Customer Reviews for

Angels Fall

Average Rating 4.5
( 225 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(130)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Enchanting read

    I loved this book so much, I have read it 3 times. The characters are so awesome and unique. The setting for this book is absolutely gorgeous, I would love to end up there as an escape. The suspect was the last person I would've expected. I highly recommend this book to anyone!!!!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    I just got done with this one, great book. We get introduced to the interesting and if understandably neurotic Reece, soon followed by the sarcastic, fun and straight forward Brody. Throw in a murder and a cast of funny yet warm supporting characters and how can you go wrong? Things progress as a relationship (or two) buds and we find out that Reece isn't as out of touch as she thought and Brody has a heart of gold under that gruff exterior of his. But amid the banter and tender moments lurks psychological warfare at the hands of a deranged killer. As friendships grow and some levity thrown in with some hilarious situations for poor Reece, the guy amps up his game and Reece finds herself anything but amused. Short of people who believe her, Reece and Brody must try to find out what's going on themselves, drawing the danger even closer to home. Things really begin to heat up as one development leads to another until we reach a shocking twist and a daring rescue as it all come to a head in the wild conclusion. A great ending wraps it all up nicely. This is an edge of your seat, grip you so you can't put it down story. If you like mystery/romance, you'll want to give this one a try.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    This book includes the recipe to stand up after a tragedy and of

    This book includes the recipe to stand up after a tragedy and of course Nora Roberts' own recipe of Chicken Pot Pie!!!!

    Angels Fall is the store of Reece Gilmore's journey to her heart's home. I really like the chemistry of Reece and Brody. It shows that sometimes you don't need a sweet guy who tends to sugarcoat his words, sometimes a brutally honest man can melt your heart. Nora Roberts is really an expert in writing romantic suspense stories and she had NEVER DISAPPOINTED me..  ^_____^ 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Had me stumped until the very end!

    I am a new Nora Roberts fan and this one like the first one (The Search) did not disappoint. I thought for sure I knew who the killer was, but she had me guessing until the very end. The other thing I love about her books (even though I have only read two - I plan to read more)...she has great tension between the male and female lead characters. Love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2010

    good book

    this book is excelent.. i seen the movie afterwards and i just dont think they got into character as much in the movie as they did in the book, it was passonate.... and thrilling. great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Kill

    ClawWhisker at Othello res one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Kill

    Kill Goldenheart at buro res one. Attack Bloodclan at macbeth res one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    must buy

    loved it loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Angels Fall by Nora Roberts, published by the Penguin Group, 200

    Angels Fall by Nora Roberts, published by the Penguin Group, 2006

    Reece Gilmore, the sole survivor of a violent crime, finds herself in Angel's Fist, Wyoming. She doesn't plan to stay long, only until her car is fixed, but when she sees a want sign for a chef, she takes it. She even manages to score a place to stay above the diner. All is going well for Reece, that is, until she witnesses a murder. When authorities take a look, there's nothing. No dead or missing body, nothing to indicate that there was any crime at all. After the town hears about Reece's near death experience back in Boston, they all think she's gone off the deep end. No one believes her, except Brody. When things start to heat up between the two, weird things start happening to Reece. Does someone want her gone or is she really losing her mind? Can Reece handle it or will she leave again? It's up to Reece and Brody to unravel the truth.

    The best selling author, Nora Roberts, does it again! Angels Falls is a page turner! Just when you think you know who the killer is, you'll be second guessing yourself. There's suspense throughout the story. The plot will keep you on the edge of your seat, bed, or wherever you're sitting. The characters are likeable and real. I had a clear image of each character in my head. I felt I was in tune with each of them and felt their every emotion. The dialogue between Reece and Brody had me laughing till the last page. A little slow in some parts, but definitely worth a read!

    If you're a fan of mystery,
    suspense and a little romance, Nora Robert's, Angels Fall, might be the book for you! I know I couldn't put it down. I give the book five stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    A fave

    One of my top five faves from nora

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    loved

    I loved this it was hard to put down great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!

    This was my first Nora Roberts book and it was so amazing I just couldn't put it down. If you like an easy read and a great mystery, this book will not disappoint. Nora is like a female James Patterson. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    Very good read.

    Very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Wow

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's a one of a kind book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED THIS BOOK!

    Loved so much, I named my child after a character in this book. This was the first book I read by Nora Roberts, and I've been hooked ever since. Please keep them coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Highly Recommended....read the book before you watch the movie

    Loved the book...Don't like to give to much detail because it ruins the book when you do. Reece Gilmore is a character that has been though a real trauma. Car trouble lands her in a town called Angels Fall in the Grand Tetons. Full of suspense and surprises which makes this book awesome. All the characters in the book have much more depth and complexity than those in the movie. Definitely worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    Love+this+book

    I+love+this+book+soooo+much+i+read+it+over+a+hundered+times+it+is+amazing+and+i+love+all+the+books+nora+roberts+writes+its+the+best+and+i+will+never+stop+reading+her+books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    A Favorite by Nora Roberts

    This was the first Nora Roberts novel that I ever read and I really enjoyed it. It was very suspensful as well as romantic. It was very mysterious and the entire setting was very engrossing. The ending surprised me and I have since read several of Nora's books. I would also recommend: Cheasapeake Blue and Divine Evil by the same author. You might also enjoy the novels of Linda Howard, especially: After the Fire, Shades of Twilight and Dream Man. Some other favorites include: The Far Pavilions and Trade Winds by M.M. Kaye, A Thin Dark Line by Tami Hoag, and anything by Lavyrle Spencer, especially: Twice Loved, Vows, November of the Heart and The Fulfillment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2009

    Great!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another Nora Robets great book

    Angels Fall gets you involved from the first page and keeps you turning pages until you finish (as soon as possible). It enthralls you as do most of her books and always keeps you guessing. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7