Customer Reviews for

Angel Dogs: Divine Messengers of Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Book--Lives up to its title

Very few books will touch your heart, and make you think about the unselfishness and the overwhelming goodness contributed to our world by dogs. This is a wonderful book full of true, heartfelt stories about hope and optimism as engendered by dogs. Attention is immedi...
Very few books will touch your heart, and make you think about the unselfishness and the overwhelming goodness contributed to our world by dogs. This is a wonderful book full of true, heartfelt stories about hope and optimism as engendered by dogs. Attention is immediately captured by the first story about a lovable Jack Russell terrier, named Cpl. J. R. Dugan, that is guaranteed to give any reader goose bumps. This a a must read for any dog lover and will make converts of the rest.

posted by Anonymous on October 11, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lilystar to Tigerleaf

Thanks! Go to waiting evil only result to help back up Lilybreeze and I! ~ Determined Lilystar

posted by 13459822 on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2005

    Wonderful Book--Lives up to its title

    Very few books will touch your heart, and make you think about the unselfishness and the overwhelming goodness contributed to our world by dogs. This is a wonderful book full of true, heartfelt stories about hope and optimism as engendered by dogs. Attention is immediately captured by the first story about a lovable Jack Russell terrier, named Cpl. J. R. Dugan, that is guaranteed to give any reader goose bumps. This a a must read for any dog lover and will make converts of the rest.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2005

    a humans best friend

    I thought every story in this book was written with great thought. After reading Angel Dogs I realized that we sometimes take our dogs for granite. I had lost my beloved dog just over a year ago and this book helped me see that she is probably still with me in spirit. I throughly enjoyed every story. I will be recommending this book to my friends. I also bought Rainbows and Bridges. I will put my memories of Nina in this memorial.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Great boom Great book

    It was awesome thats all i could say

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Awesome book! Buy it, read it, enjoy it. You will look at your

    Awesome book! Buy it, read it, enjoy it. You will look at your canine buddy differently after reading these truly beautiful stories. Thank-you for publishing it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Nicky152

    God this puppy really does look like an angel!! Let me see your hallo,hallo,hallo!!!!!$%&#@***+-(),/;:'"!1234567890

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    Touching Book

    I have always felt that animals are more intelligent than we give them credit for, and this book shows that, at least for dogs, that is true. I loved reading every page of this book. The stories range from tearjerker to laugh out loud, and there is something for every animal lover.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Very amzing book

    Best book about dogs I've ever read! This book is great for all dog lovers and people who arn't crazy about them either. Absolutally a great book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Birdstrike

    pads into the warriors den

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Spiritwhisper

    "Thanks!" She said as she paded in and layed in her nest, only half awake. She yawned and fell asleep.~Spiritwhisper

    She collasped in her nest and fell asleep.~Heathershine

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Rockshard and Sunsoul

    They padded in and fell asleep in their nests. Rockshard wished Starsky was sleeping next to him like she did before she had her kits.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Cats

    He padds in and made two nest, on efor him and one for Maplejay. He lined them both in soft feathers and laied down in one of them to fall asleep
    Flamefrost

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Skyleaf

    Walks slowly to the clearing. Skyleaf

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Owlfeather

    Walks in and makes a nest next to whitefoot.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Darkraven

    Thank you, Velveteyes. *she meowed and took the nest next to her*

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Flowerpetal

    *pads excitedly into the den and prepares a nest for herself. Then she made a nest for her sister Spiritwhisper and tucke feathers into both nests. She dragged the nests over to where Birdstrike lay and added a few feathers to his nest too* ~Flowerpetal

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1