Customer Reviews for

Animal Show

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Kids love it!

I run a daycare in my home and the kids love this App. The animals and the sounds they make are great but the kids really like the matching and counting game as well as finding the animal asked.

posted by 10263829 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

For very young children

Best for two and three year olds.

posted by jemathomp on June 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Kids love it!

    I run a daycare in my home and the kids love this App. The animals and the sounds they make are great but the kids really like the matching and counting game as well as finding the animal asked.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Good choice for 1-2 year olds

    It's pretty simple compared to Apple or Google kid Apps but there are a number of things to do here- my 2 year old likes this a lot. Of the different kid apps for Nook Color for this age group this is among the best.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Granddaughter loves it

    My 1 year old granddaughter loves changing the animal pictures and making them make noises. Still to young to play the games herself but she likes watching them played. Worth the price.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Great

    Colorful, fun & imaginative. Totally worth it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    Awesome app,

    This is the cutest app with alot of learning for toddlers. My two yr old son absolutely loves it. He is learning his animals quickly. This also buys valuable time while hes on potty. He's so into app he forgets to try and get out of potty time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Terrific app for little ones!!

    My 3 year old grandson loves this app! It includes fun and easy matching and memory games plus pictures of each animal with the app saying the name as each animal comes up and when you touch the animal it makes it's sound. I would highly recommend this to entertain little ones up to age 3 or 4.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    2 year old loves!!!!!

    Just bought this for my 2 year old daugher. She loves it. The matching games are a little above her abilities, but she loves to look at the animals, make their sounds, and match the name with the picture (i have to tell her which animal they want her to find). Great game for us to play together!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    great app for my 2-3 yr old

    got this last year and it is by far the favorite of my 3 yr old. it teaches animal, sounds, spelling, memory games, counting..it's really great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Nice

    My son loves this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Thank you

    My 2 yr old loves this! Hours of independent entertainment. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    It seens veary educational

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    Little girl

    My little girl loves it she has so much fun and her teacher said shes doing better in school totally worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Mom

    Cute!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    ;;;;;;;

    Nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Love it!

    Both my kids ages 2 & 4 absolutely love this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    For kids that like animals

    My 14mo. Son is obsessed with this app. He loves the animal sounds, and the pictures truly are amazing. I like that there are animal fun facts with each animal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    Delightful for the age intended I

    This is well written fot a young child. Colorful. Educational & interactive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Great for my 3 yr old!

    My 3 yr old loves this app! And I like how you can click on the animal to hear the sound, then click the word and it spells out the letters. Also, there is a matching game which is my kids favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I+have+no+clue+who+is+talkimg+to+who+this+is+a+review+place+right

    My+son+loves+this+app+and+I+dont+think+it+teaches+him+anything+bad+at+all.I+believe+its+doing+wonders+with+him+thank+yoy+for+this+app

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Good+lord+its+for+young+kids

    What+do+you+expect%2C+it+was+made+simple+enough+for+toddlers+to+understand+and+not+over+stimulate+them+with+too+much+mind+numbing+video+game+entertainment.+This+app+is+for+learning+animals+thats+it.+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2