Customer Reviews for

Angel's Peak (Virgin River Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 198 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 199 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    Excellent

    Just started reading this series and I am reading a book in less than a week. I have discovered a new author and will keep reading this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Recommended

    Recommend the full Virgin River Series by Robyn Carr. All 16 Books in this series are outstanding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Another fine book in "Virgin River Series"....:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    A good read

    Enjoyed story read book in a few days. A good series of continuing stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    An great book!

    Robyn Carr is a great author. She writes engaging books where the people become friends. I can't wait to get to the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2011

    great series

    I just love this series. It's exciting to go from book to book. Robyn does a great job leading you through each characters life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    I could not put this down!

    You will find yourself laughing out loud & crying over this book. It deals with the pain of separation & the stupidity of young love.

    Being deployed, learning you have an almost 4 year old kid & then telling your up-tight mom...that's tough beans.

    Another winning story in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    always good

    love this series of books. The warming community life that resonants throughout each book in the series. Looking forward to reading the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Dont Know what happened

    This started out super.. The characters were great believable, almost like some one lived it. (although not much action just real everyday stuff). Then half way through I thought I was reading a different book, a new story line developed with total different characters not really associated with the main characters, and a boring storyline at that. It ruined the whole story, and it never got any better . Sorry didnt enjoy it at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2010

    I love all the Virgin River books and Angel's Peak does not disappoint!

    I love the fact that Robyn develops more of the Riordan brothers. Sean is definitely not the most angelic of the family, so he has his work cut out for himself if he wants to win his old flame back. He makes an honest attempt to change his ways after a few bumps along the way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2010

    Read all of this series

    I love these books. I read lots of different books--from spy novels to historic romance, political to biographies. This series of books about a wonderful small community and characters of depth and courage is a great series. Each book can be read individually, but I got so swept up in the characters of the 1st book I read (the 3rd one in the series), that I bought all of them and read the rest in order. I hate when they end because you just want to know more. I have all the books and recommend them to friends. Very occasionally I will loan one to someone to see if they will like them---but I always ask for it back when they are finished so I can re-read them. I have laughed and cried with these stories, felt heartbreak and joy. I would love for these books to be a TV show. The characters are like real people and you want to get to know them. The community is where you want to live. Love them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2010

    Angels Peak

    I love Robyn Carr and I have read (and own) all of the Virgin River Series. Can't wait for #11. The caracters are all very real and the life situations are believable. I especially like the Senior Love that Ms. Carr weaves in her books. It proves that we older folks are not immune to romance. Parents and grandparents look for and deserve happiness too... She also weaves a thread of disabled people looking for happiness into this book and Midnight Road (#10) too. She proves once again that she is a compassionate and very real human being.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    Virgin River Series is my all time favorite so far!!!!

    I have read all of the Virgin River Series so far and looking forward to Moonlight Road..Quick read for me and then I pass on to a cousin who also totally enjoys them.
    Thanks awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it1

    Once again she has drawn me in to the little area in Northern California, called Virgin River, Fantastic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This was my favorite book in a long time. I loved the characters and
    the Virgin River residents intertwined in the plot. Great love story between Franci, Sean, and Rosie. Maureen and her sons were so warm and funny. Do yourself a favor- read this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I want more...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    delightful Virgin River entry

    U-2 pilot stationed at Beale Air Force Base, Sean Riordan remains in Virgin River after being the best man at his brother Luke's wedding (see Temptation Ridge) as he has six weeks of lose or lose leave to kill. He stops at a restaurant's bar for a drink when four women enter the establishment. One of them is flight nurse Franci Duncan who four year ago demanded they go to the next level in their relationship or end it; he reacted by telling her not to let the door slam into her butt. She left and vanished from Luke AFB in Phoenix; he went on to Beale regretting what he lost.

    Sean demands Franci explain why she left so abruptly after they split up. She wants him to leave her alone though she still loves him. However, he is stunned when she explains he is the father of little Rosie who she has raised as a single mom. He wants in his daughter's life, but Franci distrusts Sean and wonders if he is mature enough to have the staying power to be a part of his son's life. Sean knows he has a second chance to rectify his biggest mistake as he wants both of his females in his life permanently.

    Once readers accept the opening coincidence that the lovers when they were in Arizona meet by chance in remote Northern California, fans will enjoy the story line is emotionally driven by a strong cast. Sean is terrific as he regrets what he blew and is appreciative that he has a second chance. Franci on the other hand does not want to give him one. Well written, Robyn Carr provides a delightful Virgin River entry as she overcomes an overused trite premise of a dad unaware of siring a precious child with a super cast especially the lead couple who make for a fine tale.

    Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 199 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10