Customer Reviews for

Angry Birds

Average Rating 4
( 7370 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4776)

4 Star

(1072)

3 Star

(549)

2 Star

(275)

1 Star

(698)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1276 out of 1620 people found this review helpful.

Great

I am so impressed by the quality of Angry Birds. It is really fun and has a great deal of challange. I am very satisfied with my purchuse.

posted by 7440762 on December 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1511 out of 1662 people found this review helpful.

cool

fun game.WE NEED TEMPLE RUN ON THE NOOK COLOR!!!! PRESS YES TO SPREAD THE WORD!!!!! CLICK YES BELOW YOU HELP THE NOOK COLOR EMPIRE!!! I SAY YOU CLICK YES !!!! THANKS A TON!!! EVERYONE IS THANKING YOU,TOO!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 275 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Minecraft

    MINECRAFT! MINECRAFT! MINECRAFT! MINECRAFT! WE WANT MINECRAFT! CLICK YES IF YOU THINK WE SHOULD HAVE MINECRAFT! AND WHAT IS TEMPLE RUN?

    85 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Dose not update

    Great app but when it comes to updating netflix, angrey birds and cut the rope tthey just do not want to update. It's very fusterating.

    19 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Horrible

    Come on people! Dont you think that the nook should get android store instead of a weak little crap app store?!?!?!?! It would have more games that are better than this crap. It also has all the popular games like bike race and subway surfers. There are ways to get it but it is hard and costs money. Isn't it about time to get what we want! Post this on facebook and twitter if you have the same feelings that i do cause this is crap.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Me too

    B&n the birds r not loading the updates. Not any of them :-(

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Great Game: need more of these!

    Overall angry birds was a great game; it was addictive, fun, and challenging. I'm glad they got this game to nook. Way to go B & N! Now all they need to do is add minecraft PE, temple run, clash of clans, and instagram. If they spent $20,000 on copyrights for each game, then sold each copy for 0.99 or 1.99, (wouldn't pay more than that) they would make it up within weeks! Like and say this was helpful if you agree!
    Thx Gamers!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    It wont work

    The stupid app wont even open

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Are We Being Shortchanged?

    I keep hearing and seeing updated levels that arent available. When i am selecting a level to play, there is advertisement for levels of the four main angry birds games I do not have. I check for updates all the time and it says up to date. I cant help but think why advertise if it is not available.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Too long

    One frickin month and its still not updating. It was a gretlat app but now... im stunned

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Birds

    It is taking forever to diwnload and keeps gwtting jammed!!! :(

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Angry Birds Review two stars.

    When it doesn't lock up my nook it is fun to play Angry Birds but when it locks up I have to usually wait a while before I can play. I don't think that Barnes & Noble's Nook is designed for playing these kinds of games.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Huh...

    Really boring.get angry birds seasons.its MUCM MUCH MUCH better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Won't work anymore

    It worked only the first time. It is super fun but every time I click on it the screen blinks and stays the same!!!!!!!!!!! I wish I knew why.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    Why can't I play these now on my NOOK HD+????????????? They work

    Why can't I play these now on my NOOK HD+????????????? They worked on both my NOOK COLOR and the HD+ before! What's going on????????????????????

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    not working!

    I updated my nook, & both my angry birds apps now will not work! I paid for them & don't want to delete them. My kids play them all the time. So does anyone know how to fix this problem?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Wont update!

    I cant get it to update and now i can not play at all! I paid for this and i expect to play it. I tried taking out my memory card and that didnt work either!


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Grrrrrrrrrrr............

    This app has been processing for over 12 hours,......i am reeeaaallllly looking forward to playing this game but losing faith and patience

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Hg

    I hope angry birds star wars is better

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Anonymous June 18,2012

    I really hate games like Angry birds series, because there is really no point to it. I mean sure it is a good time-waster, and occasionally good to compete against friends to see who gets the highest score. The only reason I got was because all my friends had it.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Problem with installing

    It will not install. It diwnloaded just fine, but it will not install. It's probably the Nook not letting it install.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Maybe

    This game is not the best but its good it freezes multiple times very often

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 275 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14