Customer Reviews for

Angel Betrayed

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 3, 2013

    Crazy Good

    Read the 1st book and got caught up in the series by Cynthia Eden. Often happens with good story lines. Not what I expected. This book introduces you to a whole new world of Angels and Demons and a Mixture of the two. I would highly recommend this as a good read. Looking forward to the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Cynthia did it again!...

    Sammael–call him Sam–was an angel once. An Angel of Death. But the dispassionate, watch-from-above thing just wasn’t working for him when it meant watching evil torture innocent souls day in and day out. It might have cost him his wings, but these days he gets to apply the direct method on the bad guys. Problem is, what’s making his life difficult is a bad girl…

    Seline O’Shaw needs protection, and with the hounds of hell on her tail, she’s not going to quibble too hard about where she gets it. Sam’s virtue is questionable, but he’s smoking hot, massively powerful, and owes her a favor. So what if she’s getting a little case of angel lust? There are some damn deadly sins after her hide…

    Every time I purchase a Cynthia Eden book there is no doubt in my mind about being disappointed of how well or how much the story lacked in whatever element. This story is no exemption. Angel Betrayed never lacked action, romance, suspense, and all of the other elements that make this paranormal story a great one.

    Sammael is everything I expected of a main character of his type: deadly, hot, brave, powerful, and, against his better judgment, passionate with “damsel in distress”. Seline (although I felt exasperated by her in the beginning of the story) was valiant, selfless, and smart. Both characters gave their all to get what they wanted.

    The plot was tastefully well chosen. There was not any indication that the author went through it making it seem rushed and out of place. There was great flow, setting, and, I have to say, I loved the tone. It is one of the reasons why I love reading a Cynthia Eden story. The sex scenes were hot, the fighting scenes were vicious and violent, and the emotional moments got me tearing up a bit. I truly enjoyed this story.

    Angel Betrayed, the second book in The Fallen Series, has five stars from me. I’m sure that other fellow readers would agree when I say that this story surpasses the expectations we had set in our minds while waiting patiently for it. The wait was well worth it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I have fallen deeper in love with the Angels in Ms. Eden's books

    I have fallen deeper in love with the Angels in Ms. Eden's books. This second installment in The Fallen series is even better then the first. It has everything I expected and wanted.

    The story continues with the battle between good and evil. Unfortunately, the Angels who are in charge to know the difference are not allowed to their own opinion. Some will bend or go against the rules and become a Fallen.

    Sammael has been a fallen Angel for Centuries. He is feared by demons, humans and disliked by his ex-angel buddies. Rightly so as Sam had become rogue and committed the ultimate sin, kill. If remember Angel Betrayed (book 1), Sam had a big part in that story helping Keenan and Nicole get their HEA. And now, it’s his turn to finally get what he deserves. We also meet Seline O’shaw in Angel Betrayed. Not a big part but she made her presence known. She was the demon dancer that Sam was fascinated with. She had given him some information and now demands a boon in return. In this book, she definitely gets the favor she wanted.

    I was engrossed from the beginning until the end. The plot not only included a good romance but it was suspenseful and action packed. I loved Sam and Seline’s story and I feel like the truly belonged together. Both lost and lonely, they finally found someone they can trust. And this surprised me but Seline actually turned out to be a kick ass heroine. She was sort of needy in the beginning but was able to redeem herself in a grand way. And Sam, well, let’s just say Ms. Eden knows how to deliver a true Alpha to drool over.

    Well done, Ms. Eden, this series had definitely turned out to be a favorite of mine and will be watching for each release date.

    *ARC provided by author

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book. I loved the characters. took not long to finish

    Very good book. I loved the characters. took not long to finish this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Totemo oishii.= Very Yummy

    I have red thousands of pages, but I have found Cynthia Eden's books sexy, funny, and with a good plot. I love how her characters are intertwined in the Angel series. I hope she writes a story for Bastion too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Great Book!!

    Slow at first but stick with it, it is a great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Outstanding! Sammael is a Fallen Angel. Once an Angel of Death

    Outstanding!

    Sammael is a Fallen Angel. Once an Angel of Death in the Heavens his touch can still kill on Earth. And Sam likes to use his Touch of Death on those who deserve it. 




    Seline O’Shaw is a half-breed with a problem. She’s not exactly sure what Sam is, but she is sure he can help her escape the life she’s living. All she has to do is convince him, in a round-about sneaky way, to help her. Neither one of them expected the intense sexual attraction between them. Now, not only do they have to fight an evil Punishment Angel and his hellhound, but the sexual heat they generate. Someone’s going to get burned and in more ways than one. It’s just a matter of how hot it will get.




