Customer Reviews for

Angry Blonde

Average Rating 5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2004

    best rapper ever!

    This is the best book out there about eminem because it truly gives you an inside look on his life.It shows what he had to go through to get to where he is right now.True EMINEM fans wil love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2004

    The Lyrical Genius Strikes Again

    Eminem is a genius... He's gorgous and an amazing artist. Anything touched by him is a work of art- which of course applies to this magnificent book. A Must Read! I bought it quite some time ago, and it nevers gets old!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2003

    BEST RAPPER

    In this book they are all his words and a lot of GREAT pics I totally reccomend this book to every EMINEM fan I am the biggest EMINEM fan no doubt bout it you have to get this book it rocks I got it and I read it on the way home from the book store you won't be able to put it down!!! ****************** -Eminem's biggest fan, Jacqueline

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2003

    The best book ever!!!!!!!!!!

    This has been the best book i had ever read....he tell's us about his life and the way his kim was to him...He also let's us know why his he is so mad at the world....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2003

    EMINEM WILL BLOW YOU AWAY WITH HIS THOUGHTS!!!

    THIS BOOK IS SO COOL, BECAUSE IT LETS US (THE READERS) KNOW WHERE HE WAS AT (MENTALLY AND PHYSICALLY) WHILE HE CREATED EACH ONE OF HIS 'MOST POPULAR' (MAINSTREAM) SONGS. PEOPLE WILL BE REALLY SURPRISED BY JUST HOW EMOTIONALLY HEALTHY HE REALLY IS AND THAT THE SONGS HE WRITES AND RAPS ARE REALLY JUST AN OUTLET FOR HIS EMOTIONS. TOO BAD OTHER PEOPLE CAN'T PICK UP HIS LEAD AND TURN 'NOT SO FORTUNATE SITUATIONS' INTO TRIPLE PLATNIUM HITS, OR ANY OTHER POSTIVE STEP IN THEIR LIVES AND OTHERS TOO!! EMINEM IS NOT ONLY THE **BEST** RAPPER, AND **FINEST** MUSICIAN, HES ALSO A **CARING FATHER**. EMINEM, YOU ROCK MY WORLD!! NATALIE GENN, SAN FRANCISCO

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2001

    Book turned Eminem hater in Eminem fan

    I've always loved eminem, my friends call me stan because I am so obbsessed. But this one friend of mine hated him because of his lyrics...she read this book and realized why he wrote them and now she loves him!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2003

    Eminem's genious mind revealed

    The mind of Marshall Mathers is all but thrown out into the pages of Angry Blonde. Eminem reveals the troublesome relationships and situations he had to deal with while trying to make it to rap superstardom. This book is a must-have for Eminem fans, and is a very interesting read even if you dislike the rapper.(if you dislike him you are INSANE tho!!!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2003

    lyrics you won't find anywhere else!!

    Eminem has great talent as an artist and as a writer. He explains every detail about each and every song, his lyrics are one of a kind. This book has lyrics from underground to the rap olympics, and freestyles. The Slim Shady LP-The Marshall Mathers LP, the lyrics are here--read em'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2002

    eminems book kicks ass

    i love this book i think it was the best thing he ever wrote

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2002

    Angry Blonde gives great insight

    This book is well written and is a must have for every Eminem fan out there. Even a good read for those haters out there... it explains a lot about him and his music

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2002

    Eminem is the Best no Question!!!

    There is no question that Eminem is the best. His music is awsome and his lyrics are so powerful which makes them even better.Eminem is my favorite rapper and always will be. Eminem is the best at what he does so keep doing what you do cus you are awsome!I love the cleaning out my closet video because it brings the viwers even closer to what it was like when you were groing up. It is amazing what you went through and how you dealed with it. I have not read the book but it is on the way. I hope it is just as good as your songs and previous books. EM you rule and i am your number one fan d

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2002

    Sexy man

    Nuttin but Detorit love..We from the same place in home and in mind because i really feel him in the book and understand his problems and i really think it's worth 10 stars..em..ur 100% in my eyes...Detroit forever baby Fasho!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2002

    Eminem is awesome

    I really recommend this book to everyone. Eminem is so talented at EVERYTHING. And if you read this book..it'll really prove that to you. He is awesome at everything he does and he's had a rough life, and still just is real wonderful at everything he does. I love his music, movie, writing on books. He's a real great inspiration to everyone and I just love him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2002

    OMG i luv dis book

    when i first bought this book i didnt know what to excpect cuz i figured eminem would b the last 1 on earth to write a book. Not that i dont like him im his no. 1 fan but anyway the book was great. I luved the freestyles and its a good book to read wenever. i think he did a great job of explaining his song to his STUPID critics. oh yea i dont no if any1 could reply to this but wat does "his lyrics sting like a lungful of crack" mean. it was 1 on the reviews on the jacket of the book. jus wonderin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2002

    Eminem Uncut, and all real

    The Book Angry Blond is a biography written my Eminem. This book is about his music, and why he uses the words he does. It tells in detail what each song is about and why he wrote it. I think that if you like Eminem's music, and want to know the real reason he uses his words, you might be interested in this book. I enjoyed this book because I like Eminem and his music. I read his lyrics and discovered that what he said was clever. He might have lost a relationship with his mother and wife, but what he said and told the world about it was all real. I think this is a great book, and if you are interested in Em or his music, you should check it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2002

    this book is off the hook

    this book is off the hook best book i ever read and i read alot of books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2002

    Eminem rulz

    All of Em's books kick major a....butt. Especially this one. Enough said

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2002

    twelve,baltimore maryland

    The best book i have ever read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2001

    A good book!!

    I love eminem, so its obvious i love the book.It has a lot of his lyrics and even some freestyles he did. The book let me understand him more. If u r a eminem fan then u should get this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2001

    Awesome!

    This book is amazing! It has lyrics, pics, and stuff on Eminem. If you haven't read this i suggest you do. I don't even like to read but i enjoyed reading this. Em rocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3