Customer Reviews for

Angel Town (Jill Kismet Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Thoughts on the book.

    Great end to a great story. Sad it had to end, but it ended very well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    This will be awesome

    Obviously I haven't read it yet but any Saintcrow book is going to be great. I've been waiting for this one! COME ON NOVEMBER!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Great Exit !!!! A female Harry Dresden !! In spirit, if not in specifics.

    A great read, from page 1 of book 1 through the last page of book 6.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    A Triumphant Climax to a Great Series

    I have enjoyed following the adventures of Jill Kismet, and find it superior to her previous Dante Valentine series in terms of characterization and plot. This final book of the series is easily the best, from an opening sequence that is almost poetic in the visual picture it paints, to a crackling good finale. I strongly recommend this whole series to any lover of urban fantasy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Not the best book in the series, but it's pretty good. After the

    Not the best book in the series, but it's pretty good. After the cliff hanger left in the 4th book, we resume Jills adventures with her coming out of her grave, confused. Before long she is back in the swing of kicking a$$ and taking names. Good-Bye Jill Kismet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Unknown

    *he walks in an places c4 all over the walls of the prison then he runs out*

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I enjoyed this book and I loved the fast pace. I am however saddened by the fact that this is the last book in the Jill Kismet series. I was pleased that everything worked out for her in the end. I only wish Jill and Saul were taking a much deserved vacation instead of driving away never to be heard from again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this series.

    Loved this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing!

    Freaking good book! I was sad the series had to end but at least it went out with a bang, and on a good note! LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Authir

    My first name is lilith i loved this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    I'm going to miss this series

    Just finished this last night. Being as this is the last book in the Jill Kismet series, I'm going to miss it and I hope that Saintcrow has another action packed female heroine like Jill Kismet and Dante Valentine in the future. I'm actually going to miss Santa Luz's strange seedy like personality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2011

    Good ending (or is it?)

    The imagination and creativity within this book (and the others in series) just grabs at you and does not let go. It's sad when a good series ends. But through them all until the end they were genuinely enjoyable reads!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Perfect conclusion

    Absolutely loved this book. I can't imagine a better ending for Jill and crew.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    THIS NEEDS TO BE THE NEXT BOOK YOU READ!

    Really. I am not kidding. This book was so good I am stunned. It reads beautifully. It ties up the loose ends of the series. It ends satisfyingly. It is filled with beautiful language that lays out a story that will leave you breathless.

    I salute you Lilith Saintcrow, you are my hero.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2011

    Slow to start and no where near the rest of the series!

    This book is a big disappointment, very slow to start and the storyline is no where near as good as the previous offerings in this series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Loved IT!

    i thought it was the perfect ending. this series was so interesting and different than i ever read before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Great Story

    I couldn't read it fast enough! Thanks for another amazing story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Great read!

    Lilith Saintcrow has done it again! Totally worth the wait. Im sad to see the end of this series (for now) BUT really happy with ending. Caint wait to see what series is comimg next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3