Customer Reviews for

Angel (Maximum Ride Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2085 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1484)

4 Star

(293)

3 Star

(162)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(94)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

OMG ANYONE WHO HAS NOT READ A JAMES PATTERSON BOOK!! YOU MUST SOON!!!!!!

I LOVE THE MAXIMUM RIDE SERIES I HAVE READ ALL OF THEM AND IT SEEMS LIKE I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOREVER FOR THIS BOOK!!!!! AND HE IS ALSO MAKING ANOTHER 1 AFTER THIS ONE! ITS GONNA BE ABOUT IGGY THIS TIME!IF U HAVE NEVER READ A JAMES PATTERSON I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU D...
I LOVE THE MAXIMUM RIDE SERIES I HAVE READ ALL OF THEM AND IT SEEMS LIKE I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOREVER FOR THIS BOOK!!!!! AND HE IS ALSO MAKING ANOTHER 1 AFTER THIS ONE! ITS GONNA BE ABOUT IGGY THIS TIME!IF U HAVE NEVER READ A JAMES PATTERSON I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO HE IS NO DOUBT MY FAVEORITE AUTHOR!!!!!! -CANT-WAIT-FOR-THIS-BOOK-PERSON ;)

posted by HEYMR on October 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

who are these people?

I feel like JP rushed through this book. Max doesn't sound like herself, Fang is just....*sigh* and Dylan is more annoying then ever. Angel is no longer the megalomaniac trapped inside a little girl's body - she's sweet and kind just like before. So confusing. This book...
I feel like JP rushed through this book. Max doesn't sound like herself, Fang is just....*sigh* and Dylan is more annoying then ever. Angel is no longer the megalomaniac trapped inside a little girl's body - she's sweet and kind just like before. So confusing. This book has a bit of a Hunger Games feel about it, especially at the end. It was definitely poorly written, especially compared to the other books in this series. I'm hoping JP can pull himself together and finish strong. Hoping.

posted by Aura_Maverick on February 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 107
  • Posted October 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    OMG ANYONE WHO HAS NOT READ A JAMES PATTERSON BOOK!! YOU MUST SOON!!!!!!

    I LOVE THE MAXIMUM RIDE SERIES I HAVE READ ALL OF THEM AND IT SEEMS LIKE I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOREVER FOR THIS BOOK!!!!! AND HE IS ALSO MAKING ANOTHER 1 AFTER THIS ONE! ITS GONNA BE ABOUT IGGY THIS TIME!IF U HAVE NEVER READ A JAMES PATTERSON I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO HE IS NO DOUBT MY FAVEORITE AUTHOR!!!!!! -CANT-WAIT-FOR-THIS-BOOK-PERSON ;)

    37 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    who are these people?

    I feel like JP rushed through this book. Max doesn't sound like herself, Fang is just....*sigh* and Dylan is more annoying then ever. Angel is no longer the megalomaniac trapped inside a little girl's body - she's sweet and kind just like before. So confusing. This book has a bit of a Hunger Games feel about it, especially at the end. It was definitely poorly written, especially compared to the other books in this series. I'm hoping JP can pull himself together and finish strong. Hoping.

    33 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    The book is definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading it from start to finish.

    27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2010

    The Maximum Ride Series

    The Maximum Ride Series is an exeptional series whitch I would highly recomend, especialy teens. This epic new book is bound to be just as much of a thriller as the rest! So do yourself a favor and read this series starting Now!

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    Ehhh....

    I used to LOVE this series...but now Patterson seems to just want to satisfy the people who adore Faxness or whatever it's called. Max isn't the Max she was before. Now she's all mopey and depressed...she wouldn't admit to EVER loving Fang. OVER HER DEAD BODY. And Patterson always changes her appearance. This series had MUCH more potential...if Patterson wasn't such a sloppy writer...uggh. Sometimes I wish I could go back and rewrite it myself...

    19 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    Leaves you wanting something else, but still pretty good

    For those of you that know the series, this was actually pretty good, except for the resolution to the major issue. Dont worry, you still here from fang. There is definitely a lot of loose ends to be wrapped up in the last book, which is projected to come out about this time next year. cant wait!!!

