Customer Reviews for

Anger: Handling a Powerful Emotion in a Healthy Way

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

To The Point

Gary Chapman is a great author in all of his books he really gets to the point and everything he writes makes sense and in my opinion is great wisdom.

This book really does explain to you how to handle your anger and what the root of your anger is. It really changes...
Gary Chapman is a great author in all of his books he really gets to the point and everything he writes makes sense and in my opinion is great wisdom.

This book really does explain to you how to handle your anger and what the root of your anger is. It really changes the way you think about anger and opens your mind completely. This book makes you grow and become a more mature person. I believe all of his books have this effect, from his books I have also read: "The Five Love Languages" & "Everybody Wins".

posted by M_D on April 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Utterly awful

Every page mentions christian god this christian god that I'm severly sad I wasted my money on something so ridiculous. Mention religion in overviews please not everyone is christian.

posted by Lynxinater on December 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    To The Point

    Gary Chapman is a great author in all of his books he really gets to the point and everything he writes makes sense and in my opinion is great wisdom.

    This book really does explain to you how to handle your anger and what the root of your anger is. It really changes the way you think about anger and opens your mind completely. This book makes you grow and become a more mature person. I believe all of his books have this effect, from his books I have also read: "The Five Love Languages" & "Everybody Wins".

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Best Book on Attitude and Behavior

    If a person is serious about self-improvent and FAITH is a top priority in life this is a must read for you

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    To sex (below)

    I am

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    A Message from Bree

    She says she cannot post here but results four-six she can. Thanks. -Messenger

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Destiny

    A girl appears, (completely sightless, but she can hear, smell, and detect heat from objects, so is nowhere near helpless)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Melody

    She comes in a fluttery mint green high-low skirt and a white sleeveless button-down tucked into it with white heels. She brushed her curly brown hair onto one shoulder and sat at the bar.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    To krissy

    Yes meet me at sex result 2

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Karli

    Takes a swig and sits down at a table. Sje humms Threw a wish in yhe well

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    GO TO HIGHSCHOOL RES.1

    Go now

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Kendall

    *Walks in, her chocolatey brown hair cascading down her shoulders and her deep green eyes sparkling with excitement. She wears a crisp white blouse and a shimmery blue ruffled skirt with a pair of blue ballet flats.*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Angol

    Cool then so yes or no?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Kenzie

    Is wanting something. I think u might know what it is. (If dont its REAL se.x but yeah. Aneguys want to do this just reply to Kenzie and a book)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    To all boys

    Im krisy want s.ex

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Ben

    Lol

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Jazzy

    I doubt anybody cares about lane. Bye.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    To gracie

    Ill do it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    I want S.E.X

    Respond to gracie ;)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Sammye

    He said to go on the book below this one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Dfhh

    Dbc

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2