Customer Reviews for

Angle of Investigation: Three Harry Bosch Stories

Average Rating 3.5
( 411 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(131)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(88)

2 Star

(49)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed the short stories!

Wish I knew how many pages it was before I ordered it!

posted by 5780128 on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing!

I love the Harry Bosch books but this one was a disappointment. It reads like a Sherlock Holmes case, which I don't mind, but the best part of the Bosch stories is that he takes you on the journey of how he solved the crimes. I expected that they wouldn't be too indept...
I love the Harry Bosch books but this one was a disappointment. It reads like a Sherlock Holmes case, which I don't mind, but the best part of the Bosch stories is that he takes you on the journey of how he solved the crimes. I expected that they wouldn't be too indepth but was hoping in exchange I would get some good background info on Harry, making me understand his character more. Really it is just 3 small stories and 30 pages of an upcoming book. I would rather have had another 2 stories and no excerpt since I'm sure I will buy the book anyway.

posted by Anonymous on November 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't wait

    Michael Connelly is a fantastic writer. I can't wait to read more of his work!

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Waste of money

    Very weak, Michael!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    OKAY

    Michael Connelly is a great writer but I would not purchase another of his
    books of short stores. Each story could be used as a perfect example for the definition of the word "vignette." Much tooooo short.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    It's pure Harry!

    Nobody does it like Harry and he is a his best!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Part of the series or stand alones??

    Will this fit into the series somehow or are these stand alones that just happen to include Harry Bosch?? If anyone knows, I'd really appreciate the input!! :-)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Firestorm

    Waits for legue of angles players

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Lantern

    You can join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Haibara

    Ill stick with my name...but ill cange the looks...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Z

    Pam was here i love this srore

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    Very good!!!!

    I just love the Harry Bosch series and can't get enough of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    Great book

    I always enjoy Michael Connelly books, especially Harry Bosch. This was no exception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Great Read!

    I loved this book! It was the same Harry Bosch, only it took about 15 minutes for him to bust the bad guy. Well worth the $$

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    Harry Bosch

    Love Connelly and Harry Bosch. Thoroughly enjoyed stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2012

    Great read

    I would recommend this book to anyone who like thrillers. Character Bosch is the man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!! Highly Recommended and a no brainer for the price!

    Michael Connelly has a very interesting character in Harry. I love all these books and this one was great! If you like crime mysteries with gritty real life detectives, you will like this read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    well written police dramma

    i have read a few of michael connelly books and want more
    well written
    realistic and human

    a must read


    like the drop the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    highly recommrnd

    All three were great as all his books have been, recommend this one
    as execellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Great read!!

    Another great book by Michael Connelly I have read several and continue to enjoy his books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    I have only read one of Michael Connelly's books and like it

    It is a well thought out book and easy reading.Since I have only read one book so far.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    I love the format!

    Having three titles in one book makes it easy to keep reading. When I have a favorite author, I like to read multiple titles and having three in one makes it very easy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7