Customer Reviews for

Angels Flight (Harry Bosch Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend

If you love detective stories Harry Bosch is one of the BEST! Angles Flight is great but I highly recommend if you read this series begin with the first one. I started with number 10 and had to go back and read all of them. I am now on 11. (They are so good I read n...
If you love detective stories Harry Bosch is one of the BEST! Angles Flight is great but I highly recommend if you read this series begin with the first one. I started with number 10 and had to go back and read all of them. I am now on 11. (They are so good I read number 10 about two months ago).

posted by 13036499 on November 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

La tia julia

Mario vargas llosa

posted by 8763627 on June 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 165 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    La tia julia

    Mario vargas llosa

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Stephen Brayton for Readers' Favorite A lawyer who

    Reviewed by Stephen Brayton for Readers' Favorite

    A lawyer who makes his living by bringing lawsuits against the Los Angeles police department and a bystander are shot on one of the Angels Flight trolley cars. Detective Hieronymus Bosch and his team get called out of rotation to run the investigation. The city is, again, starting to heat up, as the lawyer, Howard Elias, was black. Even from the beginning, Bosch discovers no end of suspects. Besides the seemingly endless string of potentially vindictive cops, Elias had a girlfriend and, also, was involved in pornography - both print and online. Elias' philandering brings in a motive for his wife and son. Bosch has to wade through the evidence while at the same time not get sucked into office politics. One of the cases Elias was working on centered around a black man accused of killing a white child. Bosch finds indications that Elias knew the real killer's identity. The case, however, is not the only thing affecting Bosch's emotions. He also has to deal with his failing marriage of just over a year because his wife is addicted to gambling.

    Connelly's Bosch mysteries are guaranteed to include excellent police procedure, intrigue, police politics, and that one special clue that breaks open the investigation, even when the case looks solved. Angels Flight is no exception. When those in charge named the killer, I knew the story had more to offer. I knew Bosch had yet to conclude the case. I've enjoyed Connelly mysteries for many years. There's never a disappointing moment and each chapter brought something new that kept me guessing. Connelly's style is such that I felt as if I stood next to Bosch throughout the entire few days, seeing what he saw and feeling his emotions. Every Bosch novel is a winner and I look forward to the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Great book until....

    This was probably the bes Bosch story until the end. It seemed rather sudden without much explanation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly recommend

    If you love detective stories Harry Bosch is one of the BEST! Angles Flight is great but I highly recommend if you read this series begin with the first one. I started with number 10 and had to go back and read all of them. I am now on 11. (They are so good I read number 10 about two months ago).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another Great Connelly Read

    The Bosch series just continues to get better with each book. I thought Angels Flight started out just a little slow, but once the pace picked up, it really got rolling. Connelly is a master at this genre, developing believeable plot and side storylines and producing characters with depth. I have no intention of stopping here - gonna keep reading all the Bosch books in order.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2014

    Jacob

    Hey i waiting for u at aed

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Stan☺

    Stan waltzes in, looking around. "Pump up the jam!" She says, and starts dancing to te music on the dancefloor.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2014

    Jake

    Walks in

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Chloe

    'sda' res 1

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Julia

    Smiled back.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Serca

    She wss shyly looking around. Where was her brother when she needed him. She didnt kniw anyone here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2014

    James

    I am locked out of res three

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Zayne

    With an awkward smile, he crossed his arms and leaned back against the wall.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Colin here

    Actually hot tubs result 4 so ill cya there rani he says with a wink and anyone else of course

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Kelly

    "Herro!" She said to Zayne.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    To All

    All drinks at the bar(result three) are FREE tonight!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    To sam and Kendel

    Go to 'Paris' res one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Sam

    Follows

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Kendal

    She hugged back and entered the plane

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Good read!!!

    Bosch continues as my favorite detectives ever!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 165 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9