libertà” and “Dell’ Amore Non Si Sa.” Both deliver strong, sweeping orchestral movements that compliment Bocelli’s vocal range without losing his stylistic balance of pop and traditional artistry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Andrea Scores Again

    I have both the US and UK edition and although I like the UK version better, due to the inclusion of "Semplicimente" and the exclusion of "When a Child is born", I think this is a wonderful CD. I love the range of music, it really shows Andrea's versitility. I have traveled to Italy and seen him perform opera live as well as listening to his classical recordings and I think he is adequate as a classical tenor but ANDREA has the music he sings best. As I mentioned above they should have left out "When a Child is Born" and the last song "Go Where love goes" is not the best. I think the end is unusual and both singers sound strained. However the other songs more than compensate for any shortcomings. I admit I had to listen a couple of times before I decided I really like it but this Cd is a must have for anyone who likes contemperary adult music. Bravo, Andrea!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1