Customer Reviews for

Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter: Guilty Pleasures, Volume 2

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 2, 2014

    Story was interesting. If you like the books, then you might lik

    Story was interesting. If you like the books, then you might like this. Again, the art is something to get used to but you kind of like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read

    I read all the Anita Blake novels and this is the next best thing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    I'm not a comic book person, but LOVE Laurell K. Hamilton!!!!

    I was very surprised that the comic book followed the story as well as it did. I didn't picture the characters to look like they were drawn, but I think everyone would get a different picture in their heads. I ejoyed everything about the graphic novel except they way Anita was always looking down. It made her seem very unsure of herself, not at all as confident as she is portrayed in the books. I know that she couldn't look the vampires in the eye, but for everyone else eye contact is very important to Anita.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Didn't like Artwork

    I am a huge Laurell K Hamilton fan, so I was excited when I got this book for Christmas. I must say that the artwork didn't match the pictures I had in my head and it seemed as if most of the characters look the same. On the upside, the novel stayed pretty true to the book, but I was really disappointed with the artwork.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Not a guilty pleasure

    You don't have to feel guilty for reading this graphic novel. It is a very good adaptation of Laurell K. Hamilton's first Anita Blake novel. It was a great book, and the graphic novel is just as good. Very cool to see the characters come to life in this book. Art work is great, and follows the storyline pretty faithfully. For a more in depth view of this book, one merely has to read the novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Stuff

    It brings the book to life. Instead of seeing what is happening in your mind you get to finally see it on paper. I say they should turn these books into movies. I love Hamilton's books. They're amazing. They keep you guessing at every turn. I just can't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2009

    art didn't do it for me

    Normally I like Marvel, but this is one graphic imagery of the characters and action that I did not care for. I thought the art style was stiff. I'll add though that the storyboarding in the graphic novel is fairly close to the book though. ...Would like to have seen how Dark Horse or Top Cow publications treat the imagery. The graphic artists for the Conan or Witchblade graphic novels comes to my mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2008

    There's more to the story than what's written.

    I gotta tell you. Anita is a growing character who's life is turned upside down, inside out and every other way possible. I love this character and all the others. But Anita is my fave. With each book, she's unfolding and growing and realizing what things really are at the same time. Nobody said life was easy.....even in her world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2008

    A Perfect Take On The Anita Blake World!

    This comic series is one the best series made from a book. All of the characters are drawn exactly the way I pictured them and exactly the way Hamilton desribes them in her books. I absolutely love the art work in this comic series. I also love anything Marvel does, so I'm extra happy that they chose to do the Anita Blake series. Thank God it wasn't DC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2008

    I love and hate the series

    I loved the first few Anita Blake books. Shes good and bad at the same time. she takes care of the people in her life at any cost to herself. she is a great heroine but toward the end of the series she became a...lose woman. I find myself blushing and scanning while I read over the sex scenes. She makes love if you can call it that on the way to work, at work, during lunch, on the way home and all night with multiple men at one time. I love Anita and all of the characters but I hate what has become of the series. I hope that the next book will go back to the way it was with wonderful plots and great fight scenes. I miss the old Anita Blake. I hope she comes back to herself for her sake and ours

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2