Customer Reviews for

Angel Mine (Whispering Wind Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 28, 2013

    Sherryl Woods has created a wonderful, if fictional, community.

    Sherryl Woods has created a wonderful, if fictional, community. Angel Mine is a humorous contemporary romance that picks up where the first book ends. This is good because the first book left some unanswered questions; I would definitely recommend reading After Tex first. The lead characters are a warm duo and Todd's reaction to his daughter is both sad and amusing. However it is the eccentric townsfolk that make this novel worth reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Great author, great book, easy enjoyable light reading

    Great author, great book, easy enjoyable light reading

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Title: Angel Mine Author: Sherryl Woods Published: Mira Books Re

    Title: Angel Mine
    Author: Sherryl Woods
    Published: Mira Books
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Rating: 5
    Review:

    "Angel Mine" by Sherryl Woods was a wonderful contemporary romance novel that was the first in this 'A Whispering Wind' series. This was indeed a interesting story of how the girl gets the guy or was the guy finally get the girl? This author gives the reader a well written spin on a true romantic love between Heather Reed and Todd Winston. With Heather being a single parent would she be able to convince the father of Angel, her dad Todd that she needed help in raising her? What I thought was somewhat amusing was that Todd had no idea that he even had a child and just what had happened that he seemed to panic after finding out he had a child? Yes, this little girl looked just like him. I found this read a long read but in the end it gave the reader a wonderful ending. The characters were all simply off the chart good, well developed, likable, and so very colorful making the read an captivating one. I liked the way this author was able to share facts about this close knitted community that were a bit eccentric from Whispering Wind, Wyoming but all in all making this a novel that was fast paced and entertaining that kept you reading till the end. You will find yourself smiling as you are reading through this good read. Now, how these two were able to rekindle their love, I will just say you must pick up the good read "Angel Mine" to see how this author will bring it all out to you.

    So, if you are looking for a good story of family and community with some romance added in, you have come to the right place for a heartwarming novel "Angel Mine" will give it all to you. Would I recommend? YES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Speed

    Doesnt hear them an walks faurther into the mine.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Tails

    Okay. Come on guys. *races out with Darkshadow and Moonshadow behind him. Tails looks back waiting for Wildfire*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Wildfire

    *three hours later* Alright. That's the last of it. But I think we should get a couple more samples of it, just in case. Maybe two or three. *the mine begins to tremble and rocks fall down* Yep, let's go!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    To anyone

    Wanna chat

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    George

    *walks in and looks at mel* um hey......do you want some pot?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Another truly enjoyable Sherryl Woods read that is the second book in a series of two books...

    I began reading Sherryl Woods a few years back and have found an author that I truly enjoy reading as an individual book or one of her many series of books. "Angel Mine" is the second book that takes place in Whispering Wind, Wyoming. The characters from "After Tex"( the first book) are here Megan O'Rourke (the main character), Jake Landers, Henrietta Hastings, Sissy, Will, and Todd Winston as well as others but this book is about Todd Winston. Heather Reed and her toddler daughter Angel leave New York behind to find Todd and to tell him about his paternity of Angel and to begin their father daughter relationship. Things from Todd's past prohibit this but a relationship does begin with Angel knowing him as Todd instead of Daddy. The bond is immediate on her part and she is constantly drawn to him regardless of where they are or what they are doing. For Todd, it takes longer and soon he realizes that she has become part of him and his life. Angel is gregarious, energetic, and inquisitive and a child I would just love being around. Other story lines about Henrietta and the Judge, Sissy and Will, Flo and Joe, are weaved in and around the Starlight Diner. I just loved how Sherryl Woods described Angel and how she wrote the conversations and episodes in the book. As questions are asked and answered, you begin to look for that "happing ending" and are not disappointed. This is one of those books that I reread on a stormy night or when I am waiting in an airport for a delayed flight. (I generally carry two new books and two fail safe books when I am traveling). I wish I lived near Todd, Heather, and Angel. I loved to babysit...A thoroughly enjoyable read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Very cute!

    What a darling story. I didn't realize until I was well into it what the title meant. So cute.
    Love Whispering Wind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    romantic as all get out

    heather wast her wits end. her acting job was not going anywhere, and she has a daughter to raise. her family wants nothing to do with her, a fallen woman. so she heads for whispering wind wyoming to see the father of her child. of course she will have to be careful and handle this just right. see, the father doesn't know he is! he doesn't see the resemblence between himself and the child, but everyone else does. when the realization hits him he is dismayed. he never figured on being married, much less having children. the story is very well written and the emotions are high. a very enthralling love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Typical Sherryl Woods

    This is a Second Book... By all means read AFTER TEX First!! This book will definitely be more enjoyable and have far more meaning if you do.Megan and Jake's story is brought to a conclusion in this book and Todd gets center stage in a tale that I found a bit stretched... However, that said I enjoyed the book and the secondary characters played a vital and entertaining part... Sherryl Woods tells "feel good" stories and many times that is just what we need... Read and enjoy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Good

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    It hits home

    I was reading my life but i was hoping it would end like the book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Highl recommended

    It was the most endearing story a good reread.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    LOVED it!!

    Great sequel to After Tex. Looking forward to more..Love Sherryl Woods!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Jax

    "I've been told by some people I trust that all you did was flirt while I was... away. I don't know if I can do this anymore. If I wasn't enough, then you should say so. I won't wait around for you to dump me like Greece. Its over Tay."

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    he kisses you again, wishing you were really his. (sorry my mum

    he kisses you again, wishing you were really his. (sorry my mum made me do my report on George Washington)

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Tayler

    I didn't cheat on you, Jax. I talked to ONE guy. It was Swefler. But you know what, if you'll break up with me without even asking me what i did and didn't do, you weren't really worth it in the first place.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2