Customer Reviews for

Angel of Hope

Average Rating 5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Best book ever

    This book angel of hope is one of the best books i've ever read in my entire live.If i had the chance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    An amazing story. One of the best books I've read in a long time

    An amazing story. One of the best books I've read in a long time. I suggest you get a copy and enjoy it today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2007

    Sensational

    This is, by far, my favorite Lurlene McDaniel book I've ever read and I've read almost all of them. I bought the trilogy and read it in a matter of a few days. I could not put it down. I would recommend this book to anyone. This book is a sensational love story that reminds us all of the butterflies that happen at the first sign of love. AMAZING read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2006

    One of the best books i have read!

    I loved this book! I cried at the end. It tought me to be nicer to my sis, because today could be her last. People of all ages will love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2005

    this is a great book

    this book was amazing. i cried, i was scared,and i was happy too. lurlene mcdaniel knows how to write the best books ever, bacause she makes them seem so real. YOu just cant wait for her mext book to come out. I would recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2005

    Excellent Book!

    This is one of my fave lurlene books. i have read a lot! I cried in the end, and my heart was pounding a zillion times a second when Amber encountered the people from the Ugandan police. I reccomend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2005

    Amazing

    This book put alot of things into perspective for me. My friend went to a 3rd world country as a missionary. This book gave me a chance to understand what it was like. This book was amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2004

    Which road to take?

    Wow!, this book is amazing, I don't know how else to put it. I just finished this bok today, and i knew i had to look at the reviews. At first, this book did not appeal to me, for these reasons: I like adventure, mystery and fantasy, not the hard hitting type, or in other words real life. However, once I got into it the second time, I realized it was an adventure in itself! McDaniel really opens up your heart and shows you that a self-loving girl can change all in one trip to Africa! It was sad how Heather dies, but Ambwer follows in her footsteps, and does not live in her shadow! An over-all Wonderful book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2003

    have a box of tissues ready

    this book is sooooooo good. I love it. It is sad at the end, but with Lurlene what do you expect? I think Boyce would be a hottie in real life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2003

    Graet Book

    At first this didn't look like the kind of book that i would read because I usually like adventure books. But, once i got into this book I really liked it because it did have adventure. it also had a lot of struggle. one of the characters fights hepatitis C while the other one tries to get out of Sudan alive. this book is also a graet love story and is a very emotional tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2003

    What happend to Happily Ever After?

    This was a good book. Even though it was sad, it taught a lot about death and life in general. It opened my eyes to reality and made me relize that dying isn't the end and that you can't control the future. All you can do is live life in its fullest color.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2003

    OUTSTANDING!!

    this book was absolutley wonderful! this book is about amber(heathers sister) the selfcentered miami girl. heather begs her parents to let her go to Africa and for her mother to go with her also. heathers parents agree after much beging and pleading amber is jealous of her sister beacause her parents alwaysbelive her sister! a few days before heather and her mother are going to leave heather faints and go's to the hospital for tests her test results are not shocking but still heathers mother will mnot hear of heather going! amber is standing there while this whole conversation is goin on and says"i'll go." at first her parents are like yeah right! after a while her mother and amber are on the way to africa!! the firat day amber is there she meets boyce...will the love go on?...will they even have a love..?..will amber suvive in the wild?....will heather be ok? read angel of hope to find the answer to these questions!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2002

    An Awesome Book!

    This is the sequel to Angel Of Mercy. Amber, Heather's younger sister, decides to take Heather's place going to Africa when Heather falls ill. This story is about Amber changing from a chick in a bathing suit to a girl who really understands the needs of other people. Amber also meets Boyce on her trip, a fun, loving guy. Amber and Boyce fall in love. What will happen to the people of Africa?? Will they be helped? Will Amber and Boyce get together? Read and find out!!~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~ I really learned a lot from this story; so much that I want to become a Lutheran missionary myself when I get older. I hope you read this book. It is a book that will touch your life. Believe me. It touched mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2002

    I have never been unhappy with anything that Lurlene McDaniel has written.

    I love this book. It is the best book i have ever read by her. But I haven't read a lot of the books she has written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2002

    Review of Angel of Hope.

    I wasn't really into reading books, until my friend lent me this book which she bought from america. I found that i couldn't put the book down and it was very touching. It made you realise that there are people out there who are suffering and need that kind of help. As it was such a good book, when i went out to the states i made my mum searech the stores for the sequal to this book. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys reading real life stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2001

    The Best EVER!!!!

    oh my goodness! I cannot belive how Much I love this book! I am reading alot more now for book reports in English so I can get x=tra credit...and I decided to read Angel of mercey and Angel of hope! I finshed them both in a week! there were EXTREMELY hard to put down! It's a real tear-jerker!!! so if any of you have the time READ THIS BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2001

    I really loved this book

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I never sat it down I can't wait to read more of Lurlene McDaniel books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2001

    A true five star book!!!

    This book was one of the best books I've ever read. Words can't explain it, if you've got the time to read see for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2001

    Love This Book

    I first seen This Book and Thaught No Dont look like a good book. Boy was i Wrong.... This Book is really good But i did somthing worng i read this book. before the first one this Book really beens the Heather Amber and Boyce to life. This book is so good!!!!!!! I Really Love this Book. It's such a good love story. This Maybe Cheesey to you.. But Before i read this Book I was really suck up I have just about anything i want. Me and Amber are like the same person. I read this Book. And I've changed my life around. It's hard to Put it in words about what i think about this book. I read It In a day!!! I really love it. After i Get done with high school I'm thinking of Going to Africa or south america and helping out in the Medical Camps and stuff. I really Love to do that But My dad doesnt like that Idea... well i have to say the end of this story is a really tear droper. Have a box of Kellexs By your side

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2001

    Inspiring

    I think that this is one of the most wonderful books that i have ever read it has inspired me in so many ways. I could not put it down until I was down. This is the first book that I have read from Lurlene McDaniel and I have had a craving to read more and more. I loved this book! Anyone would enjoy it and it is for sure one of my favorite books it made me want to go to Africa myself and help.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2