Customer Reviews for

Angels Landing

Average Rating 3.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

"Angels Landing" by Rochelle Alers is another wonderfu

"Angels Landing" by Rochelle Alers is another wonderful tale about the lives on Cavanaugh Island. Kara Newell becomes an overnight millionaire. She ends up on the wrong side of a family that she didn't even know existed.
Kara becomes a part of Angels Landing a...
"Angels Landing" by Rochelle Alers is another wonderful tale about the lives on Cavanaugh Island. Kara Newell becomes an overnight millionaire. She ends up on the wrong side of a family that she didn't even know existed.
Kara becomes a part of Angels Landing and the beautiful Cavanaugh Island where secrets unfold and true love is found.

Jeffrey Hamilton the fine sheriff of Cavanaugh Island is back. Jeffrey is asked to keep on eye out for a new resident on Angels Landing, Kara Newell. When he agreed to do his cousin a favor he had no idea his life was about to change.

Rochelle Alers does it again sophistication, beauty, passion, and of course romance. She even adds a little family drama.
If you add all this up you get another excellent read by Rochelle Alers.

posted by AliciaLuv2Read on January 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good

Only 3 stars since the book started slow and dragged a bit. I kept reading since I generally enjoy rochelle alers books and I LOVED the first book in this series. Eventually the story picked up and glad I hung in there. Looking forward to next installment.

posted by 8164077 on December 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Good

    Only 3 stars since the book started slow and dragged a bit. I kept reading since I generally enjoy rochelle alers books and I LOVED the first book in this series. Eventually the story picked up and glad I hung in there. Looking forward to next installment.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Love in the Low Country

    Country girl turned city slicker, Kara Newell never expected that she would spend any of her vacation any other place other than visiting her parents. However, when she is summoned to the Low Country of South Carolina to the reading of the will for a man she has never met, Kara soon learns the life she knows will forever be changed. Upon inheriting the family estate on Cavanaugh Island from a father she never knew existed, Kara must come to grips with the lies her mother told, the new family that does not seem so willing to see this stranger take over the estate and a new friendship with the Island Sheriff, ex-marine Jeffrey Hamilton. Jeffrey's intentions are to keep an eye on the new island inhabitant, but it soon becomes much more to the two of them.

    I fell in love with Rochelle Alers’ “Angels Landing” from the description alone. With the Low Country setting, budding romance, small town gossip and hint of mystery, this story was well developed and held my interest. I was able to put myself on Cavanaugh Island and get lost in the pages. The Low Country girl in me loved this story and would recommend this to others as well.

    Reviewed by: Lashonda

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    "Angels Landing" by Rochelle Alers is another wonderfu

    "Angels Landing" by Rochelle Alers is another wonderful tale about the lives on Cavanaugh Island. Kara Newell becomes an overnight millionaire. She ends up on the wrong side of a family that she didn't even know existed.
    Kara becomes a part of Angels Landing and the beautiful Cavanaugh Island where secrets unfold and true love is found.

    Jeffrey Hamilton the fine sheriff of Cavanaugh Island is back. Jeffrey is asked to keep on eye out for a new resident on Angels Landing, Kara Newell. When he agreed to do his cousin a favor he had no idea his life was about to change.

    Rochelle Alers does it again sophistication, beauty, passion, and of course romance. She even adds a little family drama.
    If you add all this up you get another excellent read by Rochelle Alers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Angels Landing by Rochelle Alers

    Another great romance read...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    No deaf group

    Sorry. Go to Deaf result 2

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Zacy ;)

    I have to go becase i have school tomorrow. But if you could give me ur answer now so i have something to look forwatd to when i wake up i would love that. ~Danni xoxo ;)

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    ZAC!!!!!!!!!!

    DONT GO!!!!! PLEASE! I CANT LOSE ANYMORE BROTHERS! PLEASE!!! XX. LUV ANGEL :'(

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Angel and dani

    Go to chickenhawk resukt 1 and read the comment labled lilly and everyone else...... zac

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Hullo?

    Anyone here? Zac?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1