Customer Reviews for

Angel (Maximum Ride Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2489 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1737)

4 Star

(340)

3 Star

(203)

2 Star

(71)

1 Star

(138)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

OMG ANYONE WHO HAS NOT READ A JAMES PATTERSON BOOK!! YOU MUST SOON!!!!!!

I LOVE THE MAXIMUM RIDE SERIES I HAVE READ ALL OF THEM AND IT SEEMS LIKE I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOREVER FOR THIS BOOK!!!!! AND HE IS ALSO MAKING ANOTHER 1 AFTER THIS ONE! ITS GONNA BE ABOUT IGGY THIS TIME!IF U HAVE NEVER READ A JAMES PATTERSON I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU D...
I LOVE THE MAXIMUM RIDE SERIES I HAVE READ ALL OF THEM AND IT SEEMS LIKE I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOREVER FOR THIS BOOK!!!!! AND HE IS ALSO MAKING ANOTHER 1 AFTER THIS ONE! ITS GONNA BE ABOUT IGGY THIS TIME!IF U HAVE NEVER READ A JAMES PATTERSON I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO HE IS NO DOUBT MY FAVEORITE AUTHOR!!!!!! -CANT-WAIT-FOR-THIS-BOOK-PERSON ;)

posted by HEYMR on October 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

who are these people?

I feel like JP rushed through this book. Max doesn't sound like herself, Fang is just....*sigh* and Dylan is more annoying then ever. Angel is no longer the megalomaniac trapped inside a little girl's body - she's sweet and kind just like before. So confusing. This book...
I feel like JP rushed through this book. Max doesn't sound like herself, Fang is just....*sigh* and Dylan is more annoying then ever. Angel is no longer the megalomaniac trapped inside a little girl's body - she's sweet and kind just like before. So confusing. This book has a bit of a Hunger Games feel about it, especially at the end. It was definitely poorly written, especially compared to the other books in this series. I'm hoping JP can pull himself together and finish strong. Hoping.

posted by Aura_Maverick on February 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Still no answer

    Im the 9 year old again is it for my age or not im not getting a responce somr lz tell me im geting mad is it for kids 9 and up or for kids older tell me plz

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    You Should Know.....I Guess!!!!

    My best advice to you is to ask your parents if it's okay. Or if not check out the summary and see if it's apporpriate or not.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    worst book in the series evr

    thts all tht i want to say. hated it totally ruined my day.

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Nah

    Nah

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    James patterson (and his writing)

    Seriously? No wonder the last book sucked! Also warning to all: nevermore may LOOK good but dont be fooled and cheated of your money.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Ma

    Max stop being so girly and weak! U can do better than fang, and waaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyy better than dyllon. The kick butt attitude , the quickk wit, the funniness, wer did all that go? Fang wuz the best thing that happened to u, sure, but but thats over now so get over it and GO SAVE THE WORLD!!!! Ps max has brown hair

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Jfyvkrhjg

    It awesome to have this book in our century ;p

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Could've been better!

    Dylan is horribly annoying, why patterson decided that Max would find this adorable is beyond me. Max is defenitely not the same. Max now seems like the typical teenager needy, weak, and unable to function without a guy. Fang seems like the obvious choice, if Max ends up with Dylan (who we all know loves her because he has too) it will be really depressing and a complete waste of my time. I will feel sorry for Max for falling for someone who is forced to love her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    My One Question

    Does tbis book belong in the children section?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Fang

    He is stupid i mean its all his fault sparks are flyong between smax and dylan!!!!!! Fang does NOT deserve max OR maya ad he should spot his mistakes

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    R u flippin kidding?!?!

    I'm annoyed. The next book's not coming out until NEXT AUGUST!!!!! I'm totally a fax fan. I think dylan and max ll should be together, but that's because they're both clones. Or both of them should die in holes.......

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Wouldnt even try

    Just look at the cover and it explains the whole story

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    Uggghhh!!!!

    No more Dylan!!! I dont like him one bit!!! Bring back Fang!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2011

    A Terrible Waste of Time!

    Okay. So I didn't read this book the day it came out, because, to tell you the truth, I didn't expect much.

    And I was right. The moment I came home, my inbox was filled with emails from my buds who HAD gone to read it and they all said - NO! DON'T READ IT! WORST BOOK IN THE SERIES!

    Unfortunately, my curiosity got the better of me, and I read it last week in the bookstore. I didn't buy it, of course, I didn't make the mistake my friends had made.

    Yes, it was an improvement from Fang. Some parts were funny.

    But overall, huge, HUGE disappointment (I don't mean to drag other books into this but) just like Mockingjay. Apart from the above compliments, I have to say that there was not a SINGLE character that was actually IN-CHARACTER. Fang was sort of jerkish, Max was a stuck-up snob, Dylan was excessively horny...Angel wasn't the creep that she had been being - instead, she was this lovable, sweet little six-year-old that made readers even more confused than they were. Every single character was OOC and I think JP has been dragging the series on for too long - and that's just my opinion. Dylan didn't ever need to come in.

    In fact, many of my friends and I say that this series should have ended on the third or fourth book. The language isn't bad, but the plot has been dragging on for FAR too long. It's just too complicated now, with new flocks and a thousand new characters and events.

    Though in some ways, it was better than I would have expected. I am a Fang fan, and I don't know if it has completely ended. I guess the last book is the last chance for JP to fix the series and make his fans happy and make some good money.

    Now I suggest reading some Harry Potter (which I'm doing as medicine) and prepare for the upcoming movie! SQUEE!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2015

    Should i......

    Should i get this maximum ride novel it looks so cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2015

    Don't get this

    It is a waste of memory 'causethe chapters are super short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Spolier

    Ok,somax is supposed to 'mate' wuth dylan?um no.max and fang will always belong toghter,even though i(and max is she found out) could quite kill him for dating maya!!!!!why.you know you miss max.fang should judt go back to the flock.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    stop

    hey everyone: QUIT HATING ON DYLAN AND FANG!! GOOD GOD its driving me crazy so STOP geez im so freakin sick of looking at reviews where people are hating CUT THE HECK OUT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    READ

    ALL FLOCK MEMBERS REPORT TO FLY RESULT ONE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    IF U LUV IT Y U NO SAY 5 STARS?

    Y?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7