Customer Reviews for

Angel (Maximum Ride Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2085 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1484)

4 Star

(293)

3 Star

(162)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(94)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

OMG ANYONE WHO HAS NOT READ A JAMES PATTERSON BOOK!! YOU MUST SOON!!!!!!

I LOVE THE MAXIMUM RIDE SERIES I HAVE READ ALL OF THEM AND IT SEEMS LIKE I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOREVER FOR THIS BOOK!!!!! AND HE IS ALSO MAKING ANOTHER 1 AFTER THIS ONE! ITS GONNA BE ABOUT IGGY THIS TIME!IF U HAVE NEVER READ A JAMES PATTERSON I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU D...
I LOVE THE MAXIMUM RIDE SERIES I HAVE READ ALL OF THEM AND IT SEEMS LIKE I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOREVER FOR THIS BOOK!!!!! AND HE IS ALSO MAKING ANOTHER 1 AFTER THIS ONE! ITS GONNA BE ABOUT IGGY THIS TIME!IF U HAVE NEVER READ A JAMES PATTERSON I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO HE IS NO DOUBT MY FAVEORITE AUTHOR!!!!!! -CANT-WAIT-FOR-THIS-BOOK-PERSON ;)

posted by HEYMR on October 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

who are these people?

I feel like JP rushed through this book. Max doesn't sound like herself, Fang is just....*sigh* and Dylan is more annoying then ever. Angel is no longer the megalomaniac trapped inside a little girl's body - she's sweet and kind just like before. So confusing. This book...
I feel like JP rushed through this book. Max doesn't sound like herself, Fang is just....*sigh* and Dylan is more annoying then ever. Angel is no longer the megalomaniac trapped inside a little girl's body - she's sweet and kind just like before. So confusing. This book has a bit of a Hunger Games feel about it, especially at the end. It was definitely poorly written, especially compared to the other books in this series. I'm hoping JP can pull himself together and finish strong. Hoping.

posted by Aura_Maverick on February 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1484 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 75
  • Posted October 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    OMG ANYONE WHO HAS NOT READ A JAMES PATTERSON BOOK!! YOU MUST SOON!!!!!!

    I LOVE THE MAXIMUM RIDE SERIES I HAVE READ ALL OF THEM AND IT SEEMS LIKE I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOREVER FOR THIS BOOK!!!!! AND HE IS ALSO MAKING ANOTHER 1 AFTER THIS ONE! ITS GONNA BE ABOUT IGGY THIS TIME!IF U HAVE NEVER READ A JAMES PATTERSON I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO HE IS NO DOUBT MY FAVEORITE AUTHOR!!!!!! -CANT-WAIT-FOR-THIS-BOOK-PERSON ;)

    38 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    The book is definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading it from start to finish.

    27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2010

    The Maximum Ride Series

    The Maximum Ride Series is an exeptional series whitch I would highly recomend, especialy teens. This epic new book is bound to be just as much of a thriller as the rest! So do yourself a favor and read this series starting Now!

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    OOHHHH MMYYYYYY GGOOOOOOOD

    Go to james patterson .com to read the first eight chapters. They are totally awsome!!! Read It.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2011

    loved it...kinda

    no i did love this book and i cant wait for the final installment but i was a little dissappointed. its a bit shorter than i expected and and im torn between Dylan and Fang but at the same time i want max to grow up and become an awesome leader. there are so many possible outcomes to the next book and i hope angel turns out ok * ;P teaser. *

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2010

    WONDERFUL

    I AM VERY INTO THIS SERIES AND CANT WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT BOOK COMES OUT HAVE READ ALL THE WAY UP TO FANG AND NOW I AM WAITING ON THE NW ANGEL ONE DIDNT KNOW IT WAS COMING OUT.

    I AM ALSO STARTED READING THE WITCH AND WIZARD SERIES AND IT IS GOOD ALSO AM LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT BOOK OF THAT SERIES ALSO,. I LOVE READING BOOKS BUT I AM 39 YRS OLD AND I AM INTO BOOKS LIKE THIS STUFF, CANT WAIT TO SEE WHAT ELSE JAMES PATTERSON BRINGS OUT NEXT.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    Must read!!

    This book was goooood but i hate dylan. It wasnt the best book in the seires but it was pretty good but Dylan MUST GO

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Team FANG!!!!!!

    Go TEAM FANG!!!!!! I HATE DYLAN

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    MAXIMUM RIDE ROCKS!

    THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!! THAT IS A FACT! NOW THAT FANG IS GONE MAX IS FALLING APART BUT HER FAMILY IS THERE TO SUPPORT HER. WHEN DOES SHE GET A BREAK? NEVER. YOU MAY NOT BELEAVE ME THAN READ IT YOUR SELF! THIS BOOK SERIES IS THE FAVORITE FOR ALL AGES! SO IF YOU ARE READING THIS YOU SHOULD UNDERSTAND THAT THESE BOOKS ARE SO INTERESTING! IF YOU ARE HESITATING THAN STOP RIGHT NOW AND GET THE AWESOME BOOK TO SEE YOUR SELF!! WELL I HOPE YOU WILL GET THE BOOK!! AND WELCOME TO THE EXPERIMENT!! GOOD LUCK!! :)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2010

    i absolutely love this series!!

    i hate that fang left the flock and how everyone is going to tell max is the perfect one for her...i wonder how hard it would be for max to tie his wongs together and push him off a cliff...hhmm oh well this series is really good!! the charecters are funny but angel is starting to creep me out, she is like a little devil. i cant ait for the next book!!!

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    I love fax

    Fax is awsome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Epic faces are epic, and so is this book. :D

    If u haven't read this book yet, u totally need to!!! But first you should read the Angel Experiment, the first book in the series. This book is the seventh book in the series (aka: the second to last one). The whole series is awesome, and u NEED to read it. It's for guys and girls, eleven and up. The series is about six kids, who have been experimented on by scientists, and have wings and other powers. Okay, that probably sounds REALLY cheesy, but the book is hilarious. Especially Max, the main character. She's a girl; it's short for Maximum Ride. Most importantly, this is one of THE BEST SERIES EVER. I rank it up there with Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and the Hunger Games triology. So seriously, READ THIS!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Anonymus ;)

    This is the best series ever! James patterson is a great writer and i love all of his maximium ride novels! I cannot wait for the final one to come out. Its going to be amazing i hope! If you havent rea this series, stop right now nd go read it! Its very exciting and action packed. I also liked witch and wizand and the gift by james patterson! Read these books if you havent already done so!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Read it

    Im only 11and 10 when i read it and it is amazing ive read every single one that has came out so far i sray up all night sometimes reading

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    What...

    If I'm reading this all correctly then everyone thinks Max should end up with Fang. Just imagine what you would feel like if your boyfriend sudenly leaves leaving only a note behind? To chicken to actualy formaly say good bye? The last thing on my mind would be getting back together with the jerk. Max shoulden't even be thinking of Fang. He's history know. She should fing someone who is kind, adorable, and will not betray her. I understand she may have not fully recovered from her shocking break-up with Fang, but trust me Max will recover. Know I'm NOT saying I like dyllan(or whatever that other guys name is) because to tell you the truth, I really don't. But if Max like likes the other one then I geuss thats fine. Really, we arent the ones who dicide.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    U HAV 2 READ THIS IF U DONT ILL B MAD!!! WELL HOPE U ENJOY!!! ;*D

    When i read these books i could totally feel how the characters felt!!! It was like when something bad was gonna happen or did happen i would get chills!!! Or when something sad or devistading happened i would get all teary!!! Or when something happy or romantic happened i got chills and all excited!!! Its like no matter what the characters felt i some how felt it to like if i've gone through it myself!!! These books are the best books ever known to mankind!!! I totally give props to james patterson!!! Hes written the best books in history!!! The "Maximum ride series" if rated from 1-100 would be rated as 100,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 compared to "Twilight" who is rated as -100,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 and the books "The Hunger Games" are rated -100,000,000 the "Maximum ride series" will always be the best Action/Romance/Unique books known to mankind and i mean literally!!! Ohhhh and to the girls who freaking chose fang over dylan your serieously "CRAZY" with a capital "K"!!!! Dylan is the guy of every girls dreams!!!!!!!!<3<3 and yes i did love fang b4 but dylan came along and just made fang look like a volt u would never be able to get into or understand and dylan is the loving, careing, understanding, smart, sensative, adoribale... (etc. cetera..) guy a girl like max needs all she needs to do is let her feelings about dylan run free and then she'll be happier then ever... I TOTALLY CANT WAIT FOR THE EIGHTH BOOK TO COME OUT ITS GONNA BE SOOOOOOO HARD TO WAIT TILL AUGUST SIXTH WHEN IT COMES OUT!!!!! its
    "may 11, 2012" today its friday and the time is "12:21 a.m" in the morning and theres only "2 months and 27 days" left until the 8th book comes out!!!!!!! Cant wait... well ill coment on other books soon..... BYE BYE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;*D

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    OMG Fang!!!

    I nearly CRIED at the end if this book and thats sayin somthin Curse the day Dillon ( dont no how to spell name ) was created

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    hmm. . .

    ok, so i pre orderd the book, and it wont let me read it now. i went to my library and held my finger on the book, but it dosnt give me the download option, any help out there?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    wont download!!!

    This book is supposed to be great but it wont download so i cant read it yet! cant wait though!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ???

    I ordered it Friday, Idk why Its not in my library yet.....

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1484 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 75