Customer Reviews for

Angel Fire

Average Rating 3.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Good read

This was my second book I read by Lisa Unger and I couldn't put it down. I will be buying more.

posted by marianne68 on August 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Boring even the cheap price makes it worth while

Read until page 56 could find nothing thrilling about the book not worth th $1.05

posted by 8713541 on August 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    Not the best thing I've ever read...

    If you like pages and pages of narrative, then you should like this one. I think the narrative outweighed the dialogue at about 90 to 10. I couldn't find any reason to really like the main female character. I felt she was a little overdone and some things she did were stupid, given her previous training. The main male character was a little wimpy and I felt he portrayed Pavlov's dogs pretty well, in that he accepted the dismissive way the female character often treated him, which is pretty unrealistic. What romance there was, was stagnant and not very well done. As a whole, I wasn't impressed with this book, but I will probably try one more of hers, just to see if this was a fluke and others are actually better. If this is the norm for Ms Unger, I will not be reading any more of her work.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Boring even the cheap price makes it worth while

    Read until page 56 could find nothing thrilling about the book not worth th $1.05

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Not a good read!

    can't wait to finish..A total waste of my reading time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2011

    Didn't even finish

    When you realize a third of the way through a book that you don't care who is the murderer, you need to stop reading the book and wasting your time. That should be an indication of what I felt about this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    don't waste your time.

    Very disappointed in the book. Instead of focusing on the plot, it rambled on and on about the main character. I got bored and stopped reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    No way

    Took me 5 days to read a 245 page book???? Can you say boring? I found myself rooting for the killer to take out the main female character - she is obnoxious and overbearing. glad it was a cheap book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Wordy... is the book going somewhere

    Make this into a short story. There could be pages of "details" left out and the book would improve.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Um

    So I'm on chapter 4 and its been nothing but narrative. BORING!! Good thing this was so cheap, as I won't read another of hers.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1