Customer Reviews for

Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons

Average Rating 4
( 187 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2006

    Great book

    Unlike the last reader, I thoroughly enjoyed this book about the bonds of friendship between women even as the decades fly by. You'll meet characters you can bond with yourself and you'll share in their joys and some sorrows. Much recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2006

    Fantastic!

    The author does a great job of pullling you into all her characters. I hated seeing this book end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2006

    Great Read!

    I laughed and cried throughout this book. I enjoyed all the different characters and how they all seemed to come together and be best of friends. Highly recommend reading this book. Sandy from NC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2006

    Row Row Row Your Boat

    Just as the song repeats itself on and on, I found that this is a book I must pick up and reread atleast twice a year. Each and every time I adventure back into this book club, I find out something new about each of these wonderful women. I loved this book, and recommend it to anyone who loves a good book, with multiply story lines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2006

    Loved it!

    Loved this book from page 1 until the end. I highly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2005

    Excellent Read!

    Reading this book was like sitting back and watching a great drama movie. I love how the author writes and felt like I knew each character like real people!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2005

    Greatest Book I read this Summer

    This title made it's way into my bag due to the great title, it never disappointed. I got to know and love every single lady in this book. I am in a book club and we have all said we wished we could be as close and stay friends as long as this funny, compasionate, strong group of women.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2005

    A DARN GOOD BOOK!

    It seems like every year I pass through at least one book that I get to add to my favorites list. To make it on my favorites list, a book has to grab me so much that I'm: thinking about it at work, reading it during my lunch hour, ignoring my poor boyfriend to read at the dinner table, reading it on the pot, in traffic, and finding excuses to sit and wait around -- JUST so I can read this wonderful book. I love those books that only come around every once and a while and invite themselves in to your life like a new best friend. I'm not ashamed to say that I like girly books ~ so you can bet your IBN number that this book recommendation will fall under that category BUT you do not have to be angry, a house wife, or enjoy Bon Bons to dig this book. It's yummy, it's light, it's funny, it's hormonal and thus everything a good girly book should be. I personally find myself wanting to jump through the pages of the book and join the friendship circle of the Angry Housewives. I HATE putting it down and internally scold myself when I fall asleep reading it because I crave those words like a Kit-Kat bar during my period! This book is good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2005

    A great read for any age

    I bought this book upon recomendation and i loved it. The women are characters taht you can relate to and you will definitly pick a favorite. It also really depicts life as women in some of the important events that our nation went through, the peace protests the vietnam war King and Kennedy's assassination. And it gives you a whole list of books to read, all highly recomended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2005

    I really enjoyed this book

    I bought this book last year and for some reason it was placed in my bookcase and I never read it. Well...I was so glad I found it! I related with each of the leading ladies on different levels and I highly recommend it.This is a good read for anyone 30-60. (I gave it to my mom and she liked it too!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2005

    Wonderful Summer Read!!!

    I love this book! These women make you want to call up all your girlfriends and start your own book club!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2005

    Couldn't put it down...LOVED IT!!

    This book is a quick, easy, beach read!! If you like the tv series Desperate Housewives- you'll love this!!! It has great characters and an exciting story behind each one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2005

    A great choice for book clubs

    The characters are women that you know in your home town. The issues they deal with are part of real life. It was like parting with a friend when I reached the end of this book. It was great fun to discuss in our newly formed book club. We adopted some pointers from the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    I couldn't put this book down

    This is the first time I have read anything by this author, and can't wait to get my hands on another one of her books. This book stuck a cord so close to home. Thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2004

    I didn't want it to end!!!

    A very enjoyable read and we should all have friends like this that span the ages...I could see my mother and her friends in these women and I can only hope that will be me...A heartwarming tale and a very interesting presentation...I have shared my copy with several people...it was a big hit at our book club as well! We all enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2004

    Nice easy read.

    I loved reading this book. A very creative approach to writing fiction. I enjoyed all the characters and all its problems with life. So real!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2004

    Great read!!!

    I loved this book! The whole time i was reading it, I felt for the characters. I laughed, I cried, I smiled and giggled!!! I have recommended this book to everyone I have talked to. It make me want to call me friends and ask...'Do you remember...?' hehe I definitely recommend this book to anybody who wants to love their friends all over again!!!! =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2004

    Funny, touching & entertaining...

    Lorna Landvik does it again! Landvik's characters are all so quirky and engaging. I couldn't help but love them all for their strengths and weaknesses. A real page-turner and must-read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2004

    Fun reading

    Here is a fun read for the summer. You're bound to meet an old friend somewhere in this book which starts in the 70's thru the 90's. Friendships survive life's good and bad times. I hated to see it end as I wanted to stay and see what would happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2004

    fantastic!

    you'll laugh, cry, and won't be able to put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5