Customer Reviews for

Angry Birds Star Wars

Average Rating 3.5
( 1546 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(757)

4 Star

(252)

3 Star

(125)

2 Star

(76)

1 Star

(336)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

718 out of 977 people found this review helpful.

Excellent fun. All of the Angry Birds games are fun and this on

Excellent fun. All of the Angry Birds games are fun and this one is no exception.

posted by Rignes on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2556 out of 3092 people found this review helpful.

Anonomos 11/27/12

Asome! Just need the update!!!!!!!!!!! I N E E D T I M P E L R U N A N D M I N E C R A F T ! ! ! ! Hit yes if you agree!

posted by ddiego on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 252 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted November 12, 2012

    My boys are loving this. At first I couldn't get it to load on m

    My boys are loving this. At first I couldn't get it to load on my Nook Color, but I tried the suggestion below. Push and hold the Nook (home) button and power until it turns off. Restart and it should load. Yay!

    94 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away...

    A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away, a young 16 year old bird named Luke Skywalker recieved a message that wasn't supposed to be for him. It was for an Obi-Wan Kenobi. But be didn't know an Obi-Wan Kenobi, he knew a Ben Kenobi. R2-D2, his astromech egg droid, went out looking for Obi-Wan Kenobi. Obviously he knew where Obi-Wan was. And who he was. Ben. Unfotunatly, Obi-Wan lived in the Jundland Wastes, and little Luke went looking for R2-D2 with C-3PO, his golden protocol bird droid. But suddenly, when he hopped out of his landspeeder, he was attacked by a sand pig! Luke fell unconcious. Just then, the call of a krayt dragon was heard by the sand pig. The scared tusken raider fleed. But it wasn't acually a krayt dragon that made the noise. It was Obi-Wan Kenobi! He was a black jedi bird who lived here. Luke woke up and found himself staring up at Obi-Wan. At the time he thought Obi-Wan was dead and that Ben was a completely different person, but a relative to Obi-Wan. R2-D2 gave Obi-Wan the message. It was a hologram of a pink bird princess calling for help. Obi-Wan looked glad he had come across Luke. Obi-Wan dug around in a trunk after watching the message. He finally came across a cylindrical metal thing that looked like what here on Earth is called a hydraulic piston. Luke found a switch, and Obi-Wan told him that his father wanted him to have it when he was old enough. Luke flicked the switch and a steady laser came out of it! It was a lightsaber! And if you want to find out what happens next, play Angry Birds Star Wars! It's a great game with different planets to travel to, starting with Luke Skywalker's home planet of Tatooine at the Lars Moisture Farm. The game is a great spinoff of the Star Wars original trilogy, but there are some things that are way different. For example, Obi-Wan doesn't surrender in the lightsaber duel and get killed and Luke yelling in terror. Plus, is something I would like to comment about on blue bird. What is blue bird's power in the original Angry Birds game? Splitting. What's blue bird's power in Angry Birds Space? Splitting. And what is blue bird's power as Wedge Antilles in Angry Birds Star Wars? SPLITTING AGAIN!!
    It kinda sucks that blue bird doesn't get a different power in the star wars version. Here's the one thing that really annoys me. I keep seeing an ad that the new angry birds star wars update is out for purchase and the enemies are mynock pigs which got me really excited because the mynocks are my favorite aliens in star wars, but went to get the update, and it said that all my apps are up to date! Angry birds star wars isn't up to date, so you have got to be freaking kidding me! The same thing happened with draw and guess. I cant play it because I need the update, but my nook tablet dosen't have it! Barnes & Noble, please help. Say yes if you agree that this is frustrating. Or if you are having the same problem with your nook tablet or nook hd.

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    It works on my nook color

    Yeah yeah was a little upset when it said only on hd nook. Read all the reveiews where people bought it i waited because i knew it would come on nook color knew barnes and noble would not do that to their customers with the nook color or tablet. Thank you my grandson is also happy...

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Hi

    If u have the nook hd+ is their the...
    Mighty eagle
    Powers like birdquake,superseeds, super scope, king sling
    Dagobagh planet
    Danger zone planet

    This is for all the angry birds not just star wars

    22 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Ahhh

    Omg looove it somtimes it will freeze but it is s¿ coooool!

    19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Hoth??????

    Where is the HOTH level update? I feel cheated!!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Why Arent Nook Users Getting the UPDATES Like Kindle and Ipad

    I'm so tired of B&N users having to be the last ones to get APP updates. What is the deal? Don't tell me security or "we have to make sure the app is safe and runs ok" like they try to tell me in the Store when I ask. Why dot we have Update 1.1.4 like everyone one else? That's the SKYCITY and Boba Fett Levels. I've had them on my phone 4 about 5 weeks. U are even advertise today on your app page to play Sky City and Unlock the Bobo Fett Missons. Next time I am going to by a KINDLE. Im tired of waiting months or a year for updates.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    WHEN/HOW do we get the new Hoth Update??? Mobile users already g

    WHEN/HOW do we get the new Hoth Update???
    Mobile users already got the update days ago. When can we have it???

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    No Hoth

    Love the app on my Nook Tablet but my friend has it on ipad and she has a new world thingy! Apparently she got it a few weeks ago thru updating.... i frequently update apps but sadly no "Hoth" :( other than that i looove angry birds star wars!!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Love the game! Hate how slow B&N is!

    I love the games and apps available, but hate how long it takes barnes and noble to add updates! Star wars hoth level is available now, but the update isnt on my nook color. My ipod has received the update.... It really makes me mad since the games are more expensive on my nook color! I love I pay extra for slow service!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    My thoghts

    I cant get passed level 38 on world one. We need more FUN apps!
    1.Temple Run
    2.Minecraft
    3.Temple Run 2
    4.Jetpack Joyride
    5.Boss
    6.Boss 2
    7.Life
    8.Campus Life
    9.Pou
    10.Doodle Jump
    11.Zombie Apocalypse
    If you agree with me say yes and if you say no, why not!
    -Sophia
    P.S. BN you better make these apps happen.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Missing level!

    Great game, alot of fun. I am wondering why this version is missing a Jedi level that I have seen on other versions that friends have on different devices. Also waiting for the Hoth update.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Xxh

    When is the update coming out!!!!!!!??????

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Jedi training

    Love the game, am playing on my new nook tablet. Why can't I buy the Jedi traing add on / level ??

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Update please!

    Great game but an update is yet to be released for Nook Tablet. Though I saw in the online store there is a version 1.2. I don't want to buy it again to get the 20 additional Hoth and mynock cave levels.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    AWESOME DUDE 101

    Pretty good, but I've been waiting for MONTHS to get the Hoth update. All it says is "Coming Soon!". Really?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    post

    Great game. The only problem is that it won't update new levels, does not give millenium falcon, and there is no path of the jedi. Rovio needs to pay more attention to nook users.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Fun

    It's definetly fun, but needs an update soon.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Great game!!

    Its a lot of fun but where is the update?? My phone and a lot of friends phones and ipads had the update weeks ago!! Get that and you will get 5 stars!! To those that can't get it to install you need the nook software update. Google nook software update and you can get instructions on how to do it. I had the same problem before I updated software but now its great!!!! Well other than it needs the new levels.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Boom26

    Wont load

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 252 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13