Customer Reviews for

Angel (Maximum Ride Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2085 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1485)

4 Star

(292)

3 Star

(162)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(94)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

OMG ANYONE WHO HAS NOT READ A JAMES PATTERSON BOOK!! YOU MUST SOON!!!!!!

I LOVE THE MAXIMUM RIDE SERIES I HAVE READ ALL OF THEM AND IT SEEMS LIKE I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOREVER FOR THIS BOOK!!!!! AND HE IS ALSO MAKING ANOTHER 1 AFTER THIS ONE! ITS GONNA BE ABOUT IGGY THIS TIME!IF U HAVE NEVER READ A JAMES PATTERSON I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU D...
I LOVE THE MAXIMUM RIDE SERIES I HAVE READ ALL OF THEM AND IT SEEMS LIKE I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOREVER FOR THIS BOOK!!!!! AND HE IS ALSO MAKING ANOTHER 1 AFTER THIS ONE! ITS GONNA BE ABOUT IGGY THIS TIME!IF U HAVE NEVER READ A JAMES PATTERSON I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO HE IS NO DOUBT MY FAVEORITE AUTHOR!!!!!! -CANT-WAIT-FOR-THIS-BOOK-PERSON ;)

posted by HEYMR on October 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

who are these people?

I feel like JP rushed through this book. Max doesn't sound like herself, Fang is just....*sigh* and Dylan is more annoying then ever. Angel is no longer the megalomaniac trapped inside a little girl's body - she's sweet and kind just like before. So confusing. This book...
I feel like JP rushed through this book. Max doesn't sound like herself, Fang is just....*sigh* and Dylan is more annoying then ever. Angel is no longer the megalomaniac trapped inside a little girl's body - she's sweet and kind just like before. So confusing. This book has a bit of a Hunger Games feel about it, especially at the end. It was definitely poorly written, especially compared to the other books in this series. I'm hoping JP can pull himself together and finish strong. Hoping.

posted by Aura_Maverick on February 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    Ehhh....

    I used to LOVE this series...but now Patterson seems to just want to satisfy the people who adore Faxness or whatever it's called. Max isn't the Max she was before. Now she's all mopey and depressed...she wouldn't admit to EVER loving Fang. OVER HER DEAD BODY. And Patterson always changes her appearance. This series had MUCH more potential...if Patterson wasn't such a sloppy writer...uggh. Sometimes I wish I could go back and rewrite it myself...

    19 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG

    This series is pretty great. The 1st book is really good, the 2nd is great, and the 3rd is pretty epic. Unfortunately, the 4th and 5th are rather bland, romantic, and preachy. The 6th really made up for it though. If I were new to the series, I would skim the 4th and 5th books, but do sort of read them if you want to read the 6th. I can't wait for the 7th to come out. Angel really freaks me out sometimes, but honestly, the titles of these books just went south after the 3rd book, "Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports"

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Maximum ride books

    I love the maximum ride books, but i feel that this book kind of messed up the entire series. I liked how it was going without dylan and prophecies about fang dying. I really liked how max and fang were together. Hope the next book(if there is more) will be alot better. Also hoping fang and max will get back together. I mean max and fang were the best parts about all the books. Hope the series gets better.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Fang rocks dalyn doesnt

    I hate how fang and max broke up in the last book and now when they meet up again theyre like distant friends. That dylan dude deserves to die in a bottomless pit with his stupid wings cut off. I also hate the whole '' they were made for each other'' crap! Its stupid. Fang belongs with max. He really does make her strong. ( and he is a touch bit dark, mysterious, and SEXY!) --------please dont judge me! You all know he's sexy deep in your hearts!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    Honestly I wish people would stop hating on Fang. I mean when i read the preveiws I said " You better go back to Max or ' Im gonna kick your butt into the next week' (seems to be Max's favorite threat so I thought I'd try it :))"but then I read Fang and I noticed that he'd left'cause of what Dylan said. Don't get me wrong, I don't hate Dylan, I just think he said the.wrong thing and even though Fang was being bit too 'rash' ( for lack of better words) cut the guy a break. How would you react when someone tells you you're putting the life of the person you love and want to protect the most in danger?!?!?!? All in all it was pretty good but honestly now Im thinking maybe Maximum Ride could have been a lot better written by so,eone else. Not his besr work but still loved MR! And I would like to see Max and Fang get back together! Faxxness for the win!!!!!!! Or something like that. ( A weak finish to one of my best reveiws. *sigh*)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    i love this series

    it was okay . i thought that it was the last book, but now its just getting dragged on, but i still loved it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    EVVVVVVVIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    cute little angleis evil i hate her. But other than that it is an ok book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Grrrr...

