Customer Reviews for

Annabelle's Courtship

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Annabelle's Courtship

If you read Tempt Me, Take Me, you'll like this book. Actually, I found this one better. It's adorable and hot scenes are pretty good. Lucy Monroe is actually a great writer. I started out with Ready, then Willing, then Able and then kept buying her books. You won't be ...
If you read Tempt Me, Take Me, you'll like this book. Actually, I found this one better. It's adorable and hot scenes are pretty good. Lucy Monroe is actually a great writer. I started out with Ready, then Willing, then Able and then kept buying her books. You won't be disappointed.

posted by Cofresi-Terrero on May 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A good read

I liked the story line and the characters, but thought it went on a bit too long. A little too much introspect on Annabelle's part, though she was likable. I loved Ian - typical Scot highlander!

posted by BellarosaMI on July 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Annabelle's Courtship

    If you read Tempt Me, Take Me, you'll like this book. Actually, I found this one better. It's adorable and hot scenes are pretty good. Lucy Monroe is actually a great writer. I started out with Ready, then Willing, then Able and then kept buying her books. You won't be disappointed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    A good read

    I liked the story line and the characters, but thought it went on a bit too long. A little too much introspect on Annabelle's part, though she was likable. I loved Ian - typical Scot highlander!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Great story. Annabelle and Ian are a perfect match. Ian needs to get married in order to secure his inheritance. He wants someone older and plain. On the surface Annabelle meets those requirements. When he looks beyond the surface he finds that she is none of things. She wants him to love her but he doesn't know what love is. She leads him on merry chase. He doesn't admit it until she gets hurt. The love scenes are hot and steamy. This another of Lucy Monroe's exciting and sexy books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Great Story

    This is a great story I wish Lucy Monroe would write more historicals

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Engaging story

    I've been reading Ms. Monroe's books for years, but this is the first "historical" romance I've read written by her. I actually wasn't aware she wrote period pieces. Regardless, it did not disappoint. The characters were engaging, interesting and believable. While the "intimate" scenes are considerably less graphic than her more recent books, Ms. Monroe still manages to create some impressive "steam" between Annabelle and Ian. I would definitely recommend this and all of Ms. Monroe's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Fun book to read

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book. The author brought the characters to life in the most amazing and entertaining way.
    I will definately be reading more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Weakest of the Monroe books

    This is the weakest of the Lucy Monroe books I've read. The story was slow and way too long. I was surprised that the heat level was mediocre as well. Fans will want to add this to their collection just to complete it but new fans should read some of her other, better books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Recommend

    Engaging

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Another wonderful book

    Annabelle's Courtship by Lucy Monroe is a delightfully funny and sensual story.<BR/><BR/>Laird Ian Mackay is in need of a wife. In order to inherit much needed funds for his estate, he must marry an Englishwoman. Ian has a few requirements, she must be plain, modestly dowered, older and practical. Ian sets off to London to find a wife.<BR/><BR/>Lady Annabelle is enthralled with the Scottish Laird from their first meeting. But after hearing his list of requirements her reaction to Ian dims. Still there is something about Ian that draws her everytime she sees him. Annabelle has her heart set on marrying for love, but Ian's ardent pursuit has her holding out for his heart.<BR/><BR/>Ian sets out to woo the woman he wants. He was burned before so he holds his heart in safe keeping. Annabelle is like no other he has ever know and she is chipping away at the wall around his heart. When Annabelle's life is in danger Ian will protect her at all costs.<BR/><BR/>Annabelle's Courtship is an absolute treat. Annabelle and Ian's courtship is filled with humor, romance and all out sensuality. They will make you laugh and sigh with pleasure. Lucy Monroe writes such delightful stories. Each one is a keeper for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2