Customer Reviews for

Angels

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2007

    A reviewer

    this is one of my favorite books that billy graham has writtion.it is very well researched and shows how angels have brought hope and encouragment to many people in the Bible but also this little bestseller also documents how angels have been active in the lives of people of today. one story that dr. graham shares that I was espically touched by was the presence of angels helping the british flyers during the battle of britian.I think this is a very encouraging book and I feel Iam very uplifted by it. this little inspirational publication would make a wonderful gift for a friend or family member or soldier serving over seas.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2005

    Finally no new age influence!

    I really loved this book. I have read quite a few 'angel' books but they always have to throw in some new age reasoning to make it palatable for a larger audience. Rev. Graham takes it straight from the Bible and even notes where you can find the passage that he got the information from. I feel far more secure now that I know that God indeed did create angels to watch over us and fight spiritual battles on our behalf. No cutsie cherubs here - just wonderful beings that God commands to watch over His children. I hope you like it as much as I did.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2005

    GODS HEALERS

    THIS IS A VERY SPECIAL BOOK WRITTION BY BILLY GRAHAM THAT I FOUND TO BE VERY COMFORTING. THIS BOOK DOCUMENTS ANGELS IN THE BIBLE AND ALL THE SPECIAL WAYS THAT THEY HAVE COME INTO PEOPLES LIFES TO HELP THEM. THE OTHER HALF OF THE BOOK SHOWS HOW ANGELS HAVE COME INTO OUR LIFES THROUGH OUT HISTORY . IT IS FASINATING TO KNOW THAT WE ARE TRULY NOT ALONE AND GOD REALLY CARES ABOUT US AND HAS ANGELS WATCHING OUT OVER US DAILY. THIS BOOK MIGHT BE A VERY INTRESTING BOOK FOR A GIFT FOR A FRIEND OR FAMILY MEMBER OR PASTOR OR BRAVE SOLDIER OVER SEAS.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2003

    The most authoritative book on the subject of angels

    This book not only shares touching stories of angelic visitation and protection but also discusses exactly what the Bible has to say about angels. I found this book to be so compelling that it made me feel closer to God and brought me to the realization that I am never and will never be alone! By far, its the best book on angels I have ever found!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2001

    Amazing Biblical truths about angels

    After my mom died, my daughter told us she saw the angels take my mom to heaven. She had an amazing peace and comfort from God's gift of this dream. I wanted to read all I could about the angels in the bible. After I read Billy Graham's Angels book, I knew that Leah's dream was from God and my mom was safe in God's loving arms. It was a comforting book to read on those sleepless nights. It also helped by faith in Jesus Christ grow and now I know that angels are all around me and my loved ones - helping us carry out God's plans for our lives.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    A highly intriguing and exhilerating book - very informative

    Billy Graham provides a great introduction into the world of Angels in this fascinating book. Throughout stories are provided which give proof of angelic existence. A majority of Graham's assertions and information about angels is Scripture-based, adding much legitimacy.
    We may have all wondered what angels are and how they actually work in life, and this book answers those questions. Graham gives a great layout of their works and lives - including how they are organized, how they work in our lives, and how they fit into the holy realm. Some stories about angelic visitations are nicely scattered throughout the book, so that it isn't just a compilation of stories.
    The only possible drawback to this book is that is largely an introductory book into the world of angels. While Graham's perspective is scholarly, there may still be a few questions about discreet details after reading. Still, I highly reccommened this book, as it gracefully combines Scripture evidence with Graham's convincing and concise arguments.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    If you were wondering about Angels this is it. Awesome Book!

    I have been surrounded with information of how the New Spiritual people, feel there definition of angels are. Billy Graham actually explains all the facts about Angels. This book is based on facts and not the New Spiritual thoughts that are springing up in the past decade.

    This book is very well written, the stories are awesome and "Angels" is a faith rising experience. If you are not much of a believer this book is for you and easy to understand.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very Informative

    I found this book to be informative and an enjoyable read. Recommend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    BIOS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Oh,please read!

    This ebook is very informative and Billy Graham is the best evangalist. This is not a book about angel events, it goes further. Exceptional reading and will not take up a lot of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Highly recommended

    I purchased Angels for a friend for Christmas. I have had my copy for several years and have read it more than once. It is a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I enjoyed reading Angels by Billy Graham. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Janetoke

    G

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    highly recommended

    Very inspiring and informational

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2