Customer Reviews for

Angels Fall

Average Rating 4.5
( 226 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(131)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 227 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted May 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    I just got done with this one, great book. We get introduced to the interesting and if understandably neurotic Reece, soon followed by the sarcastic, fun and straight forward Brody. Throw in a murder and a cast of funny yet warm supporting characters and how can you go wrong? Things progress as a relationship (or two) buds and we find out that Reece isn't as out of touch as she thought and Brody has a heart of gold under that gruff exterior of his. But amid the banter and tender moments lurks psychological warfare at the hands of a deranged killer. As friendships grow and some levity thrown in with some hilarious situations for poor Reece, the guy amps up his game and Reece finds herself anything but amused. Short of people who believe her, Reece and Brody must try to find out what's going on themselves, drawing the danger even closer to home. Things really begin to heat up as one development leads to another until we reach a shocking twist and a daring rescue as it all come to a head in the wild conclusion. A great ending wraps it all up nicely. This is an edge of your seat, grip you so you can't put it down story. If you like mystery/romance, you'll want to give this one a try.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Angels Fall is wonderfully written and like all NRs characters you care about what happens to Reece, thank God for men like Brody

    I have read most of NRs books, i love them all but her single stories are soo much more captivating than the series books...though i have read and reread most of those as well! She always comes through. Angel's Fall has great characters and you really begin to worry about what might be happening to Reece's sanity...you can see how the towns people might look at her sideways wondering if maybe she is a bit off. Luckly with the help of great friends, Joanie and Lynda-gail, she is able to continue with the mystery and with a man like Brody, moody but considerate, she is able to overcome her own fears and find the killer

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Enchanting read

    I loved this book so much, I have read it 3 times. The characters are so awesome and unique. The setting for this book is absolutely gorgeous, I would love to end up there as an escape. The suspect was the last person I would've expected. I highly recommend this book to anyone!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Had me stumped until the very end!

    I am a new Nora Roberts fan and this one like the first one (The Search) did not disappoint. I thought for sure I knew who the killer was, but she had me guessing until the very end. The other thing I love about her books (even though I have only read two - I plan to read more)...she has great tension between the male and female lead characters. Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Very nice

    This isn't a new book, but I am reading it for the second time, and like always, I am so impressed by Nora and her characters. She is just such a great writer. The emotions that Reece goes through in the novel are very real, and they suck you into the pages of the novel, and you can't put it down. Bravo Nora.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2010

    good book

    this book is excelent.. i seen the movie afterwards and i just dont think they got into character as much in the movie as they did in the book, it was passonate.... and thrilling. great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2014

    This wasn┬┐t the best by Nora Roberts in terms of her standard ro

    This wasn’t the best by Nora Roberts in terms of her standard romantic suspense titles, but I did enjoy the story. I thought Reece was a likeable character and once I learned why she was so jittery and tense, I felt a lot of empathy for her. She came across as a very believable character, having experienced what she went through in her previous life and I thought she was very brave for taking charge of her life and trying new experiences, despite her anxiety. I liked Brody immediately and didn’t let his gruff exterior fool me. Reece’s boss, Joanie and coworker, Linda Gail were wonderful supporting characters. The story flowed well, but was a little predictable, especially when the killer started stalking Reece, trying to make her think she was going crazy. I guessed early on who the killer was, but enjoyed finding out why he did it at the end.




    Overall, this was a good story and fans of Nora Roberts and romantic suspense stories will enjoy it, but may not be blown away by it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Ok

    Didnt suck me in as much as some of her others

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Assassinate

    Difinity at macbeth res 1. Or try!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Kill

    ClawWhisker at Othello res one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Kill

    Flamingpelt at othello res one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Kill

    Kill Goldenheart at buro res one. Attack Bloodclan at macbeth res one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Assassinate

    Ivy and Avalanche, of BloodClan. She is at 'macbeth' all results. Ivy is on spuratically throughout the day and varies greatly, sometimes gone long periods of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Kill

    Striking of blodclan. He is hiding like a coward from cats who wanto kill him. FInd him and murder. Also assasinate riverstripe of darkclan (othello alll res)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    |REQUESTS|

    [Here]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    must buy

    loved it loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Angels Fall by Nora Roberts, published by the Penguin Group, 200

    Angels Fall by Nora Roberts, published by the Penguin Group, 2006

    Reece Gilmore, the sole survivor of a violent crime, finds herself in Angel's Fist, Wyoming. She doesn't plan to stay long, only until her car is fixed, but when she sees a want sign for a chef, she takes it. She even manages to score a place to stay above the diner. All is going well for Reece, that is, until she witnesses a murder. When authorities take a look, there's nothing. No dead or missing body, nothing to indicate that there was any crime at all. After the town hears about Reece's near death experience back in Boston, they all think she's gone off the deep end. No one believes her, except Brody. When things start to heat up between the two, weird things start happening to Reece. Does someone want her gone or is she really losing her mind? Can Reece handle it or will she leave again? It's up to Reece and Brody to unravel the truth.

    The best selling author, Nora Roberts, does it again! Angels Falls is a page turner! Just when you think you know who the killer is, you'll be second guessing yourself. There's suspense throughout the story. The plot will keep you on the edge of your seat, bed, or wherever you're sitting. The characters are likeable and real. I had a clear image of each character in my head. I felt I was in tune with each of them and felt their every emotion. The dialogue between Reece and Brody had me laughing till the last page. A little slow in some parts, but definitely worth a read!

    If you're a fan of mystery,
    suspense and a little romance, Nora Robert's, Angels Fall, might be the book for you! I know I couldn't put it down. I give the book five stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    A fave

    One of my top five faves from nora

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2013

    After two years of major therapy neglects to heal the psychic wo

    After two years of major therapy neglects to heal the psychic wounds afflicted by a horrific tragedy, Boston-born chef Reece Gilmore flees to the remote town of Angel’s Fist, Wyoming, looking to find peace. Although at first welcomed by the community, things take a turn for the worse after she witnesses a murder that leaves no body behind, and few clues to prove that it even happened. When the truth comes out that she’s a recovering trauma victim, this only hurts her credibility. Only Brody, a snarky former reporter-turned-mystery novelist, believes her enough to help her solve the crime.<br />
    <br />
    I was originally a bit skeptical once I started the book (I picked it up after my Book Lover’s Calendar suggested it) but I’d have to say, I’m suitably impressed. The mystery is engaging, and while Reece, as a heroine, could have been fleshed out a little more, the supporting cast was very well-rounded, and the love interest, Brody, was amusing and definitely likable. I would recommend this to any fan of romantic suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    loved

    I loved this it was hard to put down great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 227 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12