BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Angel Horses: Divine Messengers of Hope

Average Rating 5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!!!!!! :)

This book is truly insprational and i recomend it to any horse lover from all ages. ;) Emma r.. horse lover

posted by 11554886 on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

New Age Influences

Some of the stories in the collection 'such as Soul-Saver Horse and Benni Teaches Me to Trust in God' were truly beautiful. Other stories dealing with reincarnation and inner spiritual teachers left me saddened. There are many spirits in the world. To find out if the...
Some of the stories in the collection 'such as Soul-Saver Horse and Benni Teaches Me to Trust in God' were truly beautiful. Other stories dealing with reincarnation and inner spiritual teachers left me saddened. There are many spirits in the world. To find out if the spirit is from the evil side or the good side, directly ask it: 'Is Jesus Christ, Son of God, the Lord and Savior of the universe?'. Only calling on the name of Jesus can make the dark and evil spirits flee. And remember, evil spirits can masquerade as beautiful beings of light.

posted by Anonymous on April 15, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Awsome!!!!!! :)

    This book is truly insprational and i recomend it to any horse lover from all ages. ;)
    Emma r.. horse lover

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    julia. this book isd great

    i love this book it is a very sweet story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    good book

    must read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2007

    New Age Influences

    Some of the stories in the collection 'such as Soul-Saver Horse and Benni Teaches Me to Trust in God' were truly beautiful. Other stories dealing with reincarnation and inner spiritual teachers left me saddened. There are many spirits in the world. To find out if the spirit is from the evil side or the good side, directly ask it: 'Is Jesus Christ, Son of God, the Lord and Savior of the universe?'. Only calling on the name of Jesus can make the dark and evil spirits flee. And remember, evil spirits can masquerade as beautiful beings of light.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2006

    Inspiration on every page!

    Not only was it an honor having my essay, 'Soul-Saver Horse', included in this wonderful anthology, I also found inspiration on every page as I read through stories from others about how these divine creatures were so important to our spirits. Animal lovers of every age will find something in these essays from the heart. Among my favorites is the essay by Steve Schwertfeger 'Shetland Pony Shaggy's Healing Journey' about a rescued pony. It brought tears and feelings of hope at the same time. You'll want to read this book more than once, and I've definitely included it as a stocking stuffer for my entire family. Chrissy K. McVay - Author

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2006

    No horsin' around

    A lovely book sharing amazing stories of how horses can touch our lives. If you have not spent a lot of time around horses, you will want to after reading this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2006

    Angels are indeed among us all today

    A compilation of dozens of stories about equine love and devotion fill this book from cover to cover. Inside are the life experiences of many average and everyday people all sewn together wth a common thread. The one that has allowed them to experience (and be able to tell) of something from another plane of existence. Yes, I am one of those very same authors featured inside this edition.I must say though that after reading this book front to back in one sitting for the very first time, I am truly convinced, even more now than before, about the divine connection between these 'mere four leggers' and human beings. If you want to feel the emotions of the moment and share in the experience, please buy and read this book. I promise you that you will never regret that act.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Velveteyes

    I responded lilystar

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Whitefoot

    "Hey guys! Using my computer right now... I'm not sure I'll be able to post in this book again. My brother olestay my ooknay (Who knows pig latin?) My mom took it away and hid it so now I am rebelling!... Sort of. To anyone who is reading this, please tell Lilystar when she gets back, Stormtail, Servaljump, Birdpaw, and everyone else! In the meantime, I will try and sweet-talk my mom... See you all later!" ~Whitefoot

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2006

    Understandable

    I know one of the people that were in the book. She said the book was great and I believe her.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    One of the best books I've read

    As soon as I saw this book I knew I had to read it. I've been a cat person all my life. Tiger brought back so many memories of my cat that I had for 20 years. All the stories of play time and bonding time were so well written. I know the heart ache you felt when it was time to say goodbye. He's not gone. Tiger will always be with you. You will know when he is around you and watching over you.

    I'm glad I read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Amazing book

    This book is amazing. U should read it!! Its about all these people who horses have made a great impact on peoples lives. I totally recomend it for ages 12 and up. (They say something about drinking) but otherwise its a GREAT book!! If u have $10 buy it RIGHT NOW

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    To lillystar

    Can i join horseclan?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Crebicepaw

    *he padded in* Lilystar? I am training to be a warrior, I am a brown tom with gold stripes and yellow/golden eyes

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Lilybreeze to Lilystar- So sorry I dissapeared last night. I was

    Lilybreeze to Lilystar- So sorry I dissapeared last night. I was supposed to be sleep and my dad found out. I dont get my nook back untl Sunday! :( im posting from the computer. what happened with Whitetail? And what happened to Wolfpaw?I'll be back on Sunday! bye!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Stormtalon to tigerleaf

    Are you there?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    To Lilystar from StarClan

    You must exile Tigerleaf for having kits.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Can i be jaguarpaw?

    Please

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    ???

    SO SORRY!!! i was gone cuz my parents did a surprise disneyland trip- i didn't even have to pack. I forgot my nook at home.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Nightkit

    Falls aslep

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3