    I love Cynthia Eden’s books. When I pick one up I am 99.9% guaranteed that I will thoroughly enjoy it. She doesn’t disappoint in Angel Betrayed. Great twisty-turny plot, fast-moving, excellent writing, well-developed characters, humorous, hot steamy sex and interesting secondary characters. An outstanding second book to the series. I’m looking forward to book 3, Angel in Chains.




    *Many thanks to Kensington for providing me with a review copy. Please see disclaimer page on my blog.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing

    Loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly,highly recommend

    The author is one of my favorites, and I love reading series of books it keeps me connected with the Fallen Angels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Love this book. Great plot and the romance between the two was f

    Love this book. Great plot and the romance between the two was fabulous and intriguing. Looking forward to more of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty 5 out of 5 Licks After reading A

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty

    5 out of 5 Licks

    After reading Angel of Darkness I was soooo excited to find out it was time for Sam's story!! He is such a tortured soul (perfect for a fallen angel I guess) and I just love my heroes tortured. Seline hasn't had an easy life either so it's fun to see the two of them fight the attraction. Sam tries to come across as almost heartless but I know he's not. I laughed and cried my ass off when reading this book. I think one of the best compliments I can give is that I couldn't put it down but I never wanted it to end. I love the other two books in the series (read about Angel in Chains tomorrow) but this one is hands down my favorite. My kittens know how serious I am about not giving out spoilers so I can't say much but if you aren't crying toward the end of this one you might be heartless! lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    Loved this book! It is the second in The Fallen series and was

    Loved this book! It is the second in The Fallen series and was so good. After reading the first one (Angel of Darkness) I wasn’t sure about the Fallen Angels. I always had the idea that Angels were good and wholesome and protective. I wasn’t ready to part with that idea, even in a fiction book. So, while I enjoyed Keenan’s story in Angel of Darkness, I think it really prepared me for Sam’s story in Angel Betrayed. Cynthia does a fabulous job of writing her characters that are so broken yet so good deep down (well, some of them anyway). They are full of emotion even when they don’t think they feel. I also enjoy the plot twists and turns that are taken in the story. Just when you think the ride is about to end, something else comes up. I was actually exhausted after reading this book since my emotions were up and down along with the characters!

    In the first book I was not a fan of Sammael (Sam). He just seemed mean and I disliked him. There were times in this book I wanted to punch him (glad Seline took a swing at him and pushed him a time or two for me). He is definitely an Angel who thinks very highly of himself. But he is also an Angel that has been through so much pain and suffering, so you don’t really blame him for being the way he is. I also wasn’t sure of Seline and what she was up to at first. Sam and Seline took awhile to trust one another, and as a reader I felt the same way. However, Seline was just what Sam needed. She had strength, power and an attitude to match his. I loved listening to Seline’s snarky thoughts and her responses to situations. I think Cynthia really did a great job with the two of them. She led them on the exact journey they needed to go on to change their ways and figure out what they wanted for their future. I am very intrigued by Sam and Azrael’s relationship as brothers. Looking forward to Azrael’s story in the next book and hope it will make some sense of the events in this one where Az is concerned.

    I really like books that cause me to laugh and cry and this one did both. There is so much going on in this book – not just with the characters and the relationships they have but the good versus evil component and who should be allowed to judge someone else’s actions. It was very hard to put down. I highly recommend you read this series if you like paranormal books with romance and suspense!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Contemporary, Paranormal Seline O┬┐Shaw has a problem and she r

    Contemporary, Paranormal


    Seline O’Shaw has a problem and she really is in need of some protection. With the hounds of hell after her she will take the protection from anywhere she can get it. Sammael owes her a favor and it doesn’t hurt that he very powerful and smoking hot. Seline can deal with lusting after an angel especially when that is nothing compared to what coming after her.

    Sammael “Sam” was once an Angel of Death. He lost his wings when he got tired of staying on the sidelines watching when evil went after the innocents. Now he takes care of the bad guys himself. Sam doesn’t have any problems dealing with the bad guys but when he has to deal with one bad girl that is when his life starts to get complicated.

    Sam and Seline are going to have to deal with the trouble that is after Seline if they are going to have a hope of being able to take care of the attraction that is suddenly between them. Dealing with the passion between them and the trouble that is after them is making life difficult but it is also making life very interesting all of a sudden. Once the trouble after Seline is taken care of Sam and Seline are going to have to decide if what they have between them is enough to last a life time or if it is just a temporary attraction.



