BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Angora Alibi: A Seaside Knitters Mystery

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I have read every book in this series and they are all good. Very good mystery and characters. I really enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    She never disappoints!

    She weaves a great story, puts you right in the story trying to solve the mystery! Love the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    To all who came looking for "The Spectacles"....

    I an very sorry for the typo. I meant andorra first result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    I love this series. I want to live in Sea Harbor and knit in Izz

    I love this series. I want to live in Sea Harbor and knit in Izzy's shop. The author gives a vibrant sense of place. You can almost smell the sea air. The characters are well-drawn and likable. There is a satisfying sense of friendship, enriched by shared meals of great food and of course, knitting. Can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Enjoyed this book it was light reading which I enjoy once in awhile

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Recommended -

    This is a light enjoyable mystery for all to read. Sally Goldenbaum's mystery series is worth spending your liesure time reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Must Read Mystery

    I love this series hope she keeps writing them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Ms Goldenbaum's books make me feel like I'm part of this extende

    Ms Goldenbaum's books make me feel like I'm part of this extended family, lovin' the food and friendships, the knitting group and the mystery. It's a good story, perfect for summer reading at the beach or on the couch. Put this one on your reading list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    Seaside Sailing, Stitching and Sleuthing Abound¿ It seems like


    Seaside Sailing, Stitching and Sleuthing Abound”
    It seems like only yesterday when Izzy Chambers married Sam Perry, complete with the delicately knitted Wedding shawl that all of the Seaside Knitters had a tender hand in creating. We are joined picturesque Sea Harbor once again by Izzy’s Aunt and Uncle, Nell and Ben, Lobsterwoman Cass and Danny, ‘Wise as an owl”, Birdie, talented Willow and Cass’s Brother, Pete and, of course, the much in love, Izzy and Sam. Anticipation and excitement are at a fever’s pitch as the birth of “Baby Perry” draws near. The Seaside Knitters are gathering every Thursday, needles clicking merrily, creating whisper-soft clothing for the new arrival. Nell is just one of several who will take turns making the baby’s first blanket. Izzy isn’t the only expectant mother around Sea Harbor—Tamara Danvers, wife of wealthy and older Franklin Danvers is expecting an heir to the Danvers fortune and is knitting baby goodies as well. Izzy, trying to keep fit and her nervousness at bay, jogs along an easy stretch of beach and all goes well, until she spots an abandoned baby’s car seat and knitted yellow blanket. The items haunt her happiness and with her premonitions, she feels the world is off kilter, swearing she will not deliver this baby until the world around them is calm and peaceful. A large request, especially for Sea Harbor, who , has a new resident. Devoted Nurse Janie Levin has taken in a Cousin—one from way out on the family tree branch—a troubled, misguided teen named Justin Dorsey who may have good intentions, but ends up suspected of odd occurrences in the area. When a scuba dive turns fatal, Izzy is sure her feelings are correct and the Seaside Knitters band together to investigate. Was the individual ill? Was it an amateur diver’s accident? Or was it murder? On a lighter, brighter note, 10 yr. old, dark-haired whirlwind, Gabby Marietti is back to visit her Nonna for the summer and brings some surprises and youthful zest into Birdie’s life.
    I thoroughly enjoyed Ms. Goldenbaum’s latest work. She makes you feel like you personally know the characters and usually leaves you salivating over the Friday night feasts that the Endicotts and their friends prepare. She has graciously included the directions for Baby Perry’s first blanket (which was designed by Dawn Slugg of Milwaukee) and a copy of the recipe for Nell and Ben’s grilled tuna steaks. Who could ask for more? Only those of us who want to join the Seaside Knitters for more friendship, fantastic food and super-sleuthing soon again! Cozy-Lovers--make sure you have this on your TBR list ---you don’t want to miss it!
    Nancy Narma

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    Angora Alibi is the seventh book in the A Seaside Knitters Myste

    Angora Alibi is the seventh book in the A Seaside Knitters Mystery series.

    Excitement is growing in Sea Harbor, as Izzy Perry will be having her first baby very soon. One day on a run along the beach Izzy notices, what appears to be, an abandoned babies car seat. As she is expecting, thoughts begin going through her mind at why the seat is there and what happened to the baby. Then one evening Izzy notices Justin Dorsey near the car seat and wonders what his connection might be. She is interrupted in that thought and forgets about it. The next day Justin dies during a scuba diving event and it is later learned that he was murdered. Justin has led a troubled life and everyone is wondering just where he got all the money that he was flashing around just before he was murdered. Even his distant cousin, Jaynie, a nurse at the town's clinic would like to see him gone.

    Another well written story from Sally Goldebaum that show the community of Sea Harbor can put aside personal differences and work toward the common good of the community.

    And yes, 10 year old Gabby is back to spend some time with her Grandma Birdie to spread her young vitality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1