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    OOHHHH MMYYYYYY GGOOOOOOOD

    Go to james patterson .com to read the first eight chapters. They are totally awsome!!! Read It.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2011

    loved it...kinda

    no i did love this book and i cant wait for the final installment but i was a little dissappointed. its a bit shorter than i expected and and im torn between Dylan and Fang but at the same time i want max to grow up and become an awesome leader. there are so many possible outcomes to the next book and i hope angel turns out ok * ;P teaser. *

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2010

    WONDERFUL

    I AM VERY INTO THIS SERIES AND CANT WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT BOOK COMES OUT HAVE READ ALL THE WAY UP TO FANG AND NOW I AM WAITING ON THE NW ANGEL ONE DIDNT KNOW IT WAS COMING OUT.

    I AM ALSO STARTED READING THE WITCH AND WIZARD SERIES AND IT IS GOOD ALSO AM LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT BOOK OF THAT SERIES ALSO,. I LOVE READING BOOKS BUT I AM 39 YRS OLD AND I AM INTO BOOKS LIKE THIS STUFF, CANT WAIT TO SEE WHAT ELSE JAMES PATTERSON BRINGS OUT NEXT.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    Must read!!

    This book was goooood but i hate dylan. It wasnt the best book in the seires but it was pretty good but Dylan MUST GO

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG

    This series is pretty great. The 1st book is really good, the 2nd is great, and the 3rd is pretty epic. Unfortunately, the 4th and 5th are rather bland, romantic, and preachy. The 6th really made up for it though. If I were new to the series, I would skim the 4th and 5th books, but do sort of read them if you want to read the 6th. I can't wait for the 7th to come out. Angel really freaks me out sometimes, but honestly, the titles of these books just went south after the 3rd book, "Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports"

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Team FANG!!!!!!

    Go TEAM FANG!!!!!! I HATE DYLAN

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    MAXIMUM RIDE ROCKS!

    THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!! THAT IS A FACT! NOW THAT FANG IS GONE MAX IS FALLING APART BUT HER FAMILY IS THERE TO SUPPORT HER. WHEN DOES SHE GET A BREAK? NEVER. YOU MAY NOT BELEAVE ME THAN READ IT YOUR SELF! THIS BOOK SERIES IS THE FAVORITE FOR ALL AGES! SO IF YOU ARE READING THIS YOU SHOULD UNDERSTAND THAT THESE BOOKS ARE SO INTERESTING! IF YOU ARE HESITATING THAN STOP RIGHT NOW AND GET THE AWESOME BOOK TO SEE YOUR SELF!! WELL I HOPE YOU WILL GET THE BOOK!! AND WELCOME TO THE EXPERIMENT!! GOOD LUCK!! :)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    .

    Its amazing books lyk these that make me wanna be a bird kid......*sigh*

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2010

    i absolutely love this series!!

    i hate that fang left the flock and how everyone is going to tell max is the perfect one for her...i wonder how hard it would be for max to tie his wongs together and push him off a cliff...hhmm oh well this series is really good!! the charecters are funny but angel is starting to creep me out, she is like a little devil. i cant ait for the next book!!!

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    worst book in the series evr

    thts all tht i want to say. hated it totally ruined my day.

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Maximum ride books

    I love the maximum ride books, but i feel that this book kind of messed up the entire series. I liked how it was going without dylan and prophecies about fang dying. I really liked how max and fang were together. Hope the next book(if there is more) will be alot better. Also hoping fang and max will get back together. I mean max and fang were the best parts about all the books. Hope the series gets better.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    I love fax

    Fax is awsome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Epic faces are epic, and so is this book. :D

    If u haven't read this book yet, u totally need to!!! But first you should read the Angel Experiment, the first book in the series. This book is the seventh book in the series (aka: the second to last one). The whole series is awesome, and u NEED to read it. It's for guys and girls, eleven and up. The series is about six kids, who have been experimented on by scientists, and have wings and other powers. Okay, that probably sounds REALLY cheesy, but the book is hilarious. Especially Max, the main character. She's a girl; it's short for Maximum Ride. Most importantly, this is one of THE BEST SERIES EVER. I rank it up there with Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and the Hunger Games triology. So seriously, READ THIS!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Anonymus ;)

    This is the best series ever! James patterson is a great writer and i love all of his maximium ride novels! I cannot wait for the final one to come out. Its going to be amazing i hope! If you havent rea this series, stop right now nd go read it! Its very exciting and action packed. I also liked witch and wizand and the gift by james patterson! Read these books if you havent already done so!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 107