Customer Reviews for

Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons

Average Rating 4
( 185 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Book Club Pick!

    This was a great novel to start our book club so many years ago. Not only did it show us how such a club could bring disparate women with different backgrounds, ages, and values together in a heart-wrenching, lovely story, it also gave us ideas for how to conduct our meetings. Most of us were merely acquaintances when we started, and now we are a group of friends who have begun exchanging presents at our December meeting. The ladies in the novel choose to have meals that relate to whatever novel they are reading, and we've continued to carry on this tradition in our club as well, encouraging us to try some new and yummy recipes. This novel tells of five different women who each have their own story to share as they bond together through four decades of change. This is an American history novel, a woman's novel, and an inspirational novel. I highly recommend it. To read more of my book reviews, please visit my blog at bookclubpicks dot blogspot dot com.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Great read!

    A great page turner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2013

    A lovely and realistic story about a group of friends over the c

    A lovely and realistic story about a group of friends over the course of 30 years. I felt, with each  page, I grew with the characters. To be honest, the changing perspectives (mid chapter in many cases) was a bit jarring, but, upon reflection, it was like many people telling the same story. Of course, someone's going to jump in the middle and carry on her (or his) piece of it in the individual perspective.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Fw

    Vloimfxo.!:/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Wonderful

    Great bookclub read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Great read!

    I really connected with the characters. I felt like I was part of the book club and enjoyed the progression through the years. A friend of mine read the book and recommended it to me. I am so glad I read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Great

    Loved the characters and would love to have a book club like this!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Silvertear

    "Idk, but this is really confuzing!" He meows

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Ashenkit

    "Gee, can we stop moving camps?" I meowed. "I'm getting confused."

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Badgerfrost

    Is the camp here or at dark wind?

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Geckoleaf

    "Well, she's the one who saved you, isn't she? Or are you a different kit?" I ask, confused.+Geckoleaf (there were three kits that day, so l'm sorry if l mixed you up.)

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Flamekit

    Sits hi in a tree. Flamekit

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Loved!

    This is one of those books you see each of your friends in the characters. Its real life. For the time it takes you to read the book you ARE in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Wide variety of characters bring the story to life!

    This is the story of five women who form a book club, following the women over decades of friendship.

    This story is character-driven, with full, well-fleshed out characters. But that is not to say that the plot plays second-fiddle. This story is equally plot and character driven, and it covers the gamut. Childhood heartbreak, unhappy marriages, domestic abuse, substance abuse, the horrors of war, the pain and joys of parenthood. It has it all.

    My final word: I enjoyed this book. I enjoyed the writing, and some of the stories the characters would tell. It had both serious moments and humorous moments, allowing you to watch the development of the character's lives over decades. I would recommend this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Awesome book

    Great summer read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Great read

    Read this with my book club. Loved it. Easy to love the charicters, one of my fav book club pics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    Highly Recommended- A Must Read

    Follow the lives of 5 complicated women. The normal lives they lead are not what they would first appear. Watch them grow and develop into the individuals they become. See a little of yourself in one or more of them. You won't regret reading this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Book Club Hit

    My book club read "Angry Wive". We all enjoyed it immensely! The characters were so real that we identified with them. It was really interesting to follow a friendship over decades. We should be so lucky to be together that long!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Loved it!

    The characters were so real, I was sad when it was over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    What enjoyment!

    This book was light and enjoyable to read. You really get to see the characters grow and change throughout time. They make you laugh and cry. I chose it for our bookclub and we all enjoyed it. Each chapter lists the book the ladies chose for their bookclub and we wrote down some of the titles to read in the future. I even threw a dinner party using themes from the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10