    I LOVE this series and I think that Dylan ruined the whole thing. He is just so stupid anr annoying and Max needs to act like the old Max and kicknDylan out and go get Fang back. And I think the whole Maya "I'm a different person" thing is stupid.
    Oh well...hopefully everything will get better in the last book!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    I TOTALLY LOVE THIS SERIES AND AUTHOR!!!!

    I totally saw that ending coming with what happened. Patterson is such a good author, any who say otherwise is crazy. He should at least write a couple more books after " Nevermore." Thatwould totally rock if tere was one for the Gasman, Iggy, and Nudge. I bet they would have a goid point of view! Please continue with the Maximum Ride series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Seriously

    I absolutly loved the series up till it became a love triangle. Max is a kick ass girl who should have stayed that way and not get caught up in this love drama. I still recomend 1 thru 6.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Snowy

    (Sorry my nook broke) *snowy cuddles into the bed an falls asleep but a while later wakes tangles in the sheets she needs to go to the bathroom but cant get out and pees in the bed and looks at sam*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2012

    This book was okay, but not the best in the series.

    I gave this book, Angel, By James Patterson, 3 out of 5 feathers. I chose feathers because the main characters are avian-humans. I felt that this book wasn't as suspenseful, action-packed, or as foreboding as the six books before it. Although there was a lot of those things, it just wasn't enough. Otherwise, it was a pretty good book. It was interesting to see how all the different parts of the story came together in the end. The cliffhanger chapter endings really made me look forward to the next chapter. At the starting of Angel, Max, the leader of a flock of avian-human hybrids, is still trying to get over the loss of Fang, her one and only love, who has left her and started his own flock of genetically altered hybrids and replaced everyone, even Max. Max is now caught up between Dylan, her “perfect second half” designed just for her, and Fang, who she's known all her life. Max and Fang eventually find out about a mysterious group that's out to bring about the end of the world. As Max tries to decide who she truly loves, she, the rest of her flock, and Fang's new flock must race against time to stop this deadly new enemy. I recommend this book for people who like stories about people with superpowers who use those powers to save others. Max is a regular teen except for the fact that she has wings. She also has super-sonic speed and the ability to breathe underwater. Max also saves many people, including her mom, her half-sister, and the rest of the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Disregard my last review

    The numbers got messed up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Ok....

    This book was ok. I wasnt really impressed. Fang is being a meanie! I believe james patterson could have done better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    a little confusing...

    I've never read any of the other maximum ride books, but this is pretty sketchy and confusing at times. I understood the story line and basics but the book has short chapters and jumps back and forth a lot. Felt rushed, like it was a play changing sets all the time. Good story i guess. Started out interesting, but then got bored halfway through... like it was spending too much time building up the story line.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    Blah.

    Man im so frusterated with fang.... they should tottally be togther! Not max and dylan but max and fang!!! Im only half way theoughbthe book though so we'll see.what happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Really

    At first when dylan camme in i was not to happy about tht but then i ended up being ok about it. Then yay! I ight oh enjoyed it better if fang annd max were together. But oh well, i like it with dylan. But then max2 comes and im like really. Then it seems like him and max2 start to have a thing. Then i was i was just doe with it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Two opinions

    I get where ur all coming from. The earlier books were better. Dylan needs to get out. Maybe hes totally cute but he just walked up and now hes in the flock. Max has grown and shes thinking more. Theres less action and its dissapointing. On the other hand, it was supenseful. And sad until. It is a good book. Theres more downers though. I mean, same deal. Globa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    A bit disappointing

    I've read all the other books in the series, and I really liked them all. After reading Angel though, I decided to disregard what I had just read and continue living with the other books. It has a different feel than the other books, and makes less sense. Dylan is incredibly annoying, and I'm not really sure what's up with Max. Fang ticks me off. All of the members of the new group he created are pretty cool, but as they haven't been connected to the story 'till now it feels like JP has just dropped in some random characters.
    Basic feel of the book was that everyone's personalities were a little different. It made me feel like I didn't know them anymore.

    Otherwise a very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    The+series+seems+to+be+geting+old

    I+am+kind+of+tired+of+this+series.+Fang+was+good+but+it+seems+like+he+is+trying+to+drag+the+series+out+too+long.+The+first+three+books+were+the+best+its+starting+to+get+a+little+wierd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9