Customer Reviews for

Animal Attraction (Animal Magnetism Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great

Great enjoyable read. worth the time and the money

posted by lordofbooks on October 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

I read the other book in this series, ANIMAL MAGNETISM, and immediately after I finished it I wanted to get this book. It was even better. The hero is a really cool guy and I liked him a lot.

posted by snowblossomCB on April 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    Great enjoyable read. worth the time and the money

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ARC Review:Animal Attraction

    I love Dell. First of all, what animal lover doesn't has a certain type of love for veterinarians, and second, if Dell was my veterinarian, I'd have some love for him too! From the first line in the book, I knew it was going to be a good ride. What's that? You want the first line? Okay, okay. "'Come on, baby,' he murmured. 'Give it up to me. You know you want to.'" Yes, that was Dell. And if you want to hear, or read, more of him you'l have to wait till the release date! Trust me folks, it'll be worth it. Animal Attraction was the perfect mix of cute fuzzy animals and hot animal attraction. Seriously. Dell and Jade, Jade and Dell, they make a purrfect pair. And that cute little kitten on the cover, yup, that cute little kitten is definitely like icing on their cake. And Dell, oh Dell, he is the sweetest thing ever! I adored him as a Vet. he was fantastic with the animals, always knowing what to do... and with Jade. Jade has a lot going on in her, life, battling demons as Adam says, and Dell is great with her. Dell deals with hurt animals for a living so he knows exactly when to stop and push when it comes with Jade. And despite what she says, Jade wants it. I mean, who wouldn't with a boss like Dell? But like with any hurt animal, or person, it takes a lot of time before Jade feels comfortable with Dell and her feelings, and let me be the one to tell you, they're ride is enjoyable! I'm more of a city girl myself but I found myself wanting to visit a place like Sunshine! It always seems like all of the hot, marry-type men are in little cities. I might just have to change my ways if it means finding one, especially one like Dell! And, if he's a Vet. that's definitely a plus in my book! Sunshine and all of the people/animals in it had me fall in love. I love Dell and Jade and even Lilah and Brady. If you love fuzzy animals, hot Vets, and heroines who are fighting demons (not literally) and find comfort in the hero, Animal Attraction is definitely the book for you. It was definitely one for me!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    A Great Book for Romance Readers and Animal Lovers

    I love Jill Shalvis and I LOVED this book. Both main characters were likeable and I loved the continued development of Lilah, Brady, and Adam. This is a book that I highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    Pretty98761

    I just added y'all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    Meloney

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    Tery1233

    Mk! And its nice to meet u!!r u a member?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    A AJ MEMBER

    Buddy me! My name is kinkajou381!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    Iceescales1

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Mackenzie

    She walked in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    Great Read

    I love Dell and Jade. The way they fight their feelings for each other. Then the way Dell brings Jade out of her shell amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2014

    The pick of the litter

    I first picked up this novel because I was suckered in by the cover - a cute guy with a kitten (although that's not the case on the Nook book). After staying up late to finish Dell and Jade's story in one sitting, I was hooked. This book has the best plotting of the series and can be read on its own, although you may want to read the first book to get background on the other characters. Sit back and enjoy a sexy romp at this vet's office!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Hannah

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Erin

    I want the cat. Im there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Aphrodite

    Walks to res six and winks at tracy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    MAP AND RULES

    RES1 map and rules RES2 buck the stallionRES3 clover the tom catRES4 roscoe the dogRES5 thoen the wolfRES 6tracy the human girl RES7 tristen the human guy RES8-16 Private rooms. Have Fun and Fu.ck some Animals

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2014

    read and enjoy

    a most charming love story that includes animals. loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    <>

    <>

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Velvet

    No, but I am looking for a new one because Icynight is. -Velvet-

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Amberspirit

    Amberspirit nodded slowly. "I'll take the best fighters, you take the fastest runners."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Comet

    Thanks! Are u locked out of camp?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4