Customer Reviews for

Angels Fall

Average Rating 4.5
( 225 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(130)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Angels Fall is wonderfully written and like all NRs characters you care about what happens to Reece, thank God for men like Brody

    I have read most of NRs books, i love them all but her single stories are soo much more captivating than the series books...though i have read and reread most of those as well! She always comes through. Angel's Fall has great characters and you really begin to worry about what might be happening to Reece's sanity...you can see how the towns people might look at her sideways wondering if maybe she is a bit off. Luckly with the help of great friends, Joanie and Lynda-gail, she is able to continue with the mystery and with a man like Brody, moody but considerate, she is able to overcome her own fears and find the killer

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Very nice

    This isn't a new book, but I am reading it for the second time, and like always, I am so impressed by Nora and her characters. She is just such a great writer. The emotions that Reece goes through in the novel are very real, and they suck you into the pages of the novel, and you can't put it down. Bravo Nora.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Ok

    Didnt suck me in as much as some of her others

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Kill

    Striking of blodclan. He is hiding like a coward from cats who wanto kill him. FInd him and murder. Also assasinate riverstripe of darkclan (othello alll res)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    |REQUESTS|

    [Here]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2013

    After two years of major therapy neglects to heal the psychic wo

    After two years of major therapy neglects to heal the psychic wounds afflicted by a horrific tragedy, Boston-born chef Reece Gilmore flees to the remote town of Angel’s Fist, Wyoming, looking to find peace. Although at first welcomed by the community, things take a turn for the worse after she witnesses a murder that leaves no body behind, and few clues to prove that it even happened. When the truth comes out that she’s a recovering trauma victim, this only hurts her credibility. Only Brody, a snarky former reporter-turned-mystery novelist, believes her enough to help her solve the crime.<br />
    <br />
    I was originally a bit skeptical once I started the book (I picked it up after my Book Lover’s Calendar suggested it) but I’d have to say, I’m suitably impressed. The mystery is engaging, and while Reece, as a heroine, could have been fleshed out a little more, the supporting cast was very well-rounded, and the love interest, Brody, was amusing and definitely likable. I would recommend this to any fan of romantic suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    Murder, Romance and insecurity. WOW

    Murder, Romance and insecurity. WOW

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great book to begin the summer break!

    Loved it and Im not usually into the romance books. This one had the perfect amount of suspense. I think Ill buy another one right now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    good story, but lots of spacing errors in nook book

    All italicized words were joined together with the following word... found this error frequently throughout the book, every few pages. Interrupted my reading flow which kept me from enjoying the book. Otherwise, good story, would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    good read

    Entertaining read with a twist toward the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2010

    A very good read, I fell in love with the characters.. I enjoyed this book very much.

    This is a great book to read, once again Nora does not desappoint. The story is interesting and it keeps you wanting to read more and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Richer than the Movie

    I watched the movie before reading the book and I didn't loose at the end cause the book contains a lot more emotions and character descriptio than the movie shows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2009

    Easy read

    I really liked this book since it was an easy read. After I got into it a bit I also couldn't put it down because I couldn't wait to see what happened next. After I was done I still would think about the characters. This is my first time reading Nora Roberts and I will definitely try another one of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED IT!

    Believe it or not, this was my first Nora Roberts book & it certainly won't be the last! The story took a little while to develop, but once it did it was exciting---romance, suspense, terrific ending. I would recommmend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2008

    Suspenseful

    I First Heard Of This Book In A Creative Writing Class In My Junior Year Of High School. Next We Watched The Movie And During The Scene I Began To Build Up The Want To Read The Book. This Is A Wonderful Suspense Novel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2007

    CLOSE TO BEING REAL...

    ' 'Angels Fall' uses great descriptive writing to bring the reader into the context of the novel. There is a touch of learned journalism that creeps into the story that seems to draw the reader away. But, its a good read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2007

    Great Read

    A bit different than her usual stories. The female character is flawed. She is too skinny, afraid of everything and OCD. Yet she's likeable. The who did it guy was however predictable in the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2007

    excellent vacation read

    If you're going to read one of Nora Roberts' books, this is one of your better options. I've read a few of her books, and I would definitely put this towards the top of the list. The heroine is relate-able - you can't help but sympathize with her struggles and cheer on her accomplishments. While the plot moves slowly initially, the character development more than makes up for it. Great for plane or beach reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2007

    Have I read this before?

    I am such a HUGE fan of Roberts, however, in all of her books you never quite know if you have read that particular one unless you make a list and mark them off because they are the same plot, sometimes the scene changes, and the characters names but they are never far off. The book was good just would love to see a change once in a while.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2007

    Good read

    I love Nora Roberts. This was a good but long read. Too much details, it could have been trimmed to 200 pages. Nora Roberts has become a writing machine. I don't know how she manages to produce so many books. Nora¿s writing has become too mechanical. I still love her and her work. She is one of the most talented writers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3