Customer Reviews for

Angels of the Knights: Fallon

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I ate this book up! I throughly enjoyed the authors style of w

I ate this book up! I throughly enjoyed the authors style of writing and the new premise this book had. It is the story of Fallon, a sixteen year old girl who, during a home invasion is killed, along with her parents and brother. Fallon dies at the hospital and passes...
I ate this book up! I throughly enjoyed the authors style of writing and the new premise this book had. It is the story of Fallon, a sixteen year old girl who, during a home invasion is killed, along with her parents and brother. Fallon dies at the hospital and passes on to Emperica, or what we call Heaven. Here she is able to choose to be one of four types of angel: a patrit, a sentinel, an aegian, or a knight. Knights are, after extensive training, sent back to earth to rid the world of Kjin, which are demons from Mordeaux, a.k.a Hell. See, already you can see how the book is different from the norm.

Fallon decides to be a Knight when she remembers what happened to her the night she died during the ceremony to choose what type of angel you'd like to be. After thirty years of training, and a very painful removal of her wings, Fallon returns to earth. She quickly makes a name for herself when she starts ridding the earth of Kjin left and right. But with the Kjin becoming organized she finds herself in more trouble then she expected. Add in Kade, the hunky human love interest, and things get complicated fast.


As I said before, I ate this book up. It was very quick paced. Fallon quickly become embroiled in the war against good and evil and involved in a deep relationship with Kade. At first I thought the relationship between the two moved quickly, but then I realized the book moves quickly. Also, the character approaches the "fast relationship/love at first sight" dilemma. I'm really looking forward to Blane, the next book in the Angels of the Knights series. I also plan on picking up Valerie Zambito's other books because I loved her writing style.

I was not paid for this review. The author supplied me with a copy of the book in return for an honest review. My opinion was in no way swayed, the thoughts expressed here are my own. Thank you for taking the time to read! -Melissa

posted by mysunshine281 on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Hate it.

Confusing. Also it says in the summary she died at sixteen. In the book it said she was 15. Hummm..... not very well put together is it.

posted by Anonymous on July 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    I ate this book up! I throughly enjoyed the authors style of w

    I ate this book up! I throughly enjoyed the authors style of writing and the new premise this book had. It is the story of Fallon, a sixteen year old girl who, during a home invasion is killed, along with her parents and brother. Fallon dies at the hospital and passes on to Emperica, or what we call Heaven. Here she is able to choose to be one of four types of angel: a patrit, a sentinel, an aegian, or a knight. Knights are, after extensive training, sent back to earth to rid the world of Kjin, which are demons from Mordeaux, a.k.a Hell. See, already you can see how the book is different from the norm.

    Fallon decides to be a Knight when she remembers what happened to her the night she died during the ceremony to choose what type of angel you'd like to be. After thirty years of training, and a very painful removal of her wings, Fallon returns to earth. She quickly makes a name for herself when she starts ridding the earth of Kjin left and right. But with the Kjin becoming organized she finds herself in more trouble then she expected. Add in Kade, the hunky human love interest, and things get complicated fast.


    As I said before, I ate this book up. It was very quick paced. Fallon quickly become embroiled in the war against good and evil and involved in a deep relationship with Kade. At first I thought the relationship between the two moved quickly, but then I realized the book moves quickly. Also, the character approaches the "fast relationship/love at first sight" dilemma. I'm really looking forward to Blane, the next book in the Angels of the Knights series. I also plan on picking up Valerie Zambito's other books because I loved her writing style.

    I was not paid for this review. The author supplied me with a copy of the book in return for an honest review. My opinion was in no way swayed, the thoughts expressed here are my own. Thank you for taking the time to read! -Melissa

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Outstanding!

    I absolutely loved it! So many cool ideas. And the love the 2 characters display is very sweet. Finished it in a day 'cause I didn't wanna put it down
    By all means get this book and enjoy!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Angels and demons

    The fight between good and bad. A must read to see if love over comes all obstacles.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great story!

    My review: Angels of the Knights by Valerie Zambito was a very nice surprise. It was quick paced, well-written and with fascinating settings! It's a page turner which you don't want to put down and I am looking very much forward to Valerie Zambito's upcoming releases. The story starts with the heroine Fallon dying during home invasion. She wakes up in Emperica as an angel and when she is faced with the choice which Caste to pick out of four: Patrit, Sentinel, Aegian or Knights, her choice is very clear. She still feels connected to the mortals and she has a desire of helping the Creator fighting the evil, she makes probably the hardest choice of becoming a Knight. Fallon is stripped (clipped) off her wings and sent back to the mortal realm, where she meets a young man called Kade. Kade changes Fallon's life and brings her to face the truth about her feelings. There were quite many things I loved about the plot. Let's start with the settings and world the author has created. I think even though it might sound familiar to so many other worlds, I think it was unique. I truly enjoyed how the author named the places - Emperica which is Heaven, Mordeaux, which is Hell, Aventi - the sword of light etc. I liked the the fantasy world in her book and I felt spelled by the creatures (both good and evil) in Angels of the Knights. I also loved how the fight between good and evil was described in the novel and I think the author did wonderful work with bringing Fallon from 1978 when she died to the world now. It created a nice change of the scenes and also few surprises. I guess that there might be readers who think that the relationship between Fallon and Kade was developing too quickly, but it suited nicely into the surroundings - the whole book was quick paced. I liked how Kade went after what he wanted. Angels of the Knights by Valerie Zambito is a gem between YA fantasy world - it has lovable characters, incredible world and settings, lot of action and a sizzling romance. I would definitely recommend Angels of the Knights: Fallon to any readers who enjoy YA fantasy!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Very good!

    :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This was a really fun twist on the whole angel/demon thing. Fall

    This was a really fun twist on the whole angel/demon thing. Fallon is a strong female lead, very fun to read. Her first love is a poor guy who is coming to terms with her being a kickazz chick with a strong sense of right and wrong. He does a fine job of trying to be the man she needs in the midst of killing, twisted family ties and well, that whole she's really an Angel. Good action, interesting world and I'm looking forward to more adventures with these Angels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    good story

    I'd recommend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    worth reading, short story

    worth reading, short story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Great

    I read this in one sitting! Really good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Great read

    This is a completely new take on heaven, angels and demons. This fight against evil is something you can sink you teeth into. And there's a lovestory too. Loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Poignant, cute romance, tons of action. Very different from oth

    Poignant, cute romance, tons of action. Very different from other paranormal romances out there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Hate it.

    Confusing. Also it says in the summary she died at sixteen. In the book it said she was 15. Hummm..... not very well put together is it.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    To:B&N

    I am unable to purchase this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2014

    Loved this book Like all of her books, this one was a page turne

    Loved this book
    Like all of her books, this one was a page turner. Now if she will just make the other two available for the nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2014

    It was an okay read, but felt short.  The love story was cute, b

    It was an okay read, but felt short.  The love story was cute, but rushed to an extent that it felt unbelievable.  I wasn't a fan of the ending, but I could see how others might be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Liked it

    Kinda neat premise story was written on....enjoyed this authors writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Poor

    The writing comes across as inexperienced. Too much detail in some descriptions ends up making the section boring. Way too many ideas ripped from other books and movies and then barely changed. A sword of light that erupts from a plain black plastic tube when activated, and disappears when no longer needed. Umm, thats not a new idea, thats a freaking lightsaber. Skip this one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    ...

    I just can't get interested in it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    :)

    I rather enjoyed this book. The story line is rather good. The young Fallon dies before even having a real chance at living life. In turn she trains to be a worrier to save the lives of humans from the demons who are trying to destroy heaven and earth. This is a must read for any age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3