Customer Reviews for

Angry Birds Seasons

Average Rating 4
( 2771 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1666)

4 Star

(392)

3 Star

(243)

2 Star

(129)

1 Star

(341)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

969 out of 1254 people found this review helpful.

I love all the angry birds!!! I love this awesome app 100%. I give it *****.

posted by 5066547 on November 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

419 out of 618 people found this review helpful.

Please Upgrade

Please upgrade Angry Birds Seasons to include "Year of the Dragon" and "Cherry Blossom".

posted by 2211914 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Its fun....when its not freezing up

    I enjoyed this for a while....but then it decided to freeze up. So i fixed it and continued playing. But after a while it locked up again, so i got out of the game but when i checked my gmail right after it started to spaz out, something that had never happened until i got angry birds seasons. This resulted in me having to power down my nook completely. And again today when i played it it froze up once more and later on there were strange sounds playing randomly which sounded a lot like music/sounds from the game.....quite annoying really. Im considering deleting the game, since its not worth keeping if its just going to cause me problems. I gave the game 2 stars only because the game is fun (when it works) & i love the graphics. Just too bad its causing all these issues...such a pity.

    170 out of 268 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Where are the updates?

    Since I got my nook for Christmas there have been two updates; Chinese New Year and the new Cherry Blossom? My friend who has an iphone got the updates. Where are they for the nook?

    159 out of 233 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Updates too slow

    Love the game, and it works very well on the Nook Tablet. Disappointed that updates are so far behind - Year of the Dragon came out 01/20/12 and Cherry Blossom today, and still no updates for the Nook. Why does it take so long when all the other platforms have them? Until the updates are released on a better schedule, the raiting will be low.

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Update to Year of the Dragon

    Does anyone know how to update this app? Love playing the game. Tried everything to update it. I play it on my Droid would love to play on my nook Tablet.

    19 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    This is great game but it is a ripoff! I could get the same game in the kindle fire for free!

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Great game, but won't work after update.

    When I first got this game, it was SO awsome and fun, but then I tried to update the game, it completely crashed! Thankfully, all you need to do to fix it is power down then power up your nook! None of my other apps, ebooks, pictures, or data got harmed, but now I can't play angry birds seasons anymore because whenever I try to, it starts up like it's about to let me play the game, but then goes back to home screen (again no harm done to anything else). I want to play 'seasons so bad, but I can't because something is wrong with the update. B&N needs to FIX. THIS. APP. I think this is a great game, but until B&N fixes this app, I don't think you should buy it because your basicly spending your money on an app you can't even play.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Why isnt Year of the Dragon updated!!!!!!

    I wanna play the newsest level, "Year of the Dragon", amd it wont update like on my ipod and phone...
    :(
    Ill be happier when its up to date.

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Update Jan 2012

    When are they going to update this app for us?

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Update

    Love the game, but the latest update won't let me load it

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    I received the update a week ago and now I can't play the game.

    I received the update a week ago and now I can't play the game. It opens and then shuts down immediately. Very disappointing. Any news of a possible fix?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    What happened?

    I loved this game....until its recent update. Now it plays its own game of shutting down before it plays.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Where's my update???

    All my angry birds games update on my phone and then three weeks later my nook gets the update. That was always pretty annoying but now it's just ridiculous...it is half way through january and there is still no update for the christmas episode. Get it together B&N!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    ?????????

    I like the game but,i can not upgrade to 2013 .My mom's phone has 2013

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Dissapointed

    Updated but reset progress. I JUST GOT ALL THE GOLDEN EGGS!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    The update would not work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:(

    I tried to update it but it didn't work.Other than that i'ts awsome :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Where is the upgrade??

    I love this game,but I have a nook tablet. It's very frustrating that it is now November and I still can not get the new Halloween upgrade! Come on already!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Where is it,,

    WERE IS THE BLOSSOM VERSION!!!???? I THOUGHT The
    BLOSSOM SEASON WOULD BE HERE

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Update delay

    I like this app on the nook.... but months go by and no updates are ever available. Yes even when i try to update it. Currently there are 2 more seasons to get and it isnt updating . Since i pay, i prefer a faster update option.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Updates

    Where are the updates?!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Please fix

    Great game until it stopped working until they change the update from this one dont buy

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7