    This story takes Fallen Angels to a whole new very hot level that will have reader begging for more. While this can be read as a stand alone book it is much more enjoyable if it is read with the first book in the series, Angel of Darkness. This story takes several elements of paranormal stories and mixes them in such a way that the reader will be doing whatever necessary to keep reading this one until the very last page. Fallen Angels have never looked so hot before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Awesome!

    Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    ANGEL BETRAYED by Cynthia Eden is an exciting paranormal romance

    ANGEL BETRAYED by Cynthia Eden is an exciting paranormal romance. It is the second in “The Fallen” series but can be read as a stand alone. See,”Angel of Darkness”. Step into a wild ride as you follow Sammael,the Angel of Death,and Seline O’Shaw,daughter of an angel and an incubus. Sammael, was kicked out of Heaven for punishing a group of rapists and killers,and unrepentant Sammael ends up in New Orleans. Where he meets Seline,who has her own dark agenda and needs Sammael’s protection or so it seems. Ms. Eden has written a fast paced,action packed story full of sizzling sex,compelling characters,danger,a good vs evil scenerio,a lot of angel lust,and of course love. Ms. Eden brings her characters to life on every page. A must read for anyone who enjoys paranormal romance,angels in a unique way,hot sizzling sex and of course lots of love and action. Received for an honest review from the author and publisher. Details can be found at the author’s website,Brava, Kensington Books,and My Book Addiction and More.

    RATING: 4.5

    HEAT RATING:Hot

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addiction and More

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Yummy Fallen

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    I was so happy that Netgalley had this book before it's release

    I was so happy that Netgalley had this book before it's release date. I think I screamed like a little girl when I got it. I love Cynthia Eden's books. =) Unfortunately, it took me longer to read it due to other things in life that took precedence. Boo! Let's just say this Book Mama was not very happy to put "Angel Betrayed" off for awhile to do college homework. Grr! Don't these professors know I need my Romance books to keep me sane? Geez!
    I've been counting down the days to read Sammael's story since he was introduced in Angel of Darkness. For some reason, I grew attached to him because he is such a bad ass.
    I wanted to know which female character would tame this fallen angel and I also wanted to know why he fell.
    Cynthia definitely picked the best female character to capture Sam's heart. I was definitely not disappointed.
    Sammael, fell centuries ago because he took matters into his own hands to kill men off that weren't supposed to die yet. He also enjoyed it a little too much. (once I read why he killed the men...I understood why he did it...and I couldn't blame him...I think I would've done the same thing)
    He now owns a club called Sunrise where he meets, Seline.
    Seline is a half-breed. (She's half succubus, half angel) She actually has a mission to take out Sammael from someone who wants to punish Sam. Unfortunately, that mission goes not as planned. Who can resist the sexy fallen angel, Sam? Although, she doesn't know what he is until later. She needs Sam's help on gaining her freedom from the person who wants Sam dead. Sam does not want to help her at first until he realizes what she is and how she could help him find Azrael. (another fallen angel...who also appeared in Angel of Darkness)
    Both of them are now being hunted by the same guy and fallen angels are being killed everywhere now. It's up to Sam and Seline to find the fallen angels that are on the hit list to save them.
    My thoughts on "Angel Betrayed" were of course not disappointed. I love Cynthia Eden's Fallen Angel world she has created. It's way different from any other fallen angel stories out there. I also learned there are other types of angel in this book (not just Angel's of Death) that weren't introduced in the previous book. Yes...definitely like the way Cynthia has taken this world.
    I loved Seline's character and how strong she was and how she could take care of herself. I loved her abilities and I loved how she handled Sam in the book.
    I adore Sam...and he is my FAVE of the Fallen Angel's...(probably until I read Azrael's story) Found something out about Azrael in this book that I wasn't expecting. =)
    Sam in my opinion could have been forgiven for what he did to those men before he fell, but of course that's now how it works in the angels world.
    There was a lot of action in this book and of course some steamy scenes between Sam and Seline. (Jealous...of Seline...just letting everyone know...damn her)
    Now I have to wait until the next book comes out. I can wait patiently. At least try too. =)
    Thanks Cynthia Eden for creating these Fallen Angel series. =)
    I recommend this book to paranormal romance readers out there, fans of Cynthia Eden, and of course those readers who love reading about sexy fallen angels. You will definitely not be disappointed in these books. =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    You'll definitely Fall for Cynthia Eden's Angel Betrayed! Samma

    You'll definitely Fall for Cynthia Eden's Angel Betrayed!

