Customer Reviews for

Angel Falls

Average Rating 4
( 247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

What a man!! What a book!!

During the reading of this book, I noticed the tears that were falling from my eyes. The lengths that Liam went to help his wife are truly touching. If you want to read a book about the deep love a man feels for his wife...this is the book for you!!

posted by Anonymous on September 24, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

WOULD MAKE A GOOD TV MOVIE!

This book was alright...it wasn't the engrossing page turner I thought it would be. I felt that the plot could have be more compelling but I could really see this as a tv movie. And I imagine the movie would be more interesting than the book.

posted by Anonymous on March 25, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 248 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2002

    What a man!! What a book!!

    During the reading of this book, I noticed the tears that were falling from my eyes. The lengths that Liam went to help his wife are truly touching. If you want to read a book about the deep love a man feels for his wife...this is the book for you!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2002

    Great Book !!!

    I chose Kristin Hannah's book at random in the book store. I am glad I did. I will add Kristin Hannah's name to my list. I am an avid reader, and her writing is excellent.!!! Repeat buyer, for sure....

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Loved the book ,could not put it down

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    Wonderful!!!!!

    I totally loved it. I couldn't wait to finish it. It shows me that true love does exist. It's a great read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read!

    I couldn't put this book down! It was a touching story about true love!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    Disappointing for a Kristin Hannah book

    I've read several other Kristin Hannah books, and I've kept coming back for more. Angel Falls is nowhere near the caliber of the other books. Unlike Hannah's other books, I felt the characters in Angel Falls were very two-dimensional, I did not feel attached to them at all. Usually Hannah's books intrigue me and end up finishing them in days, but this one (although shorter) took me a lot longer to finish because I felt there was never much of a story to latch on to.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Interesting story..

    To be honest, this story threw me for a loop and definitely wasn't what I was expecting. I love the relationship between all the characters. They way Kristin Hannah wrote, you could feel the love between all of them. It reminds me of a "Beaver Clever" family but with more depth. The secret love Mikaela had, I wasn't expecting to be the man he was. I was thinking along the lines of a Knight in Shining Armor, not a loser in khaki's. The only problem I had with the whole story was the ending. I felt like it ended short and abrupt. I was hoping it would have lasted a little longer and end with a bang. Still, all in all, a very good and touching story to read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2004

    Captivating

    This was a book I couldn't put down. I would walk through the school halls reading. Every spare moment I had I was in that book; I would be taken away from the real world.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2004

    outstanding !

    This is not only a terrific read...but there is also a great message to learn in this book...Kristin Hannah is terrfic, i loved her style of writing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2003

    Just Amazing!!!!!

    I chose this book completely at random one day. I wasn't expecting what I got when I read it. I expected a decent book, but instead I got an amazing book. Kristin Hannah has such a way with words without including alot of erotic situations.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2003

    ANGEL FALLS

    THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I EVER READ. LIAM HAS TO COMES TO TERMS WITH THE KNOWLEDGE THAT THERE IS A SIDE TO HIS WIFE THAT HE DID NOT KNOW. BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN AND KRISTIN HANNAH NEVER DISAPPOINTS

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2002

    Wonderful Story!!

    I couldn't put it down..what a great story!! Now I want to read more of her books....fantastic!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2002

    Outstanding, Made me read for hours!

    This story made me read for hours! I love how Kristin decribed when Mikela fell into a coma! I can't wait to read the rest of her books!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2001

    An Awesome Book

    Last night I went to a grocery store and I went to the book/magazine section. Angel Falls caught my eye, I picked up the back of the book and read it. It seemed interesting so I read a little bit from the book. I was interested, so I bought it and took it home. I started reading from the beginning at about 8:30 (at night), and I read on until 1 o'clock in the morning. I couldn't put it down for some reason! I woke up, and picked it up again. I read this novel in less than 24 hours because I couldn't put it down...It was an amazing book and I loved it. It was sad, and the author is a great writer. I'd reccomend this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2001

    Excellent Novel !!!.....True Love Endures!!!!

    This book kept me reading for hours....I couldn't put it down. The characters were so compelling and truly BELIEVABLE, that you felt a part of thier lives. Kristin Hannah has done it again! Great Read!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2001

    WOULD MAKE A GOOD TV MOVIE!

    This book was alright...it wasn't the engrossing page turner I thought it would be. I felt that the plot could have be more compelling but I could really see this as a tv movie. And I imagine the movie would be more interesting than the book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2001

    Critic of All

    One of the most compelling stories ever written. It grabs the attention of the reader and talks about the love and passion some people take for granted. Once in a life time has such a love story grabbed my attention and made me enjoy the words she wrote.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Great book to read

    I love her book angel falls and she is a great storyteller and going to read her books..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Blue

    I want to join. I am TheCat that found your base

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Swift

    Same as flare

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 248 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13