Customer Reviews for

Angel's Devil

Average Rating 4
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A Must read

A gem of a story. Funny, surprising & enjoyable read full of characters to love and hate. You'll root for the hero and heroine.

posted by hopefulromantic on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Short and somewhat predictable, but sweet

I enjoyed the story of Angel and James. Although the story was brief - coming in at less than 200 pages - I thought Ms. Enoch perfectly captured their relationship. I admit the subplot with Angel's fiance and best friend falling in love seemed a tad rushed and uber conv...
I enjoyed the story of Angel and James. Although the story was brief - coming in at less than 200 pages - I thought Ms. Enoch perfectly captured their relationship. I admit the subplot with Angel's fiance and best friend falling in love seemed a tad rushed and uber convienient, I bought it hook, line, and sinker. I also enjoyed the wit and biting exchanges that flew between Angel and James. My one complaint is a lack of an epilogue to show where this couple ended up. Overall, a quick and enjoyable romp.

posted by DimWit on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Short and somewhat predictable, but sweet

    I enjoyed the story of Angel and James. Although the story was brief - coming in at less than 200 pages - I thought Ms. Enoch perfectly captured their relationship. I admit the subplot with Angel's fiance and best friend falling in love seemed a tad rushed and uber convienient, I bought it hook, line, and sinker. I also enjoyed the wit and biting exchanges that flew between Angel and James. My one complaint is a lack of an epilogue to show where this couple ended up. Overall, a quick and enjoyable romp.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    A Must read

    A gem of a story. Funny, surprising & enjoyable read full of characters to love and hate. You'll root for the hero and heroine.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Angel's devil

    An exceptional book- hard to put down. Enjoyed it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Great

    I have never read anything by this author. I was pleasantly surprised. This book had a wonderful storyline. I finished the book in a day. It had no sex scene which is a plus for teens.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Enjoyed this one

    Loved it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Not what i expected

    Overall, this is a pretty cute story. It's a short and pretty enjoyable, but I was glad it didn't cost much. I liked the characters but there seemed to be an underlying weakness that didn't quite fit. I was expecting a little more defiance from the lead characters, and a lot more passion. There wasn't a single sex scene and very little kissing. While sex scenes aren't mandatory in a romance novel, they are expected, to a degree. I have to agree with another reviewer that this felt more appropriate for teenage readers. I would probably recommend this book to someone looking for a light read, along with a warning it might not meet expectations. Suzanne Enoch is still one of my preferred readers, but I'm hoping to come across more of her novels that have a hint more scandalous behavior. A little too innocent for my tastes but worth the read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Great!

    She is one of my favorite authors. Love all her books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2015

    This is one of my favorite books. The characters are likeable a

    This is one of my favorite books. The characters are likeable and the dialogue is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    hey this is so hip

    5 golden stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Clever, heart-warming romance

    Clever banter between Angel and Devil. I enjoyed her young brother and sister and the pets, also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    What?

    Was not impressed. Its like the author needed to end it in 5 pages or less. Super chessey. There are better books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Bad

    Hate the book hate it

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    :)

    Great

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    fun and enjoyable

    Great writer and I definitely want to read more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Good quick read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    The story is fun & entertaining from the first to the last page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Excelent!!

    Muuuuuy bueno :) highly recomended

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    loved it!

    she was great even just starting out! if you are a suzanne enoch fan, you will love the book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    A good read

    I thought this was more for teens and young adults!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Wonderful!!!!

    I loved it!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4