    Sammael was once an Angel of Death until the day he could no longer stand by while innocent lives were being taken, and for that - he Fell. Centuries' walking the earth as a Fallen has taught Sam two things; you can't trust anyone and the bad guys aren't just the humans and demons that walk beside him.
    Seline O'Shaw is half-succubus and willing to do whatever it takes to gain her freedom. Raised by the Punishment Angel, Rogziel, he uses Seline to lure in those he deems in need of justice and punishment while telling her what an abomination she is. But Seline has come to realize that not all of Rogziel's victims deserve his brand of justice.
    She's using him to gain her freedom, he's using her to find his brother but in each other they'll discover things within themselves that they never thought possible; including a chance at love. Will the betrayals between them be too many for even love to conquer though?

    Angel Betrayed was a spellbinding paranormal romance that charmed me from the first page. Cynthia Eden knows how to weave a story to captivate. The superb world-building will pull you right in and the dynamic characters will keep you turning the pages. What I loved most about this book was neither of the main characters were flawless, they each carried demons (literally) and made many mistakes. It just endeared them more to me.

    For those who have been following the series, Cynthia Eden delves deeper into the world of the Angels with more characters as well as the hierarchy and politics of Heaven. We also learn that there is more to Sam then the cold, dangerous and slightly evil side we saw in Angel of Darkness. He didn't Fall for a woman, vanity or even selfish pleasures; he fell for justice. Add that great sense of honor he hides so well to his bad boy attitude and the sexy swagger to pull it off, this is one angel that will leave you panting.
    Seline was also a wonderful character and made for a kick-ass heroine full of spunk and determination. All she wants is her freedom and to get it she is not above deceiving Sam but that hard exterior slowly starts to crumble as she discovers more about herself and learns her own self worth. I never knew just which way Selline was going to go; she's a character that will keep you on your toes. I really enjoyed watching both character's evolvement, they completed each other well and it felt like to parts making a whole when they came together. The passion between them sizzled; but with a succubus and a centuries-old Fallen Angel you should expect that right? Well get ready for that cold shower because Sam and Seline will even blow those expectations out the door, these two together are H-O-T!
    A little twist made for a surprising final few chapters and I can't wait to see what else Cynthia Eden has in store for us with The Fallen and Az in Angel in Chains (November 27th, 2012).

    Angel Betrayed is part of The Fallen series but set up well to be read by itself. One of my favorite paranormal romance authors, I don't even look at the blurb anymore before picking up one of her books. I know I'm going to love it regardless!

    4.5 Stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another A+ for Cynthia Eden. We met Fallen angel Sammael (Sam) d

    Another A+ for Cynthia Eden. We met Fallen angel Sammael (Sam) during book 1 of the Fallen series, Angel of Darkness. Sam is also a Fallen Angel, a former Angel of Death. Sam falls from grace after he decides to kill those who were preying on the weak and helpless. As a Fallen, Sam has retained most of his angel powers, including his ability to kill with just a touch.

    Sam has been around a long time and when sexy succubus Seline O’Shaw comes into Sam’s club, asking for his help and his protection, he doesn’t agree to help her right away. He knows when he is being set up, and he’s not entirely wrong. Seline does need help. She was sent to bring down Sam by an Angel of Justice who believes all of the Fallen must be punished and sent to Hell. Seline wants to get away from Rogziel, and Sam the only one she knows that would have enough power to free her from an angel’s hold.

    Sam isn’t the only Fallen Angel who is being targeted for punishment and although Sam and Seline don’t completely trust each other, they try to work together to get to the other Fallen before it is too late.

    Cynthia Eden is one of my favorite authors. She is a favorite because she never disappoints. I have yet to pick up one of her stories and not be grabbed up by the story from page 1. This story is no exception. And her heroes, whether they are weres, shifters, demons or Angels and all drool-worthy.

    In Cynthia’s list of sexy supernaturals, Sam tops the list as the sexiest Sup in Town and he knows it! If you haven’t read one of Cynthia’s books, WHY NOT!!! Grab one…any one…give it a try!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    Angel Betrayed is the second in The Fallen series by Cynthia Ede

    Angel Betrayed is the second in The Fallen series by Cynthia Eden. The Fallen series is about angels that fall because they develop human feelings and end up breaking their laws. Sammael the Death Angel chose to take the souls of some men that hurt women and children. He then fell from heaven and has lived on the earth for centuries.

    In Angel of Darkness (the first in the Fallen Series) we meet Selina O’Shaw and we get a glimpse of how Sam feels about her. In this book, Selina approaches Sam to return a favor. That is the start of their adventure and romance.

    As a fan of Ms. Eden’s book I have to say that Angel Betrayed is one of her best! I love the depth that she gives her characters and the exciting plot made this a book I didn’t want to put down! I totally recommend that you read Angel of Darkness before you read Angel Betrayed. I think it will give you the background you need so you too can fall in love with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2