Customer Reviews for

Animal Magnetism (Animal Magnetism Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Perfect Romance

    Jill Shalvis delivers another spectacular story in Animal Magnetism.

    Brady Miller is drawn home by his foster brothers to Sunshine, Idaho. Brady is a pilot for hire and his brothers need him to fix up a helicopter for their animal clinic. Brady hasn't been home in years, his life has been one of flying for those that need his services rather it was his country or medical services. He agrees to be in town for one month then will take the next job he is offered. Brady is barely back home when he is literally run into by Lilah Young the local kennel owner.

    Lilah Young, can't believe she runs her jeep into hot and sexy Brady Miller. She was distracted by her menagerie but Lilah really gets distracted by Brady. Lilah is used to going it on her own and just doesn't know how to handle this handsome mans frequent offers of help. She is even more flustered by the attraction that sparks between them. Lilah tries to convince herself and Brady she can be a temporary kind of girl.

    What starts out as a temporary fling for them both turns into something magical. Will Lilah be able to let Brady go when its time or will Brady decide to stay with the one woman who understands the real him.

    Animal Magnetism is a funny, poignant and sexy story. Brady and Lilah interaction is just fabulous. The emotional journey they both travel through will touch your heart. Their chemistry is at times sweet and others delightfully sexy and spicy. In my opinion you can't go wrong in picking up a Jill Shalvis book. Its what a wonderful romance book should always be.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Great Read

    I read this on the recommendatipn of friends- and they were right. Of course, I love animals and the idea of a trilogy set around them is great. Jill has great character development, and you are intrigued and rooting for them from page 1. Have already read thenext in the series and can't wait for the next one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Loved it.

    Loved It - Now I need the rest of the Series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    This is the worst book eva!!!!!

    Hi

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny, Cute romance!

    Another great romance by Jill Shalvis, highly recommend. I wasn't even halfway through the book when I started wishing for sequels! If the hunky men working with animals isn't enough to draw you in, Jill Shalvis writes great, witty dialogue. As much as I enjoyed the relationships beetween Brady/Lilah and Brady/Dell/Adam, I absolutely loved Brady's interactions with Twinkles! Hint: Front cover of the book. I can't wait to read about Dell & Jade.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    #1 Book to read for animal lovers!!!!!

    Brady Miller was a fun to read about and the way he deals with things i love it. can't wait to read the others!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Perfect for Romance and Animal Lovers!

    First Jill Shalvis book I read and wasn't disappointed. Great, funny characters. Great feel good book. Brady and Lilah make a fine couple. Hot and not trashy, well written romance. Can't wait for Dell's story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Velvetstar

    Hi Thyme! Amourpaw, whenever your around just let me kn and Velvetstar will take you out training! -Vrlvetstar-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Wishbreeze

    "Everything's great! I've just been hanging around." (just not posting, seeing no reason alot of the time :/) She meowed. ~ Wish (also, I've been considering retiring Patchflower and Wishbreeze to Elders and focusing more on Wish's three kits. o3o)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Cometstomrm to velvetstar

    Ug. I wrte a really long post at the wrong book! Can ya talk to me at animal magnetism result five?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Velvetstar

    Velvetstar padded through small opening in the granite slap that upheld the High Log. The ground inside was sandy and warmed by sunlight. Velvetstar set to the task of piecing together a nest. Although Nightfang hadn't been around in a long while, she still made the nest big enough for the both of them. She added the few broken stone pieces she's managed to salvage after the flood, remembering happily when Nightfang had brought them to her. -Velvetstar-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Great Book & Series

    I highly recommend this series, it is great! Easy to get lost in for a few days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Enjoyed!!!

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Highly Recommended A must read

    Jill has done it again! Animal Magnetism is a wonderful book about a quaint little town of Sunshine Idaho. She as always is spot on with her characters and makes you feel like you are there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    It just seems that all I am reading right now is Jill Shalvis th

    It just seems that all I am reading right now is Jill Shalvis this Jill Shalvis that. And I'm loving it!!!!!
    Jill writes books that fills every woman's dream and fantasies right down to a T. 

    This is a new series by Shalvis and this one has to do with Animals. After looking at this cover I was sold.
    I didn't even read the inside cover all I saw was this handsome looking guy and I was sold. Talking about the
    dog of course :) :)

    Lilah is the owner of the towns best kennel - only kennel that is - and is loving every minute of it.
    Ducks, pigs, dogs, cats you name it she's boarding it. But something is missing. Something is not
    registered in her kennel or her books or her heart. And if you have read any of Jill's books you know exactly
    what I mean......a man. Sometimes Lilah wishes she could just bump into someone have a fling and be set
    for winter.

    Be careful what you wish for.

    Brady is ex-military, ready for action, can't be tied down.

    I just love the word can't.....because once you erase the ' and the t, you have can. And Jill loves erasing
    those two letters.

    If you are an animal lover, a romance junkie, someone who loves to see a woman swoon over a man
    she might or might not get then Jill Shalvis is your author to read and start with these series. You'll love them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Great book recommend

    Enjoyed the story had great hummor and great passion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Loved it from beginning to end! Couldn't put it down!

    Loved it from beginning to end! Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Loved it

    This was the first in a great series about three men who were raised by a wonderful man and the women who finally settle them down. It's well written, witty and I loved the characters. I highly recommend this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Loved this book!

    A great read from beginning to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Jill shalvis rocks

    ## Jill Shalvis rocks. Whatever she writes, I'll buy and read. This book was superb. It took a chapter or two to get used to the animals, but it came quick. The heroine was fabulous. She was hard working, loyal and so playful. There were many laugh out loud moments which is always a plus. What a fun and sexy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5