Customer Reviews for

Angel of Mercy

Average Rating 5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2004

    A 'Mercy' Book

    If you like books that you cry through, or books with a little bit of love...then this is the book for you. In the beginning of the book I didn't know if I would like it...but hang on cause it is an awesome book! Just in the past 6 months I have read it over and over and over and I still find new things each and every time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2004

    Great Book

    I would recommend this to anyone. This book is touching and sheds a lot of light on what is going on in other parts of the world instead of just the United States. In famine and disease-stricken Africa, two people manage to keep each other going in spite of everything. Be prepared to cry as with all of her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2004

    i loved it

    I loved this book, I laughed, I cried, and maybe I even took a new look at my life, and how I could help others like Heather did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2003

    Moving Book

    This book really made me realise how lucky we are in the United States. I would recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2003

    good book

    I just finished reading Angel of Mercy yesterday. It was so sad at the end, even though I already knew Ian was going to die from the reviews I read. It really is a touching story. I'm going to read the sequel, Angel of Hope.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2003

    Great Read!!

    Lurlene McDaniel does it again with this book! It's fantastic, from page one til the end! I can't wait to read the sequel!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2003

    Sad endings aren't always bad!!!

    THIS BOOK WAS FANTASTIC!!!! I really enjoyed Angel of Mercy. It really made me think about myself.Examine my values. I recommend this book to anyone who would like an eye opener about God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2003

    Great Book

    I totally loved this book! My Sunday school teacher's daughter went on a Mercy ships mission and that is why I wanted to read this book. Ever since then I've been into McDaniel's books. It is a tragic love story, like most of her books and I just LOVE those kinds of stories. Buy this book! (and then, when you're done, buy Angel of Hope, too!)You won't be able to put it down!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2002

    One of Miss McDaniel's Best!

    I fell in Love with this book when I was in the 6th grade and a friend reccommended it to me. I have read, and re-read this book over and over since then, and each time I read it, it's like the first time all over again! I reccommend this book to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2002

    loved it!!

    This was a really good book. But really sad in the end, i just started crying after Ian died. but don't let that stop u from reading it. BUY THIS BOOK!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2002

    A good book

    This is a great book especially if u are condsidering being a missionary when u grow up It is about heather bawalow (i think thats her last name going to uguna to be a missionary

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2002

    The Best Book Ever!!

    I don't like to read, but once i started this one, i couldn't put it down. I read it in 3 days! I cried when Ian died by being so dedicated to his work. This book was not only great, but has made me REALLY want to do something like Heather after i finish school.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2002

    A wonderful book!

    This book was a wonderful adventure story, but yet at the same time a love story! This story was soo good that I wish that I was Heather in the book !!! You should definately read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2002

    This is one of the best books EVER written!

    I loved this book. It really touched me! I feel in love with Ian, he is the pergect guy! Anyone who wants to get hooked on a wonderful book READ THIS ONE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2001

    Great Book

    This was one of my all-time favorite books. It would make a great present for any one. It especially could make a great graduation present (from grammer school, junior high, highschool, or even collage). This is one of those books you 'must read'. Be sure to get a copy. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2001

    The best book I've ever read!

    This has got to be the best book I've ever read...It's an adventure story, but it has some great drama, and even a little love story in it! You have GOT to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2001

    Mercy, Hope, Tradgety, Love, and Kindness....

    This book is, in my opionion, one of Lurlene McDaniels best...After reading this book I realized that there was a very good chance I would end up on Mercy Ships someday...The way the story read out...the things that Heather saw were unbelieveable...some were horrid...some were miracles....everything was from God. This is a beautiful story...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2001

    Incredible Book you won't be able to put down

    Angel of Mercy Is a great book, great isn't a good enought word to use to describe this book. It's EXCELLENT! It's a sad and inspiring book, sad because the man she loves dies in a tragedy accident. Inspiring because It inspired me to be a member of this group that goes all the way to Africa to help these helpless little children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2001

    Great Book

    This was a great book. It makes you realize that things you take for granted in your life might not be avaible in other countries! I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2001

    An AWSOME Book

    This is a great book. It made me want to be there right with her. You have got to read this book. If you want to e-mail go ahead. I would love to talk about all of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3