Customer Reviews for

Animal Zoo Club

Average Rating 4.5
( 3317 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2196)

4 Star

(506)

3 Star

(250)

2 Star

(106)

1 Star

(259)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1094 out of 1304 people found this review helpful.

Funn

I like this game it is actually pretty fun. I first learned of it from a friend and since then i have been hooked. I recommend it to anyone who loves animals!

posted by 10345793 on November 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

283 out of 454 people found this review helpful.

Update

My zoo functioned great until the update. I now have a problem with all of the latest show functions - they do not work (I am losing a lot of zoo credits). I hope this issue gets resolved soon. The game is a lot of fun for the kids. It is a good app to play with th...
My zoo functioned great until the update. I now have a problem with all of the latest show functions - they do not work (I am losing a lot of zoo credits). I hope this issue gets resolved soon. The game is a lot of fun for the kids. It is a good app to play with the children.

posted by 3859644 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 250 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Huh?

    I love this app but HOW IN THE WORLD DO YOU EXTEND THE ZOO!?!?!?!?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    No aquarim

    I got mine and there is no aquarim booo hooo i really like fish i think to get the aquarim you have to buy it booo hoooo booohoooo but the zoo part is gerat!!! it will ask you to buy the aquarim and the zoo club other than that it is awesome!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Sad

    Its a good game but takes soooooooooooooooo loooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnngggggggggg to llllllllooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaddddddddd. :(

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Its good

    I like it but it becomes anoying when pop ups come up every few seconds.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    I like it

    It's fun, but the graphics stink, and they're so many annoying glitches!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    fun but...

    i think its a VERY fun game but it glitches WAY too much on my nook color.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Great

    Great, but after update, it stopped working

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Meh

    This app is kind of glitchy on my Nook Color. I have been using it as a last resort to boredom. Not worth $5.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Dont really like it

    This game is highly boring, and i LOVE animals i evenhave to birds (lily,and sparrow) and this is boring, and it takes the longest time to load, the only reason i am giving it a 3 is because i love animals and and my baby brother likes it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Hmmm.

    I enjoyed this game for a while until I tried to play with the social feature. It freezes up or glitches up continuously. It's slightly annoying ,having to exit out of the game entirely to get back to my zoo D:

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Wierd!!!!!!!!

    I know that everyone says that this game is awesome and stuff, but just listen. This app is super fun and addicting, but when i got to level 30 , the side on where the giraffe dude tells u what you need to do, like, adopt 1 animal or something.... it just drops pictures of giftboxes all the way to the bottom of the screen and when u touch it, the screen pops up blank... it wont stop! I need help! Has anyone had that problem?????

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Boring

    I like this app a lot but it takes forever to load and when iam going to buy an animal from the store it ends up shutting down but other than that its great

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Beware of the upgrade

    I upgraded from the Nook color to the tablet, lost my zoo and now I can't get quests on my new one. You only need wi-fi for some of the features.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Ok

    This is a great game, when you first get it. The animals never grow up, never change, and never get sick or anything. It gets boring really quickly.
    But, it is a great game for little kids! Im sure this would keep them busy for hours. Its very simple, and its FREE!!! :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    .

    When I first got this, I couldn't put it down. About a week later, though, I started getting bored. If you want to, get it (it's free), but don't expect to be entertained long.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Ok game

    The game was good up until the update. After the update all of my zoo disappered and i had to start all over so all i can say is dont update it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    What?????

    I installed the update and lost everything. Loved the app until that. Is there any way to get my stuff back?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Did app update & lost my zoo

    I spent a lot of time racking up points, xoo bucks and points now its all gone and I have to start from scratch!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Zoo

    I updated the app and my zoo got deleted!! Does anyone know how you can get it back? Ive been working on my zoo for months and would really appreciate the help thanks!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Lost my zoo

    I loved my zoo friends and my zoo but after the update today all was taken away from me........I was on level 500 support what happened?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 250 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 13