Customer Reviews for

Animal Zoo Club

Average Rating 4.5
( 3299 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2182)

4 Star

(505)

3 Star

(250)

2 Star

(106)

1 Star

(256)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1077 out of 1277 people found this review helpful.

Funn

I like this game it is actually pretty fun. I first learned of it from a friend and since then i have been hooked. I recommend it to anyone who loves animals!

posted by 10345793 on November 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

278 out of 443 people found this review helpful.

Update

My zoo functioned great until the update. I now have a problem with all of the latest show functions - they do not work (I am losing a lot of zoo credits). I hope this issue gets resolved soon. The game is a lot of fun for the kids. It is a good app to play with th...
My zoo functioned great until the update. I now have a problem with all of the latest show functions - they do not work (I am losing a lot of zoo credits). I hope this issue gets resolved soon. The game is a lot of fun for the kids. It is a good app to play with the children.

posted by 3859644 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 505 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    If you want 'free' coins...

    Then you have to buy apps such as zoo club plus, otherwise fun!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Fun game

    FUNNNNNNN

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Fun game but very addictive. It is buggy but playable.

    It is a fun game, but it is very time consuming. It is a social type game similar to Farmville. It is buggy, but it is mostly playable. It saves automatically, and I only lost something a few times.

    If it starts acting flaky, exit and restart. Adding decorations must be done one by one, and I was starting to get repetative strain.

    Overall, it is fun, and I wish I had more time to play.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Zoo club

    Zoo club is a fun game but i wish that chorma club was free

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Pretty cool

    Considering it's free, it is a pretty cool game. Good game to play when trying to fall asleep, I found, for people who find it hard to fall asleep. ;)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Fantastic App!

    When I got this app I was on a vacation and VERY bored. I searched through the app store and found this masterpiece. A very high quality app. Having it be free doesnt hurt either. Zoo club is an amazing app where you can be a zoo keeper at the touch of your finger tips. Have cute and witty animals to take care of and play with. Enjoy leveling up and having a whole zoo to show off to friends. The feature I love most is breeding. (Breed a toucan with an elephant, its so cute!) You can also interact with other zoo keepers and leave comments on their wall. You can send each other fun gifts for free or leave eachother zoo tips. Be sure to check your zoo news to see what people are rating your zoo.

    Even though it is a fun and hilarious app, I only give it four stars because of a problem I had with it. The social part broke and I coule not interact with other players, which was part of my zoo quests. I hope they fix it soon! I wish I could have given this app four and a half stars. If you get it you will not be dissapointed! (And to prove that I got it myself, my zoo keeper user name is "hershy")

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Crazygiants10

    Very addictive first few days then it got boring. All sorts of animals and things to do.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Lovin it

    I love this app! I like to turn my animals colors and i can chat with friends! I did a bunch of crossbreeds. So adicting! YOU MUST BUY IT NOW!!! If anyone dosent like it then their messed up. I play on it all the time!
    Sincerely,
    Axolotl lover579
    P.S. my username on this app is pugspie101 please post message on my wall!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Help?

    I love this game, but in the past four days everything on my wall and on the Social wall disapears, including my comment! Now how am I supossed to finish quests and stuff?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Not so great

    It use to work fine for me but then whenever I put a new sidewalk in my zoo it will get stuck. It is a great app but if they could only fix the problom. I hope yours works out better then mine.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Zoo club

    I LOVE THIS GAME! But it keeps breaking when I try to do stuff. This game works perfectly at first, and after awhile it stops working! Anyways, GET IT BECAUSE YOU CAN MAKE A PANRAFE!!!! *-*

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Same thing.

    I thought that it was going to be different than Gameloft Ice Age Village,but it was the same! Overall, this app is pretty good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Awesome

    I love this game but there is the annoying my aquarium ad and i had the game after. when i tried to get my zoo bucks from the game it wouldnt give me them. Although overall it is a very addicting and great app.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Its ok

    Its fun but a huge pain in the butt with its adds and constant gitches.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Its a learning task

    Its difficult, freezes my nook, jumps level requirements for tasks, Nook clean start will erase all game progress and all of your app games will start over. Barnes and noble tech lied to me and said I would lose nothiing. All he kept saying is he was sorry for the inconveince. There is two zoos by this game company one is free The other I paid a little over two bucks. This is the free one and more difficult to use. It has less features than for other.
    Holidays are much fun you get seasonal gifts of all kinds. Progress is very slow unless you purchase Zoo Bucks. They run about 50 cents or so.
    It takes weeks even months of daily work to get your zoo the maxium size. It is very good to learning even for children.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Good,But not bad

    I had to give it 4. It always glitches!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Its fun

    This is a great app that require lots of patience. Only problem: gives my nook glitches

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Random girl off the street

    This app is tots cool with a k! Its tots a hot new game! I love the way its social yet again it could get a youngster in some serious street trouble therefore it is not as good an app as i thought. So now its horrible with a capital H.xoxo,
    Random girl off the street ;)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    <3 it

    I really like this game.but it freezes a lot. And it needs more animals. Better graphics would be great

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Fun butwent too far!

    I live this game- it is so fun! And my 5 kids luv it 2. I couldnt believe it was free. And i even play it. It keeps them occupied for hpurs. The only problem i have with it is that IMMITURE STUPID PEOPLE THINK IT IS OK TO TELL LITTLE KIDSTO POST NUDE PICTURES! whoever did it should b fined or something but i WILL get to the bottom of this! If u know anything, the person who did it jad the username - alyssa is single

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 505 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 26