Customer Reviews for

Angels Watching Over Me (Shenandoah Sisters Book #1)

Average Rating 4
( 323 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(173)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Must Read

I really enjoyed this book. Until the end!!!! When is the second book coming out???? Can't wait to read it.

posted by Anonymous on April 10, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Series, A Must read

The beginning of an 8 book series, I could not wait to get to the next one. And I was so sorry to finish the last one. They were impossible to put down. The story was gripping from the first page. The people were so real, you could imagine yourself there. Just enough hu...
The beginning of an 8 book series, I could not wait to get to the next one. And I was so sorry to finish the last one. They were impossible to put down. The story was gripping from the first page. The people were so real, you could imagine yourself there. Just enough humor and mystery to keep you interested.

posted by RedComet on February 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 173 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Beautifully written inspiring story

    Michael Philips has written a beautiful book about two girls seeing beyond color and prejudice and leaning upon each other in troubled times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Spell binding

    One of the best series I have ever read. Could not put it down. Then eagerly anticipated the next one. Great storyline and very well described. You became so caught up in the characters you felt like you were there. Must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2015

    Great!

    Very moving. A Good read. Good topic also

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2014

    Wonderful book

    Full of life lessons about compassion and trusting God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2014

    Wonderful, easy read

    It had me from the start! I can't wait to continue the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2014

    A fantastic read! I am looking forward to the next book in the s

    A fantastic read! I am looking forward to the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    Wow!!! Ecellent post civil war series Wow!!! Exceptional story of post civil life!!!

    This is a great series about life post civil war! The title of one books says it all---The color of your skin is not the color of your heart



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    love this book

    The auther is a great writer you feel like you are living it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Good Read

    I enjoyed this book. It kept my attention, wasn't too slow with boring detail. I am looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Great book

    I enjoyed reading this book by micheal Phillips I hope he writes more soon. Or I can find another one by him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Fantastic story

    This tale of reality amd frienship is inspiring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Outstanding!

    First book in the series leaves you eager for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Angels Watching Over Me

    This book was so good I bought the other three books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    I couldn't put it down!

    This was a brilliant story that i had to read in one sitting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Love the series!

    Its hard to find good series but this is one to read. Quick read. Enjoyable characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Hdhdjep

    This book is really cool and really reallistic i think you should get

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    A blessing

    A great book to read & a blessing to see God at work in the girls lives. I'm looking forward to reading the next book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    angles watching over me

    5 star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Good friendship book

    I love how the two girls support each other! Even if they where from two backgrounds . It made laugh and cry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    I loved this book, you must read. 

    I loved this book, you must read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 173 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9