BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Angels of Bourbon Street

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    Deanna Chase has done it again in this 4th Book in the Jade Calh

    Deanna Chase has done it again in this 4th Book in the Jade Calhoun series! While Jade is planning her wedding to Kane, her split soul has left her vulnerable to a wicked ghost possession! Uncovering family secrets, staying in constant contact with Meri who has the other half of her soul, and protecting her friends and family become a roller coaster adventure that will keep you tuned in to see what Jade and company do next! Loved it and eagerly await the 5th book "Shadows of Bourbon Street" due out in early 2014!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Loved it!!!!!!! Deanna Chase has did it again!

    I love this series! Im already eager to read the next one! I just couldnt put any of them down. This one was awesome, kept me up reading til 3 in the morning and i still didnt want to stop. This novel takes you thru all emotions. You cry, you laugh, you get worried, etc. Its awesome the way its so easy to fall into Jades life. You feel like your right there with her! I honestly could go on for days about this novel. I just cant wait to see what happens in the next novel. This one set the stage for anything to follow.......

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    This was another great book in the Jade Calhoun series. Jade alw

    This was another great book in the Jade Calhoun series. Jade always finds herself in trouble. This time, she is trying to avoid problems caused by having only half of her soul. She is being stalked by a ghost trying to possess her, and of course other obstacles keep popping up. Plus, she is trying to plan a wedding. When you add in family drama revolving around Jade's father, you get a great addition to the series! I can't wait for the next one! You never know what will happen in New Orleans! We learn a little bit more about Jade with each book, and this one revealed a big part of her past, and sets up some big possibilities for the future!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Love it

    Loved it just like the other books in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    I have to admit when I starting reading this series, I was a lit

    I have to admit when I starting reading this series, I was a little skeptical and I thought it was a little out there. After the first 30 pages of book 1, I couldn't put it down. I read the latest installment in 2 nights. Well done and keep them coming!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Awesome

    I really enjoy this series and all the twist and turns it takes. I can't wait to see how this story continues. I love the characters in this book. Definitely a series you should read. makes you look outside the box. Great writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2013

    Another terrific installment in the Bourbon Street Series! Can

    Another terrific installment in the Bourbon Street Series!

    Can’t a witch get a break? Jade has had her soul ripped in two and now she is subject to possession by Camille – the ghost of Summer House. As the possessions become more frequent, they realize that Camille can enter anyone Jade has passed her energy to. To save herself and her friends – Jade must ask her mother for information on her father because only slivers from their souls will restore hers – if you have been following the series – you know how well Hope will deal with this request and a few HUGE secrets will come to light and we will get some answers! Oh and through all this, Jade is trying to plan her wedding!

    Deana Chase continues to make the characters we love simply shine. And ladies – is Kane perfect, or what!?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2013

    I can't get enough of Jade! Every book is better than the next.

    I can't get enough of Jade! Every book is better than the next. Fabulous writing, holds you in suspense and the characters are so well written they draw you in and hold on!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    I have absolutely fallen in love with this series!I adore these

    I have absolutely fallen in love with this series!I adore these characters!All their different stories are so engaging but none more so  than Jade and Kane.Their connection is beautiful,intense and oh so hot!!!So do yourself a favor and read these books .You'll be glad you did!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    What a wild ride this novel is. The characters are very real and

    What a wild ride this novel is. The characters are very real and encompass a multitude of generations. The action is a nonstop roller coaster ride, you won't be able to put it down until the very last page!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    Once again Deanna Chase does not disappoint.Got the book as soon

    Once again Deanna Chase does not disappoint.Got the book as soon as it went live and could not put in down!The Bourbon Street series is one of the best I've read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Can't get enough!!!!

    What can I say I love this series!!!!

    Deanna chase has done it again, just when I thought I saw the endind she throws a curve ball.

    So once again we are in jades world where we start off planning a rushed wedding where jades only trouble is getting everything and everyone ready in time for the big day but if you have been following our lovely jade like I have you know something super natural with be troubling her soon and it dose.

    We left off with jade living with just half her soul and like she knew it was going to come back and haunt her literally. Jade is being haunted by a very naughty ghost named Camille who full on possess our lovely jade to do naughty things that she should only be doing with her oh so hot fiance Kane. Get yhis the only way to solve this little problem is to stick poor jade with meri 24/7 until jade can find her father to help her heal her soul along with the help of her mother who's not to enthusiastic about finding him uy until they do jade and gang are in very big trouble.

    I love this series can't put them down and I'm totally looking forward to the next installment!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2014

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    I PURCHASED THIS BOOK AFTER READING THE OTHERS IN THE SET, GREAT STORYLINE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    NOOK CITY COLLEGE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Spellbinding is what this series is!Full of mystery and fun,such

    Spellbinding is what this series is!Full of mystery and fun,such a nice way to spend a day,catching up on the lives of these characters.As soon as I read one,my sister reads it.We both truly enjoy this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

    Love this series! I can't wait until the next one. Purchased the first three in a boxed set and then this one. I was not disappointed. Great storyline, romance and adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book took me a little longer to read 4 da

    I really enjoyed this book took me a little longer to read 4 days but it was great.
    glad to see that everything work out in the end but it also left you hanging on again another set up
    for the next book which i am eager to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    WOW

    Loved the whole series can't wait for the new book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    great book

    after reading the other reviews, I was not sure about this book. However, I wanted to give it a try. I am glad I did. it is a great book and I am ready for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Great book and great series.  I just can't wait to see what in s

    Great book and great series.  I just can't wait to see what in store next for all the characters.  The next book can't get here soon enough!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2