Customer Reviews for

Angel Fire (Angel Trilogy Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

great

This was a wonderful read I enjoyed reading. Couldn't put it down. Loved Angel Fire!

posted by vickytren on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

An OKay sequel

I was unsure about starting in on this next installment in the Angel Burn series. The first book was more enjoyable than I had originally anticipated, as can be seen in my review. But something was keeping me from getting excited about this next book. Perhaps it was the...
I was unsure about starting in on this next installment in the Angel Burn series. The first book was more enjoyable than I had originally anticipated, as can be seen in my review. But something was keeping me from getting excited about this next book. Perhaps it was the over-exposure to angel paranormals. Regardless of the reason, when I finally picked it up, the story performed better than I expected.

The action in chapter one picks up right where the first book leaves off, which is always appreciated by me. There's no better way to start a sequel than with action directly after the first book. no lazy daisy taking your time getting back into the story! In fact, the action was better overall in this book than in the first. Action can go such a long way in the reader's pleasure! I liked that there was so much fighting and gun-shooting action. I still love the way angels are evil in this series.

The characters were just so-so. Willow was fine, with her complex relationship with her two selves. I honestly wanted to see more of her struggle, instead of her just pushing her angel side down. Alex was a bore, being way too over-dramatic one moment, and then being for too submissive in the next. The introduction of Seb was a saving point, as the conflict he brought to both Alex and Willow was intense. I would have to agree with Willow that the choice is tricky.

There is supposed to be on more book to round out this trilogy, and though I hesitate to get excited about it, I know I will pick it up to see the fate of these characters.

posted by ChelseaW on February 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    This was a wonderful read I enjoyed reading. Couldn't put it down. Loved Angel Fire!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    Oh My Goodness!! I can hardly Wait!!

    This sounds more amazing than the first one "Angel Burn". I Loved reading that one and I am sure I will love this one too. It gives a different spin on the concept of angels. Don't Miss It. If you like Halo or The Hush Hush series then you need to read this too.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    holy crap!

    This was the all time best book i have ever read. It is full of detail and emotion and really draws you in. The characters are so well rounded and thought out, and the plot was not predictable. It is so easy to enter a character's head, and really feel what they feel. Amazing writer. Amazing first two books and im just waiting for the third.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Edge of your seat action and romance

    I absolutely loved all the twists and turns. I would be so frustrated one moment and smiling to myself the next. Its a "make your heart stop" kind of book. I loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Stunning ...

    This book puts you through so many emotions, I found myself giddy with happiness one hour and crying the next. I LOVED LOVED LOOOOVED this book, it is a MUST READ!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Great book

    Really love this series!!! Cant wait to see if thered going to be a third book in this series!!!!!!
    B.T.W.- THOUGHT THE RELATIPNSHIP FIGHTING WAS STUPID BECAUSE SHE ALWAYS LOVED ALEX!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    This book was better than the first. Well, except for Kara but there's always that one character that you can't stand. Anyways I can't wait for the third book. Excited!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    THE COVER??...

    i loved the first one!! just started on angel fire and its really good so far...kinda liking this Seb guy but..what the hell is up with the cover i strongly dislike it. oh well...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Must read!

    You know those books that draw you in and time seems to pass without your awareness or knowledge? This series does that. Theres enough romance and action to send your heart aflutter without any vulgarity. The conflict is surprisingly relatable. This, for a series about angels is quite an achievement. The plot is refreshing. Im thoroughly hooked and cannot wait for the conclusion!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Couldnt put it down

    My friend told me i was addicted to it and at some point tried to take it away from me lol point is it was awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Omg like y doesnt willow stay with seb???????

    Omg i think willow longs with seb i mean alex ya hes nice but willow and seb are way more perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And go seb to make a move on willow!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Outstanding!!!! 416 pg on the Nook

    Loved it! I was drawn in after reading the first book, "Angel Burn". This one promises even more drame and suspense as things unfold. Alex and Willow take a whole lot more on than just one church. The story is exciting, suspenseful, and keeps you on the edge of your nook reading!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    WOW.

    This book was just as amazing as the first one! I cannot wait for the next one to come out! Favorite book ever!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    AHHHHH!!!!!!

    I AM SO EXCITED!!!!! I CAN"T WAIT FOR THIS BOOK TO COME OUT!!! THE FIRST ONE WAS SO GOOD I IMMEDIATELY LOOKED UP THE SEQUAL!!!! ADD THIS BOOK TO YOUR TBR LIST NOW!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    AMAZING!

    I love this book. Enough said. I read the first one in a day and a half, ordered the second one, went crazy until this one came in, then read this one in the same amount of time. I cant wait for the third.!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    To all

    Hey its jake

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Hidy

    Lol so eanna typ on tht other thing this is slow?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Awesome book:)

    This is a awesome book. It's even better than the first. And I have to say that's pretty tough to beat. This book has everything. Action, romance, and fantasy. The best combo in a book. There is one problem. Be aware that their appropriate age for this book is at least 14 and up. As it does have some *** in it. So that is something that needs to be known. But it is a really great book:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Awsomeness squared

    This book was amazing!! I keep checking to see if the next book has come out yet. I wish that the third book would come out already!! I am geting very impatient to find out what happens, Ican hardly stant it!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    awesomeness personified

    awesomeness personified

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5